or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Vy 1 Hotel

223 Hai Ba Trung Street, District 3, Tan Dinh - District 1 / District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior Twin Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior Twin Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior Twin
Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior Twin Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior Twin Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Superior Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Superior Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tan Dinh - District 1 / District 3 Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Eng C. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
Good hotel at low price

Close to my vietnam office
8
Enjoyable stay and within walking distance to my Vietnam office. Able to reach the airport or shopping area quickly.
Ta N. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 2, 2014
Good location

There's a park in front of the hotel. Staff service is good but not great. There were not lot of smilings. Room is everage. Need better cleaning.
6.3
Weipeng C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2014
Unpleasant

None
4.3
Firstly, i would like to highlight that a staff of this hotel called my room 1 morning during my stay saying to check on my room door. Aren't you suppose to check it when there is no guest? Btw, the door is fine! Total attempting to intrude my privacy by keep persisting to say only a few minutes to check! I was sleeping mind you! The second thing is, why do you not extend your breakfast hours? I only manage to grab 2 cups of coffee (Not enough food!) despite my 6 days stay and the staff are giving me dark face! As if i am not suppose/entitle to have breakfast in the hotel. Terrible experience! I will not return to this hotel ever ever again!
Sume P. Couples South Africa, January 16, 2014
Great value for money!

Cheap, clean and comfortable
9.3
Hong Vy 1 is great value for money. We stayed over for only one night and arrived in the middle of the night as we had a connection flight. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a few hours of sleep in a comfortable bed, had a shower in a clean bathroom and sat down for breakfast before we departed for our next flight. The staff at Hong Vy 1 arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport. We enjoyed our few hours at Hong Vy 1 and we definitely recommend it, especially if you have a connection flight and need a few hours of peaceful sleep. Really cheap and should have 3 stars instead of only 2.
Andrea S. Couples Germany, January 10, 2014
Very convenient location

location, clean, friendly
8.7
Nice hotel. Even though we booked a room without window we had a small window that opened to the emergency staircase. During booking it wasn't very obvious for me that we are booking a room without window. I think it was cut off in the headline (could be more user friendly from agoda). However, the room was clean and nicely furnished and the bathroom was also nice and clean. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so I can't judge this. Location is very convenient - we also stayed in the backpacking quarter before - I really prefer the location of Hong Vy 1 Hotel as it is closer to the shopping and bar/restaurant street and also to the main attractions. Staff was also very friendly.
Michael H. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2014
comfortable

staff, location, clean
9.3
lking. My room was clean and it had good view ‘cause being opposite to the park. I could walk there for awhile after having meal. Near the hotel is the Restaurant “Cali Rice”. It serves Vietnamese food. If you want to have more experience, you can try. The staff of the hotel are very friendly. They even allowed me to check in and gave me the room key before 11AM. Breakfast was good. There were Eastern and Western food. Food was hot and the view of the restaurant is lovely.
Anh H. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2013
nice stay

nice view, friendly staff, comfy bed
7.7
we enjoyed our stay there, big park was right across from the hotel
Anh H. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 6, 2013
nice hotel, right across from the park

friendly staff, centrally located, nice view
7.7
the room was spacious coz we got an upgrade. breakfast was ok, not that great, but it has nice view
Stephen M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Clean, well maintained hotel with friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff
7
Hotel isn't particularly close to the main tourist areas but is very close to Le Van Tam Park and a short walk from Cho Tan Dinh Market. War Remnants museum is approx. 10 minute walk away. You won't be bothered by street vendors here and it generally has a slightly quieter feel than areas such as Bùi Viện. Recommended for a slightly less frenetic stay than some areas, but still within easy walking distance of the city centre.
Michael E. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
excellent value , with very helpfull staff

location too airport and city, great staff , oposit park
9
they did all and more too make our stay great , we will be back there again very soon , everything suited our plans with its location. Had a goog night sleep, great hot water and close too all we wanted , with a great park opposite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior TwinHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior TwinHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior TwinHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior TwinHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior TwinHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Superior Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium SuperiorHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01