Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Vy 1 Hotel

223 Hai Ba Trung Street, District 3, District 1 Tan Dinh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior Twin Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Tan Dinh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 251 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Tan B. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 11, 2015
Close to the city, easy for pick up location

Friendly staff, affordable
7.7
Not bad, met my expectations
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Great Value for Money

1. Room and public area cleanliness, 2. Friendly & helpful staff, 3. Comfortable and modern rooms
9.3
I stayed at Hong Vy 1 for 8 days. And I will return to hotel again next time in HCM City. First time at hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast tasty and adequate. Items changed daily - not the same buffet every day. Staff friendly and helpful, and if they didn't know something, they went out of their way to find what I needed. A good hotel for tourist, business men, and families.
Report this review
Supaporn S. Business travelers Thailand, June 1, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, good service, value for money
8
Good location to visit my customer, value for money, room comfortable.
Report this review
Viet P. Business travelers Vietnam, April 4, 2015
Good location, close to the old town, clean

location, reasonable price
6.7
Report this review
Paul J. Families with older children United States of America, April 3, 2015
Poor choice in a good location.
4
Good location close to U.S. Consulate, but not much else going for it. Breakfast wasn't good. There were some air conditioning issues. Room was very small; not at all like the pictures. I travel to Saigon quite frequently. There are a lot of better choices out there. This hotel is not a good one.
Report this review
Vince L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
Quiet place in the center of everything

price/comfort/location
8
I have been coming back to Hong Vy Hotel many times 'cause I get used to it. The staffs recognize me so I feel somewhat like home. It could be better if receptionists are all females. Some random new male staffs are not the right fit for the position. "He" acts like a guard rather than a guest greeter/server. He's being bold in his military haircut then let him be a security. The laundry team needs to be re-trained urgently. For over 3 yrs, they haven't improved. They don't understand how to take care each type of clothes. The hotel manager needs to show them how to do it right and identify the type of fabrics to hang it right. When guests are paying for the service, it needs to be done like a professional dry cleaner.
Report this review
Nodie S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 27, 2015
Confortable stayed

Frindly staff and best shopping areas
8.3
Report this review
Evelyn K. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Valued added!

Full facilities & spacious room
7
Comfortable though the bed mattress is bit hard...
Report this review
Finita D. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, Food, Friendly
8
Great hotel with great location. Close to everything. I was lucky to get upgraded to deluxe room. Got a more spacious room
Report this review
Chau D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 28, 2014
Decent budget stay

location, cheap, nice staff
7
It was short and sweet. Rooms are not too spacious but for the price and location I think Hong Vy is a pretty good deal. Facilities r fairly old n need better monitoring as well, especially the aircon. Staff are generally nice :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior TwinHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05