or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hope Homes Panglao

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike Included Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalows Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Entrance Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool Table Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach
Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Falls Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate Hills Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Tarsier Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Snorkeling Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Surroundings Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Jiang Z. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2013
Local and homey.

Quiet at night, convinient to go sightseeing with a motorbike
8
i stayed there for 1 week. wifi, hot water and motorbike r what i like. with a motorbike, i drove to chocolate hills myself, though its the first time i drove. randy, who is in charge of the motorbikes, taught me how to drive and he helped me a lot. we became friends. i really like people there. yes there're insects in my room--i am a little bit annoied--but it's ok, i take it as a feature of hot, natural philippines. its 5 minutes drive to alona beach, 1 minutes walk to danao beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I prefer Danao beach much more to Alona beach: Alona is noisy, western-like, while Danao is original, filipino. It is clean with lots of shells, starfishes, sea urchins and interesting natives. If u enjoy a local life, not a tourist's life, choose hope homes.
Renata A. Couples Lithuania, February 12, 2013
Small hotel in calm place, not tourist zone

Feeling like in wild nature
7.3
Even Hope Homes a little bit far from the beach, we like this small, calm place. Good that not in tourist zone, we have possibility to live between local people, to see their life style, taste their food, listen local music. Amazing when in the early morning you can listen cocks or birds or lizards sounds... Room was simple, but enough space. Staff ready to help, answer for all you need. Good that in price included motorbike, so no problem to reach any place in Bohol. Not expensive to order breakfast or dinner and always receive fresh food even fruits or juice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With the room reservation you receiving motorbike too, so is very useful thing to go around Bohol to discover island, not necessary think where to rent motorbike or how much it cost or etc. One service with the one order...
Ralph B. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
Not that great...so-so,good if your a back packer,

Free use of motorcycle ,can't think of anything else positive....
3.3
Cheap,cheap...better to have spent a few extra dollars and found better place,service ( waited almost 20 min.-I was so pissed off I got up and served myself-coke in cooler),rooms old needs new face lift,stag was friendly enough,they also need to upgrade on their bedding(old and torn-didn't fit the beds,what a joke)..it's okay if your a backpacker and staying short time only....restaurant sucks,,not much of a menu..ended up eating elsewhere.....not recommended for family or long term......
Hotel Feature Tip: At least they do provide a motorcycle,,beach is far away and so is the night life and restaurants....that's about it.....
Bing L. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2013
Look like family room

Very convenient with the motorcycle
8.7
I live in this hotel for the second time. Here is in a village. But very convinient with the motor cycle. You can travel to everywhere in Panglao. And you can cook here. Look like at home. I like this kind of hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bee farm, Chocolate Hills, Tasiar, Alona Beach, and so on!
Bing L. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a large smile

There is a kitchen you can use and motorcycle also!
9
I live in this hotel for the second time. Here is in a village. But very convinient with the motor cycle. You can travel to everywhere in Panglao. And you can cook here. Look like at home. I like this kind of hotel! But it seems a little noisy because it is not a brick house. But it's OK. Because the service here is warm. The boss is very kind! Haha!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Panglao Island, church, Chocolate Hills, Tasiar, Man-made forest, Alona Beach, bee farm
Darren D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2013
Summer-camp style rooms with a bike

Very friendly staff, manual-shift bike, laundry service
8.3
I stayed here five nights, and overall it was a nice stay. The rooms are pretty plain, with concrete flooring and basically a cot instead of a real bed. I have a bad back, so the thin cot-like mattress was not one of the high points. The staff were helpful with all things, and they also cook some excellent food (try the American Breakfast!). They also took care of my laundry, which was an asset because, as I found out later, not all hotels/resorts in the area provide this service, and they only charged me about 50 pesos for each load. The motorbike they provide is manual (no automatics), so I had to learn how to shift gears, which was fairly easy. Besides the bed, the other negative is the bumpy pothole-laden dirt road that leads to the hotel from the south. I suggest using the northern end of the road because it's much shorter and has more pavement.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a safe-deposit, which I used twice. There are also some small mom-and-pop convenience stores, as well as an internet cafe, very nearby in either direction.
Aristotle I. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Basic backpacker home away from home.

Free motorbike for sightseeing around Panglao area... its one of the highlights of our Bohol adventure!
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here. We booked for a fan room but when we got there there's no available fan room so the owner, Fred, put us in an aircon room and provided us a fan to use. We were also allowed to use the refrigerator inside the room which is very useful. The room is basic and most of the staff were friendly and accommodating. You can order food and eat in the common area. When we can't go out due to rains, we just played billiards and also chitchat with the staffs and with other travelers staying in this place. The room is regularly clean and they change the sheets but the pillow and mattress smells so they probably need to change it or sun dry it regularly to remove the smell. The place is far from the noisy gigs of Alona beach so you can relax and have a good night sleep. You can easily go to Alona beach or nearby tourist spots using the motorbike when needed. The place is recommended for couple or solo travelers but for family they might need to rent a private car or van to go around Panglao area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to go to Dumaluan beach if you want to go for a swim. Its nicer, cleaner and less crowded than Alona beach. You can go there using the free motorbike.
Chung-Yu L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 30, 2013
Native style of living!!! Great!

Free motorbike, Great customer service
8
1. House is the native bamboo and rattan style. You can hear outside sounds easily due to the material of house. But if you want the native living, its comparable. 2. The filipino customer service is great. They try to make your request happen if it is within their means. 3. Rooms are wildly popular. I intend to stay a few more days but was informed that it was fully booked in advance. 4. Some distance away from main beach but it also means more peace and quietness for the stayers
Travel tip: Try to get a better condition motorbike. Some have minor faults but is ok if travelling within panglao island. If plan to travel to bohol, recommend a more detail bike check first.
Abigail J. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
Great for the price

free motorbike, great customer service
7.7
The place is pretty spartan but for the price, it is a good deal. Specially with the motorbike rental with the room. If your the type of traveler that is more interested in exploring the place than being particular where you spend the few hours you are asleep, then this place is for you. Very close to the main attraction in Panglao, Alona beach and the cave. While the motorbike will take you anywhere in Bohol.
Robin P. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Nice place, Quiet and free bike

Nice helpful staff, Free motorbike
7.3
2nd time i've stayed here and i really find it good value for money, pretty good location and love the free bike as this would cost a day to rent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01