Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1920 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1920 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Winnie W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location to airport
Free shuttle to airport and subway station
Impressed with the service of the hotel. They are polite, quick and efficient. We are provided with the schedules of the shuttle bus. Going to the airport is every 20 minutes. You have to be there 5 minutes before the schedule, as they leave on time. Internet is not free in the room. But if you sign up to be a member of the Marriot group of hotel, it is free. It is effective immediately once you sign up. Wi-fi at the lobby is free.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Choo A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location.
Near to Asia world expo
Excellent location for concert goers at Asia world expo. Clean room with excellent Service. Great view too.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Monruedee Y. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Secutiry System not strong enough.
Near the airport.
My sugguestion is the hotel Management should revise the security team by should not allow the other who not the guest to enter into guest room the room more than 2 persons per visiting.During my visited, while I walked to my room, there are about more than ten persons(I think, they are local people who is Fan club of the artist (Kim Hyun Joong) also ride the lift at the same time with me for visit thier friend and they are not guest and very noisy.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

isidore S. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2012
great hotel withvery nice rooms
great service nice staff
we were in transit from china to canada the hotel offered many amenities, and great rooms. staff was very obliging and curtious.good food in resturant, and very clean all around ,very comfortable beds.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Deane H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great for Overnight Transit
Close to Airport Terminal
Decent Hotel for overnight Transfer. You have to find your way to the bus terminal on the ground floor which can be a little confusing as there is no real signage for the Hotel. Best to ask the Information desk what Bay the bus leaves from as well as this can also be confusing due to the lack of signage. Having said that, the shuttle bus leaves every 20 mins and it only takes a few minutes to get to the hotel. Check in and Check out can be a bit hectic due to the large amount of transferring passengers so allow extra time for this. Room are fine with views over the bay or airport. Amenities and facilities are good. Room service was also good with reasonable prices
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Mark S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good airport hotel
Clean, nice rooms, good breakfast
everything was fine, except that on checkin i had to push to get the already-paid-for breakfast inclusion recognised.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Dan N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely and luxurious airport hotel
View of airplanes landing
Would say that I was impressed with the hotel. We went to the hotel desk at the airport and were shuttled to the hotel. There is also an airport shuttle to take you back on your departure. Even without the shuttle the hotel is next to the Asiaexpo MTR so is very easy to access the city. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Only downside was that there was only a shower and not a bath. Hotel room even provided an umbrella for us to use...helps with the unpredicatable HK weather! Would certainly stay again if I was transiting in hong kong.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Jiapei H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel with great facilities
Indoor swimming pool and exercise gym
Good service, inviting environment. Kitchen closed at 11pm though...
Reviewed May 22, 2012

oliver N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
excellent hotel
a 5 star hotel
Wonderful facilities and great hotel. if there was a fault, it was the check in/ reception which was slow. Other than that it was a great hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Christian O. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Excellent hotel at the airport
hotel offering, staff and location
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel is an excellent hotel directly and nearest to the airport. Friendly and helpful staff, clean, good gym, good food (tried the Burger), great rooms, higher class, but more pricy than others
Reviewed May 21, 2012