Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel

1 Sky City Road East, Hong Kong Airport, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 486 reviews

1114 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (486)
Sort by:
Harmandeep K. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2016
Best choice to stay in Lantau with great facilitie
6.7
I was very impressed when we first checked-in. When we entered the room it was nice, clean with great view and enjoyed our stay.
Hector J. Couples Canada, May 10, 2016
Great overnight connection
6
We've decided to stay over the airport as we had a 14 hours layover before our next flight and we thought it wouldn't worth-it to go to the city. Was a pleasant surprise... the hotel is old but in great conditions with a luxury feel; all works very efficiently - I've considered to stay at the Novotel Citygate as we wanted to shop at the outlets of their shopping mall but the Marriott has a very convenient shuttle to go to the shopping mall Citygate Outlets and was great because we could kill sometime at the mall!. The rooms are very large and the wifi works well (in the room only if you are rewards Marriott member which is for free) - check-in was quick and check-out even quicker. Loved the bathroom as it was very spacious and with good quality amenities. Definitely I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an option around the Hong Kong Airport.
Ellynora N. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
Exellent location - if you have to catch an early
6
I booked this hotel for its location as we were flying in from Vietnam in the evening and catching a flight back home early in the morning. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle bus service from T2 which runs every 20mins and the ride only takes a few minutes. It is a typical Marriott chain hotel and has all amenities to rest your weary bones and freshen up after travelling. The room we had was large (special deal booked via Agoda) and offered complimentary bottles of water but the use of wifi was chargeable. Wifi cost HKD120 for 24 hours. The hotel is super convenient for the airport and if you were attending a conference at the Expo, but it is otherwise too expensive and too far from the city centre for us to consider as a location, if we stayed in HK for a visit.
Tanuja G. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Great
Ng F. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2016
Nice Hotel

cleanliness, Room, Location
8.7
We are happy with our stay in the hotel as the room are spacious and nice hotel staff.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2016
Retreat
6.7
A nice hotel away from the city with indoor pool and spa for a holiday retreat
Vinna M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2016
Good place
6.7
The staff were accomodating. It's a bit far out from where all the happening places are but since they provide free shuttle service to Tung Chung station, Disneyland and the airport it's not a hassle to move around. Also accessible by S1.
Brendan B. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2016
LOVE THIS PLACE!

Comfort, Convenience, Value
10
We have now stayed here several times before heading for the long flight back to New York. and it is a GREAT decision to do so. This hotel is so convenient and comfortable for transit visitors, and if you are inclined, even with a single overnight, it is very easy to get into Hong Kong for a visit. The pool, fitness center and spa are all top notch, and the restaurants are also excellent. Very efficient, very friendly staff throughout, from the driver of the transfer van to the bellhops to the checkin staff. I give this hotel top scores after this our fifth stay here.
Aldo G. Couples Argentina, January 19, 2016
Close to Airport
6.7
Very convenient for stopover nights as it´s very close to HKG Airport.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2015
Can't contact to staff when I call them

Air-condition function was good.
6
1) The lamp was fallen in the morning suddenly , the hotel forced us to compensated at midnight but the hotel didn't show us the band name of lamp.
1 - 10 of 1888 reviews Next page
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong KongHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Double BedsHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 1 King BedHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 27-meter Indoor Heated Swimming PoolHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness CenterHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive One-bedroom Suite - BathroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - The LoungeHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Dedicated Conference CenterHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - AsiaWorld-ExpoHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom - Corporate DinnerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Center - Double-storey FoyerHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BoardroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hiking on Lantau IslandHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong International AirportHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Tai O Fishing VillageHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Discovery BayHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Man Ho Chinese RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Velocity Bar & GrillHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SkyCity BistroHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - SpaHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite - BedroomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Vice Presidential Suite - Living RoomHong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel Hong Kong - Vice Presidential Suite - Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07