Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1920 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Peng-Kong W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Stopover for Transit
Located near to airport, friendly staff, free shuttle bus
It will be great if the hotel can provide free wifi as what most of the hotel do now.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

chee T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Mario HK
Clean, strategic location, convenient
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Baterdene G. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfortable
Comfortable, clean and good location.
Me and my family with small children felt comport in the hotel. Gym and pool of the hotel was amazing.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

yanjun L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
A stay near the airport
shuttle service to Tung Chung & airport, BIG spacious clean room, Comfy bed
Selected an ocean view of the hotel, but did not really enjoyed it as not in the room the most time and it is an airport hotel, it is not tall and i can see more of the docks than the sea. Enjoyed the dim sum buffet at the hotel in the afternoon though the menu has changed a bit and selection is not as wide as reviews I've seen. Shuttle service to Tung Chung to hotel can be a choas with no proper pick-up and drop-off location at Tung Chung. Not sure if the driver has seen the queue to board the bus. All guest will scrambled to get on to the bus and cause unhappy feelings between guests. Luckily, guest are allowed to stand on the bus. Timing of the bus can be more frequent especially when the shops are starting to close.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Eva S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice
location location location
close to airport but price relatively high
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Yunita A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice stay
Location, nice service and cleaniness room
The location is very near airport, but when first time when I wait the shuttle bus from Tung Cung station MTR Tung Cung, I found difficulty to find the shuttle bus because there's no sign at all. But overall is okay, the room is big compare to mostly the apartment in Hong Kong.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

pek T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
good short stay here
free shuttle transfer to MTR & airport
Pleasant stay
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Wong M. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good service, comfortable room, small lobby
good service, comfortable beds, with suttle bus to airport and Tung Chung
First enter into the hotel is the lobby is too small, many peoples or treval tour groups sitting all areas in the lobby. The room mot too big, but beds are comfortable
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Nathan S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overnight stay w/kids
Excellent room, Great Beds with lots of pillows. Terrific staff
My wife and 2 sons loved the stay at the Marriott Skycity. The Bathrooms were wonderful and the pool, sauna & hot tub were excellent with a nice changing room. The only downside is there isn't much going on around the hotel. You have to travel into the city, but that isn't that bad since the bus ride to the nearest train depot was free and punctual. The staff goes out of their way to assist you with information around the HK. area. We loved it there and plan on returning when we go to HK. again.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

SUJATHA E. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
EXCELLENT
Clean, Comfortable, Excellent Service
I arrived much earlier but suprisingly the room was ready. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Free shuttle every 20mins to airport and another to Tung Chung station where u can find some nice restaurants and which is just 5mins walk to Ngong Ping 360 cable car station. Theres also free shuttle everyday to Disneyland (Depart 10am and return 8.45pm). Taxis available anytime and costs HKD120 to Disneyland and HKD60 to Tung Chung. Room was spacious enough for 2 double beds with beautiful harbour & city view. However, it is far from the city. Takes around 40mins to reach the city by car. The MTR service is also very convenient that you can take the free shuttle from the hotel to Tung Chung and travel to other places from there.
Reviewed January 01, 2016