or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel

Block A, 3rd Floor, Chungking Mansions, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Secured Room Door Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shower Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
4.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Yongsoo L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 15, 2014
Best choice if you wish to save money.

Friendly staff, located at the center of Kowloon, Cheap.
8.3
I think all places of stay in Chung King Mansion is similar. (though there can be minor differences between motels.) Chung King Mansion seems to be dangerous as first impression, but as I stayed there 5 days, I found that many of the shopkeepers and workers there are kind-hearted and very honest. They are the best if you want to travel to Hong Kong at a cheap price.
Chng C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
hongkong

budget hotel good location
3.3
Very small room unable to sleep
Elena B. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2014
2 thumbs up

Location, Very Cold Aircon, Accomodating Staff
8
Jose B. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2014
reat location, but not for family

location
5.3
Krissana P. Families with young children Thailand, November 5, 2014
Not Real Room Image
3.3
The image of room type not real. it's very very difference. On image look nice and clean but not. The beds is very bad. Just one good thing is not have a herb food smell on room. I think, they need to maintenance NOW! Bad beds / Not Real / Unhappy
Jackelyn B. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2014
Not nice staff
2
our stay is very bad,they have a very rude staff and not accommodating i dont recommend this hotel to any one.beware of this hotel. there is no best things because they dont have anything to offer even tissue shampo nothing
Jc L. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
AVOID unless you're broke

Location, wi-fi and cable TV
6
Avoid at all costs unless you're absolutely broke and there is no other option. I went for the private room with WC and shower, no share. But the room smelt awful so I had to ask for it to be sprayed again, and yes, plenty of visiting cockroaches as well, so no, I pray to God I will never again have to be stranded with nowhere to go as I don't want to end up here again! Thank God there were no fleas or bedbugs but this may be either an exception or a miracle! The staff were very nice though...
Salim A. Business travelers Philippines, September 19, 2014
room bad smell,no curtain in the window,no soap

wifi is good.
3.7
Not good and not comfortable because the room is bad smell and no shampoo,soap,floormat,no change the beddings. terrible.
Maybellen F. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
rude front office staff.. very little lift

location
2.7
below average
Leoni K. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Good location

Good location, small room, free water
5.3
The room is small, air conditioner sometimes was not cold, the bed was broken, we can take free water for drink anytime, great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong KongHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin roomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Secured Room DoorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ShowerHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Washing BasinHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Wall DecorationHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Key Slot

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02