Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hong Vy 1 Hotel

223 Hai Ba Trung Street, District 3, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
262 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Jim T. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2016
Hotel needs improvement

location is good
6
Hotel is a bit old and needs a facelift. Breakfast is very limited hours and will not refill food if you show up after 8:30 am. You only have dining window between 7:30 to 8:15, otherwise you won't have much to choose from. Room size is smaller than advertised on Agoda.
Report this review
Oleg S. Solo travelers Ukraine, January 27, 2016
Very good stay.. surorised

location. staff. rooms
9.3
Have to say that hotel and servise surprised me. I think it is much better than many Thai hotels of the same price range. Location is good ..u have s park in front and close to amenities.
Report this review
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2016
good water power but service bad
5.3
...
Report this review
Lawrence S. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
Quite helpful staff.

Excellent and consistent wifi speeds, easy video streaming; reasonable value for money; rooms cleaned to a good standard daily
7.3
three days
Report this review
Theresa C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2015
Central location

1. Location 2. Easy transportation 3. Food
8.3
The rooms were good. I like the breakfast. Service standard however was not as efficient.
Report this review
Wayland C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2015
Premium Superior Double room not 26 square meters

park across the street, decent looking lobby, not tourist district
7
I booked the Premium Superior Double Room which was advertised as 26 square meters with City Views. They first tried to give me a room that was 17 square meters with no window. I went back down and they upgraded me to a larger room with Views, but it was around 21 square meters, I was too tired so I just accepted the room and took a rest. Breakfast,,, Ants everywhere! As I was eating a couple of ants manage to crawl onto my arms while I was trying to eat! They obviously shouldn't leave the sugar on the table, attracting the ants like that. There's a park across the street, but no bars or nightlife or anything. Room Tip: If you booked a room with City view, make sure they give you a room with a window. Use the subspace...
Report this review
Toan N. Couples Vietnam, November 23, 2015
Good hotel

Clean, location
8.3
Report this review
Chua J. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2015
poor sound insulation

cheap
5.3
There is no window in the hotel and you can clearly hear the person next room taking bath or the room maker doing their thing outside the corridor
Report this review
Lawrence S. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
It was all good

Clean,helpful staff,Nov
9.7
Report this review
Tan B. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 11, 2015
Close to the city, easy for pick up location

Friendly staff, affordable
7.7
Not bad, met my expectations
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
Hong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Superior TwinHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHong Vy 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04