My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel

Block A, 3rd Floor, Chungking Mansions,No36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - 101 Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - TITLE Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathtub Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shower Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Door Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Computer Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Building Entrance
Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Restaurants Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Building Exterior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Building Exterior Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
4.8
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Ahmad F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Good for pocket, not so good for comfort

Free Internet, easy transportation, cheap
4.3
The room is cramped, not so comfortable glad I only stay for a day, but it's cheap and got free Wi-fi
Wan T. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2014
very poor service

nothing
3
Very poor service,counter unpolite, heater will turn off at 11.30pm and will turn on at 9am
Gareth W. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
very very basic

simple, location, internet
4.3
quite simple and basic, the bathroom was all glass, so 0 privacy.
Elaine E. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2014
it was terrible! i will never come here ever again

nothing!
2.3
the hotel is not what we expect based on the pictures. no towel, they charged us extra pay for the comfort room. the receptionist was so rude! We felt like being tortured during our stay! We felt like being cheated!
Petur H. Groups Iceland, March 24, 2014
Awful hostel

close to everything
3
Bad beds, dirty and too expensive for what you get. Also, the rooms are tiny.
Teofilo V. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2014
Unfriendly Staff

budget hotel, centrally located
3.7
It was not totally good. When we got there the staff were unfriendly and not hospitable. We gave our room key one hour late. The elevator and the corridor are unclean and smell very bad. We understood that the room is small but the staff did not gave the double bed room we are asking for. So sad for our part that they did not gave us the chance to choose because it was indicated in our voucher that we have the options for a twin or double bed room. We will not recommend this to our friends. Hongkong Taiwan Hotel is exis in our list.
Krysta L. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Too Small, Too Dirty

Near MRT Station,
3.7
I went Hong Kong twice and stay at chung hing building for twice, this is the 1st time i stay taiwan hotel. it's too small until cant even have space for luggage. the bed was dirty, alot of white thingy come out, the pillow like more than 5 years. everything is uncomfortable. even open a water heater still need to inform reception.
Ruben K. Business travelers Philippines, March 15, 2014
the hotel I didn't expect it was

near MTR, cheap maybe
4
we arrived at the 3/F receptionist at about 11am. the chinese speaking lady receptionist was not hospitable, she said we have to wait until 2pm. Come 2pm, I asked here I need to check in, and she dont even lift a finger. I spoke to the other guy who I think is a receptionist as well and he responded to my query pronto however, we were advised to go to 11/F , which made me thinking: "have this guy already been here 2 hours earlier we could have checked in easily and not waste 2 hours of our precious time in HK.". My thought was that there are no available rooms in 3/F and we are waiting for some rooms to free up, but no! we were moved to the 11/F which had a lot of rooms. The 11/F was A LOT better compared to those in 3/F if for consolation. Another low light is that I have to pay 30hkd/bag just to keep our luggage at the reception.
Ervin A. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
dissappointing

accessible, budget friendly and free wifi
3
i slept well, but some of my friends did not because bathroom is very noisy whenever someone open the showers. very dissapointing because the rooms is not what we expect it to be. the staff rules not the customers.
Ervin A. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2014
Disappointing

free wifi, good location and budget friendly
3
not that good as i think it was, much better to find a higher price than to a cheap price with a cheap service. good for sleeping over only :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - 101Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - TITLEHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Twin roomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Quad RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathtubHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ShowerHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - DoorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Computer RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Building EntranceHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby RestaurantsHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Building ExteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Building ExteriorHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomHong Kong Tai Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hong Kong Tai Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08