or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel

Block A, 3rd Floor, Chungking Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Secured Room Door Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shower Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
4.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Lucky D. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2014
bad experience

rooms are dirty, not prepared in receiving guest
2
Kuan S. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2014
Simple stay

Clean , bunk beds , 3rd level
8.3
It was good as we do not need to queue for lifts as we are just on the third storeys. Near to mtr and shopping a
Ralph F. Families with young children Philippines, August 8, 2014
bad stay

near shopping center if you have money, MTR and museum if you like history
3.3
the girl in the reception is not friendly. we booked for family room quad sharing .but she gave us only 2 single bed.the aircon to hot.bed hard. smell bad odour. not recommended if you are searching for comfortable stay.the noise of the other room can be heard in our room.over all not recommended hotel just search for much better accommodation there's plenty out there to choose from.
Loh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Good location but expect the simplest comfort

Location only
4
Expect the most simplest facility in this hotel. Small hotel room and a small attached bathroom. Fit the size of an average asian.
Dewi S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 27, 2014
Best Location

Best Location
3.3
Just best location & Clean , small rooms, no attitude when i paid the hotel money for the next 2 days because we will go to shenzhen. when we back after that, they said no rooms n' return my money back n' without apologizes n' ask me to reach floor by floor to get the another hotel. LOUSY
Orlando A. Families with older children Philippines, July 20, 2014
Close to shopping centers but rooms are too dark

Close to shops, easy access to airport, easy to find
5.3
It was ok, the place is a bit run down as well as the appliances. The air conditioning unit was old and cannot even accommodate to make a small room cold. Light fixtures are nice if only they were working! No soap and towels provided as well.
Pimsilarphisooth K. Groups Thailand, July 11, 2014
Moderate room and Standard Service

Quiet
4.7
Service are moderate good.
Nicko S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2014
Bad service, dirty room, unfriendy staff
2.7
Nothing good in this place .not recommended to all guys. Very unhappy, dissapointed, never go here anymore.
Nicko S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2014
reception not good in attitude!!
3
Nothing very not recomended.we lost our pasport here.nothing to eat here. Staff not good attitude.cannot comunicate.the worst hotel in my life.
Nicko S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2014
unfriendly reception,bad area
2.7
No good at all of this hotel.never ever book this hotel.i not reccomanded anyone stay around this hotel. From review.but after self tried. Me n my family black list this hotel.forever.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong KongHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin roomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Secured Room DoorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ShowerHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Washing BasinHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Key Slot

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04