or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel

Block A, 3rd Floor, Chungking Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Secured Room Door Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shower Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
4.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Jc L. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
AVOID unless you're broke

Location, wi-fi and cable TV
6
Avoid at all costs unless you're absolutely broke and there is no other option. I went for the private room with WC and shower, no share. But the room smelt awful so I had to ask for it to be sprayed again, and yes, plenty of visiting cockroaches as well, so no, I pray to God I will never again have to be stranded with nowhere to go as I don't want to end up here again! Thank God there were no fleas or bedbugs but this may be either an exception or a miracle! The staff were very nice though...
Salim A. Business travelers Philippines, September 19, 2014
room bad smell,no curtain in the window,no soap

wifi is good.
3.7
Not good and not comfortable because the room is bad smell and no shampoo,soap,floormat,no change the beddings. terrible.
Maybellen F. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
rude front office staff.. very little lift

location
2.7
below average
Leoni K. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Good location

Good location, small room, free water
5.3
The room is small, air conditioner sometimes was not cold, the bed was broken, we can take free water for drink anytime, great location.
Leoni K. Families with young children Indonesia, September 6, 2014
Good location, small room, unfriendly receptionist

Good location
4
Good location, very small room, no space to move, unfriendly receptionist, hard bed and its broken.. Not recommended for family.
Rowena E. Families with young children Philippines, September 5, 2014
Rooms are unhygienic, bathrooms have no doors

Wifi.
2
Unpleasant. staff are unwelcoming! Rooms are dirty, bathrooms are very unhygienic
Elvin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Short Stay in Hong Kong

Near to MTR stations, near to every food outlets, no hassle...
7.3
very basic, clean, suitable for solo traveller like myself. But not suitable for picky customers or those with extremely high standards and expectations for a hotel and hygiene requirements.
Norman S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2014
Not exact what is advertised

near stations and malls
4
Not good, the pictures posted in Agoda is far from what I had when I stayed here... I even swatted a roach when I arrived there.
Lucky D. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2014
bad experience

rooms are dirty, not prepared in receiving guest
2
Kuan S. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2014
Simple stay

Clean , bunk beds , 3rd level
8.3
It was good as we do not need to queue for lifts as we are just on the third storeys. Near to mtr and shopping a

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong KongHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin roomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Secured Room DoorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ShowerHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Washing BasinHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Key Slot

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03