My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hongdae Family Housetel 2

568-7, Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Bathroom Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Kitchen Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Restaurant Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Restaurant Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Common area - Balcony
Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Common area Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Common area - TV & Table Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel Interior Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Meeting Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel Interior Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel Interior Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room Hongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Jui H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 6, 2014
Comfortable, Easy Stay

Friendly Staff, Nice Location, Economic Budget
8.3
Home style housetel with friendly staff.
Su M. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Conveniences of home

Kitchenette, washing machine, fast wifi
9
Comfortable stay with the conveniences of home - equipped with a kitchenette (no cooking utensils provided in the room, we purchased ours from Daiso), a washing machine and a refrigerator. Easy access from airport, just take the AREX to Hongik University exit 2. Friendly staff. Walking distance to convenience stores and food places.
Gyanendu S. Solo travelers India, March 30, 2014
Nice cozy place, clean and centrally located

centrally located (downtown), nice and clean
8
While the place was nice..centrally located and food is available nearby. Good wi-fi and hot shower. the only problem I had was that the place is on the forth floor without any elevator. There is no reception! (The owner stays at another place close by). He was very helpful, but it was a bit spooky as I was staying all alone in the guesthouse and all doors were unlocked. May be I went there at the wrong time. Thankfully the stay was fine (I had some guests join in the next day, which was a big relief). For this reason I would not recommend this place to others.
Samuel J. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2014
Great place to stay for a vacation

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly staffs
8.7
My stay at Hongdae Family Housetel 2 was great. I was comfortable with during my whole stay. The staffs are friendly, helpful and attentive.The place was looks safe and quiet place to stay. The breakfast was self service but it was great.
Lou W. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Stay was average

Staffs
5.3
The hostel was made for budget travelers. Stayed in the family room for 4, the beds were hard and uncomfortable. The room were tidy yet small. It was a little unhygienic as there were still hair strand on the beds and pillows, the fridge was not working and there were still rotten food in it. It's a 4 level tall building without any lift available. There were hardly any guest around and it was difficult to interact with anymore as the building was always very silent. If you're looking for a place to meet new people, then this may not be the place to be. We switched to another guesthouse after 3 days as we did not like it there.
Apriliantina A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 15, 2014
clean and cheap hostel

clean room, great facilities
9.3
Really really a clean and very cheap hostel i had ever stayed. Has a kitchen inside room, washing machine in every room. What a great facilities in hostel i had ever seen.
Austin S. Couples South Korea, February 2, 2014
Awesome Bargain

Price, cleanliness, service
9.3
Great place to stay while exploring the city, friendly staff, easy access to Hongdae area and metro, not to mention a great value, can't beat the deal!
Sophie A. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
room was like an apartment

good facilities, price, location
9
i enjoyed my stay and would stay again. it was cheap and had everything we needed. thank you
Shihan S. Families with older children Singapore, January 23, 2014
It's awesome! Love it!

awesome breakfast, awesome owner, awesome room
9.7
The breakfast is awesome, bread from toaster with jam, cereal with milk, and eggs! The owner actually cooked eggs for us! She also helped us in many ways. (guess we're a little troublesome, haha!) Room's awesome, finally one that I don't have to bring the keys around. Do go check-it out yourself!
Yong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Great Location, Great Prize

Friendly Staff, Strategically Located, Budget
9.3
Pleasant 5 nights stay. Staff are attentive and helpful. Just a short walk away from Hongik Uni Metro Station & Hongdae. Easily accessible to the city's Public Transport system and great restaurants can be found around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hongdae Family Housetel 2 SeoulHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - BathroomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - KitchenHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - RestaurantHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - RestaurantHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Common area - BalconyHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Common areaHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Common area - TV & TableHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel InteriorHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Meeting RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel InteriorHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel InteriorHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Guest RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - EntranceHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Meeting RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel InteriorHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Meeting RoomHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - SurroundingsHongdae Family Housetel 2 Seoul - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05