or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hope City Fu Shing Hotel

No.275, Sec. 1, Fuxing S. Rd.,, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Business Center Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Business Center Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Business Center Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Exterior Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Reception Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Exterior Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Interior
Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Interior Hope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Da-an District
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (9)
Sort by:
Lee T. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Good

Good Service.
4.3
So far so good
Jing M. Groups China, March 23, 2014
cozy friendly front desk

easy access to subway friendly front desk free map
7.3
overall very nice, one thing not that nice is that after I booked the room, I received an email saying for guests from mainland china, they will offer a free one-day trip in Taipei City including visiting the palace museum. however when replied the email saying that I would like to attend, I received no respond. I also checked with the front desk, and the lady replied me after a phone call to the manager that it was cancel due to some reason that she wasn't even clear what. I think they should give me at least a reasonable reason. also, the underground breakfast place wasn't that nice, but food is ok.
Yong S. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
No frills hotel right in the centre of the City

Location, clean room and friendly staff
6.7
Reasonable comfortable. Room was old, but clean. Location was central and I was able to walk back to hotel from Taipei 101 after the new year eve countdown party.
Yonghui W. Groups China, January 1, 2013
Very good location

Very good location and very friendly staff
6.3
I was ripped off in the first place by booking the New Year's Eve package as rates were all much, much higher than other dates all over the city. No in room free wifi and seems like there's no heater or warm-air-producing A/C. It would be still ok stay if the room rates were not that high. Staff are very friendly and ready to help, that's definitely a plus!
Lucy L. Groups United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Wonderful apart from new WIFI policy

Lovely hotel in a great location, within walking distance of many malls, restaurants and things to do and see. Also near all the 24hr breakfast places on Fuxing S. Road, perfect for jetlagged travellers. 24hr friendly and helpful front desk service.
8.7
I originally booked 2 nights and then decided to extend my stay as there was just so much to see and do around the hotel. The room was spacious, clean, good amenities - fridge, freezer, fruit every day - generally lots of nice little touches. Breakfast was good, pretty standard, both asian and western choices, salad, fruit. Therefore I was disappointed when I discovered, only after returning to my room on the 1st July that the hotel had implemented a new WIFI policy and now charged day for what had been a previously and advertised as free internet service. It was a little annoying that there had been no forewarning, especially when rebooking, as when looking for hotels when traveling I feel internet is necessary for looking up things etc., furthermore, the cost was rather steep. I mentioned this to a woman at reception who was very unhelpful, however, the other staff members seemed much nicer and more apologetic about the whole thing.
Hotel Feature Tip: In future I would make sure to specifically ask for the internet service in advance. Other than this one issue, I have a very positive image of this hotel and, if they abolished this policy, I would definitely stay there again.
Siok F. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2011
Good location w lovely staff

located v near to metro station
9
room is comfy and staff are friendly. they have assisted us with planning of our itinarery and even called up the various place of interest to check details for us. they have reminded us to put on more clothes due to the breezy weather. we appreciate their help so much that we have even bought them desserts upon our departure.
Sau L. Groups New Zealand, October 25, 2011
Good location + free business centre!

Location, reasonably priced + free breakfast
7
pros: comfortable and relatively convenient especially if going along the muzha mrt line (e.g. to zoo, neihu, maokong etc). but for other lines, you need to change in zhongxiao fuxing (1 stop). free breakfast - very basic though. free business centre but only 2 computers and i wasn't able to print anything. a convenient store is just on the same block. cons: not a very well known hotel - some cab drivers aren't very familiar with it so remember the address and/or take the hotel's card. there were mosquitoes in the business centre. if you don't want your room cleaned, you'll need to be very specific and adamant, as putting the "do not disturb" sign has no effect - the cleaner comes in all the same. summary: comfortable without putting a big hole in your pocket.
Shopping Tip: Close to Sogo and other shops; convenient for night life too - cab ride isn't too far from the night life area.
Ryoko F. Groups Japan, August 26, 2012
スタッフの感じがとてもよかった

駅から近い、ふつうの料金で一番いい部屋に宿泊させてくれた
8.3
フロントを通り過ぎるといつも笑顔で、優しげに対応してくれるスタッフの 感じがとてもよく、大きなホテルにはないホスピタリティを感じた。 大安駅から近くべんり、駅近くはあまり買い物には適さないが、駅から近くに髭張肉ロー飯、コンビニもあります。 朝食は、玉子入り肉ろー飯がおいしく、フルーツもありました。 リンスが無いのと、ボディーソープが無いのが残念。バスルームは広くシャワー室はガラス張りでオシャレでした。床も絨毯ではなく、板ばりで古いけど、オシャレで清潔でした。広い部屋にしてくれたので圧迫感なく快適でした。窓からは台北101が 見えます。あと、ウェルカムフルーツリンゴとキウィがありました。ナイフないからたべなかったけど。。。スリッパがちょっと柔らかすぎ、ハンガーが少ない。 スーツ掛けがあったのでビジネスマン向けかなとおもいました。鏡台がなくて、ヘアドライヤーが強風でないので女性はちょっと困るかもしれません。
Shopping Tip: 駅のバス停から5停留所目位に鼎泰豊のある永康街に行けます。 一時間待ち必須ですが、その鼎泰豊のとなりのとなりに安くて台湾チックなデザインの女性用服屋さんがあります。値引きもしてくれます。そのとなりには天仁銘茶もあり、頼む簡単に試飲させてくれます。
Chin C. Groups Taiwan, December 16, 2012
位置優越

交通方便
4.7
飯店鄰近捷運站,到東區步行也只要十五分鐘路程,房間設施較陳舊,一樓有24小時咖啡機,早餐簡單但也夠吃了,整體住宿經驗算滿意。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hope City Fu Shing Hotel TaipeiHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Business CenterHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Business CenterHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Business CenterHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - RestaurantHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - ReceptionHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - InteriorHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - InteriorHope City Fu Shing Hotel Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08