Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1834 reviews

1076 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1834)
Sort by:
Guanyu G. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2012
Hotel with amazing facilities and staff who excel

the location, the size of the room (and bathroom), the room in general (bed and pillows)
9
the location of the hotel was exactly what we needed...it was not exactly accessible but the hotel provided a shuttle service (which was a wee bit too widely spaced apart actually) to compensate this fact. the room were spacious and luxurious. the staff were more than willing to comply and would often bend over backwards to ensure we were comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very conveniently located next to the asia world expo, to which it is connected to by an overhead bridge.
Report this review
Prof D. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2012
A convenience and friendly place to stay

Nice scenery
10
the hotel is very clean and the hotel staff are very friendly. the ground transfer between hotel to airport / mrt station / disneyland is regular
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: using the ground transport provided by the hotel to mrt station you can go down down easily.
Report this review
Anthony B. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2012
Exceptional Service and comfort

Excellent Meeting room venues
9.3
This was purely business. The meeting room was spacious and the staff service during the meeting exceptional. The personal rooms were spacious and comfortable. Luncheons are supurb with a great range of courses and dishes. One prcautionaly tip is that they will try to upgrade you on arrival at a charge. The pitch is almost impossible to fully comprehend but from what I gather, if you do not want cocktails in the evening and breakfast in the morning then just say no. If you want sightseeing, do not stay here. It is a business venue or made for folks on a stopover between flights. That said, you can easily get a taxi to the city.
Restaurant Tip: there is a supurb thai restaurant at the gold blub a short 5min walk from the hotel. ask for directions. you will not be disappointed. you must try their chicken and coconut soup. incredible.
Report this review
Valerie R. Couples Canada, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel

transportation
8
We only stayed here for 1 night for our flight, but enjoyed our stay. The hotel and the room was very nice. The transportation was fantastic! We took advantage of the free shuttle to/from the airport, as well as the subway station. Free transportation is very much appreciated, especially since the hotel is not surrounded by much to do
Report this review
Terje S. Groups Norway, February 17, 2012
Great Hotel - perfect for one night @ airport

Comfortable room, great airport location
9.3
at check-in we were asked if we wanted an upgrade to executive room with breakfast and free cocktails / evening snack in lounge. great offer as breakfast was almost as expensive as the price of the upgrade. room was fresh and had all the ammenitities you could ask for. great bathroom with nice rainbow shower. we really enjoyoed our stay!
Report this review
Kenton C. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel near the air;porty

excellent accommodations, nice pool and hot tub
9
this is an excellent hotel near the hong kong airport and accessible from hong kong via the airport express. we chose to spend our last night in hong kong here so we would be near the airport. free transfers to the airport are available every 20 minutes. rooms are very well appointed, and the hotel has many amenities. we found a reduced rate for that night; otherwise the full price is quite expensive. the only minor point of irritation is that wifi is not free in the rooms. if you want to use wife free, you must go to the lobby.
Report this review
Bev W. Couples Canada, February 15, 2012
modern hotel

close to airport
7.3
really nice room with a great view of the Hong Kong harbour. After being in Thailand for two weeks the cost of food and drink were a little shocking, but by Hong Kong standards it was comparable. Good for an over night. The staff was very nice and helpful. We took the free shuttle to the shopping mall.
Report this review
Michelle T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Beautiful, large rooms and close to the airport
8.7
i was particularly staying at the hotel because i wanted to be close to tung chung and i was very pleased with my choice. it is a beautiful hotel with great service and large rooms. i really enjoyed my stay there. and they have regular and frequent free shuttles to the airport and to tung chung. perfect! tung chung is also a great place for shopping!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can take the free shuttle bus to tung chung and take the cable car to the big buddha. it is definitely something not to be missed when in hk.
Report this review
Joseph L. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2012
Restful stay

near to airport
9
less than 5 mins from the airport. check in and check out was fast. rooms were big and clean with a nice ocean view. beds and pillows were comfortable. bathrooms are spacious and well appointed. staff were friendly and courteous. hotel atmosphere was cozy. facilities were excellent. free shuttle to the airport and mtr station. what more can you ask for? definitely a marriot hotel.
Shopping Tip: Hotel provides shuttle to Tung Chung Outlet shops.
Report this review
King M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location for an overnight transit.

Shuttle bus service, very near to the airport.
7.7
It was a great and convenience location to and from airport when you are looking for a hotel to transit, it is a short distance drive. The hotel has a beautiful sea view, it is so relaxing and calm. The room is neat and tidy with nice and cory bathroom, and the overall hotel room consider big in size for Hong Kong standard.
Hotel Feature Tip: The best location for people looking for a Transit Hotel and want to relax.
Report this review
Previous page 641 - 650 of 1076 reviews Next page
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Airport Hotel and next to AsiaWorld-ExpHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 27-meter Indoor Heated Swimming PoolHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness CenterHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Quan SpaHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - The LoungeHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Dedicated Conference CenterHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-ExpoHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom - Classroom StyleHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom - Corporate DinnerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - WeddingsHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Center - Double-storey FoyerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BoardroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hiking on Lantau IslandHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong International AirportHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-ExpoHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tai O Fishing VillageHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Discovery BayHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double BedsHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 1 King BedHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - The LoungeHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Velocity Bar & GrillHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity Bistro


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06