or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hook a Prawn Guesthouse

Soi sarita Jomtien beach Road, Nongprue, Banglamung, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : New You Steak & Spa
Hook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Guest Room Hook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Guest Room Hook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Recreational Facilities Hook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Interior Hook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Recreational Facilities Hook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Recreational Facilities Hook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Surroundings Hook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Exterior
Area: Jomtien Beach Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Oksana Y. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 30, 2013
The worst hotel I've ever seen

There was nothig good about it
3
Imagine old, small and dirty room. Well, Hook a Prawn is three time worth than that. It is near very noisy street, it is imposible to sleep because of the cars and parties that go all night long. Walls are extreamly thin. Bathroom it terrible, just terrible. And it smells.
Robert L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
short but not sweet

i cannot tell you anything good about this hotel. this hotel is so basic it is beyond belief. too expensive for what you get.
3.7
stay was ok but i had to go out and get a few beers down my neck so that i would sleep. room so basic and not comfortable.
Vincent A. Solo travelers Italy, August 18, 2013
nice stay with friendly staff

location,staff,food
7.3
the hook a prawn guesthouse might not be the solution for everybody but it could be a relaxing place where to stay walking distance from the beach , with friendly staff and really good food prepared by Sum , the owner.
Jacob J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Pleasant stay

The owner is just the best
8.7
The rooms are modest to be sure but you could not find a nicer person to meet in Thailand, the owner Sum is terrific she speaks perfect English with an English accent and will cook you some homemade Thai food when ever. She was so accommodating and just wonderful!
Truong S. Groups Vietnam, July 11, 2013
Acceptable room with cheap price

Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out, acceptable room with cheap price
4.7
Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out, acceptable room with cheap price
Truong S. Groups Vietnam, July 11, 2013
Acceptable with cheap price

Friendly staff, cheap price, fast check-in n out
4.7
Room conmfortable is quite poor but it's no problem and acceptable with this price.
Jiawei X. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2013
Relaxing stay amongst busy soi

good location, near 7/11 and many food places, did i mention good location?
8.7
shower head doesn't work to well. other than that it was probably one of the best stays ive had in the last 8 months of travelling SEA. A+
Christine T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
very disappointing.

free wifi and location - up a quiet road and near the beach
4.7
The location and availability of good wifi were the only good things. The room was scruffy and it was necessary to fight through the hairdryers to get to the very poor shared bathroom. I only saw the owner when arrived and left. I was in Thailand for a month and this is the worse place i stayed.
Huan X. Solo travelers China, January 20, 2013
Lovely hostel and good services

hospitality
7
I really had a good time there. the landlady was absent in house during the nite time that gave us a lot of privacy. However, when she came back the house, she was alway helpful to us even she felt exhausted after her part-time job. the room where i stayed was ketp in a state of clean and dyllic. the only thing would bother new resident is the location of the hostel that was not easy to be found.
Travel tip: if u r looking for an area where u can have the enjoyment of nite life in Phattapy, this hostel would not be the good choice. But if u r looking for a place where can have the quitness of ur holiday, this one would be a good choice to go.
Ravin S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 20, 2013
make you wanna come agian

Closer to main attractions, Comfortable, Hospitality
9
it ws unexpectedly homely. you can be comfortable as much as you can.if you want to look around u can hire a bike from the owner. hospitality was great.wouldnt hav second thoughts of chossing this place again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hook a Prawn Guesthouse PattayaHook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Guest RoomHook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Guest RoomHook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesHook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - InteriorHook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesHook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesHook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - SurroundingsHook a Prawn Guesthouse Pattaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05