or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Thai Hotel

177-179 Rua de Cinco de Outubro , Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Thai Hotel Macau - restaurant Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Car Park Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Sauna Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Lobby Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Facilities Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Interior Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Guest Room Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Guest Room Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Guest Room Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Bathroom Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Interior Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Interior Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Floor Plans Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Interior
Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Interior Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Interior Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Surroundings Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Floor Plans Hong Thai Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Jordan V. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2014
A Bad Choice!

none
2
When we stayed there, we lost som of our valuables and when we reported to the frontdesk, it was like sooooo what? Not a good place to stay! Pricey at the same time not safe!
Moin B. Couples Tanzania, July 14, 2013
NOT VALUE FOR MONEY

Great Location
5.7
IT WAS JUST OK. NOTHING GREAT.I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ANYONE.ITS NOT MAINTAINED AT ALL AND THE HOTEL RATES ARE HIGHER.IT SEEMS LIKE THE OWNER OF THE HOTEL IS ONLY TRYING TO SAVE MONEY AND NOT MAINTAIN THE HOTEL.THE LOBBY AND THE RESTAURANT LOOK INVITING BUT THE REST IS ALL BAD.THE HOTEL STILL HAS THE 80'S DESIGNS AND NO FACELIFT OF THE HOTEL IS DONE NEITHER MAINTAINED.
Laura W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
nice and easy

simple, clean and easy
8
I enjoyed my stay here, everything was as expected, the rooms were a littler small, but this is Macau and for the price it was as expected.
Yuva R. Solo travelers India, June 30, 2013
It's a good experience

Good connectivity to city
6
Nice experience staying in Hong Thai Hotel at Macau peninsula as it's having good connectivity to all parts of Macau city.
Rene L. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2013
Good enough for back packers

Easy access
3.7
Good enough for budget backpackers Easy access to major city attracions
Wanida W. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2013
nice service

service near shopping center room
8.3
Smaller than picture in agoda web but better than other hotel in agoda web for Hong Kong
Indra M. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2013
Affordable Hotel

Near city central
6
Nice Hotel, friendly staff with good English, near city central.
Jaymie A. Groups Philippines, February 13, 2013
Quaint and clean hotel offering value for money

The hotel is clean and room is reasonably spacious. No fuss service and it has a restaurant in the ground floor that's pretty decent.
7
We got lost going to the hotel and had a difficult time getting directions from the ferry port. But once we found where it is, it was all good. The room was spacious and clean. It had hot and cold water and they even have extra toiletries for guests. It's a 7-10 min walk to Senado square and it is quite near restaurants and the egg tart shop. Once you get directions on how to get there it is accessible.
Shan X. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2013
good location but not very clear

suitable space
6
the hotel is located in the centre of city, nearby many attractions, not far from Lisboa casino. the room is not very small, it has enough space to live and move, better than many hotel at HK. but I don't think the hotel is clear, seems like not cleanning diligent, and the service is also not very warm/nice....
Katie C. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
good location, bit of odd design good value

in the old town so you can walk to everything in well lit, busy streets.
6.3
it was a bit chilly - a very cold day and no way of heating the room that we could see. the staff are brisk but do the job. you have to pay a deposit which you get back - i'd read this so luckily it wasn't a surprise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Thai Hotel Macau - EntranceHong Thai Hotel Macau - restaurantHong Thai Hotel Macau - Car ParkHong Thai Hotel Macau - SaunaHong Thai Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorHong Thai Hotel Macau - LobbyHong Thai Hotel Macau - FacilitiesHong Thai Hotel Macau - InteriorHong Thai Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHong Thai Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionHong Thai Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHong Thai Hotel Macau - Guest RoomHong Thai Hotel Macau - BathroomHong Thai Hotel Macau - InteriorHong Thai Hotel Macau - InteriorHong Thai Hotel Macau - Floor PlansHong Thai Hotel Macau - InteriorHong Thai Hotel Macau - InteriorHong Thai Hotel Macau - InteriorHong Thai Hotel Macau - SurroundingsHong Thai Hotel Macau - Floor PlansHong Thai Hotel Macau - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02