My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hope Homes Panglao

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike Included Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalows Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Entrance Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool Table Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach
Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Falls Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate Hills Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Tarsier Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Snorkeling Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Surroundings Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Paul D. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
dangerous un-maintained scooters

checking out, waving goodbye
4.3
A word of caution to anyone booking a room here, the motor scooters at Hope Homes are dangerous because they lack even the most essential maintenance. The scooters are all second hand(many have names of previous hotels emblazed on them) and the owner just lets the guests runs them into the ground without even the most basic tune-up or brake check. We changed scooters 3 times and brought up the problems to the staff; they just rolled their eyes and went back for their naps. The best scooter available had bald tires, only front brakes, and was badly out of tune(sucking gas). I booked this hotel after reviewing Hope Homes Website. Sounded like a great bargain since the motorscooters were included in the room price. The quality scooters presented on the website do not resemble the old junkers available at Hope Homes. Sad to say but this issue was the only memorable information I took away from Hope Homes. Furthermore there is no back-up generator and we had many hours of brown-outs. Spend more to stay next to the to beach and avoid staying in the middle of a noisy village where having a scooter is essndential to gettin around.
Regiel F. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2012
Relaxing place

Motorbike and Internet access
7.7
The place is good, clean and the attendants are very accommodating. It's a bit far from the beach area but it's not a problem because they offer free use of their motorbike as a form of transportation which I can say is the best part of the deal. Their internet access is fast and you won't have any problems using it. All in all. it's a "bang for the buck" deal.
Cayetano J. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Nice and comfy place with great people

Bungalows gave us the privacy we needed, while the common area gave us the chance to meet new and interact with the other guests. Motorbikes were a great plus.
9.3
The owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome right away. The staff were professional and set our expectations about what to expect. Hope Homes is a great place to stay in especially if you're looking to get away from the crowd and noise at Alona Beach.
Marvin O. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Bad location, so-so room,good people.

cheap, bike is included
5.3
The price really tells you what to expect. people were nice though, it was just really the room.
Neil A. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
location is too far

free use of motorbike
4
well.... their rooms need more improvement... cleanliness is not that great,we used our towels, shirts, to cover our bed...... i know that their rates are cheap but please, at least give us a clean room..... but, with the free use of motorbike, this hotel redeemed itself.....
Hotel Feature Tip: free use of motorbike
Janette P. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2012
Cheap Hotel

cheap
6
Very cheap hotel in Panglao area. Good for those who know how to drive motorcycle.
Iyer K. Solo travelers India, October 6, 2012
Not a great location

Staff are friendly and the room is average
5.7
As they charbge very less certainly cant expect more comforts than what we get there.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a budget traveller it is alright. Far from the city. But the hotel provides motorbike, so that one can visit Alona Beach
Ernestine U. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
fair enough rooms

good thing is the free motorbike
6
our stay is quiet good.the place is so far from the Port of tagbilaram.I suggest you not to stay here if either dnt know how to ride a motorbike, which is the good thing of all coz it comes free and the wifi is amazing coz i thought its so secluded place but they got wifi. the linens are pathethic, it really speaks for the price. overall the room is fair enough for its cheap price.
Shang W. Solo travelers China, September 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with free motorbike

Free motorbike
6
The location is a bit far from main beach. But if you are able to ride motorbike and look for a clean, safe and buget place, hope Homs is the best choice. Only 10 mins by ride is easy to get beach or you have to pay 20p motorbike to get there.
Suwei Y. Couples China, August 26, 2012
perfect free motobike and peaceful

motobike for free
7
This place is peaceful and away from the noisy alona beach, the free motor is my favorite, I love to drive a motor to view a city...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hope Homes Panglao BoholHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike IncludedHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalowsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - RestaurantHope Homes Panglao Bohol - EntranceHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool TableHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - BathroomHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Bohol - FallsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate HillsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - TarsierHope Homes Panglao Bohol - SnorkelingHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - SurroundingsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pub/LoungeHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pub/LoungeHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02