or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hope Homes Panglao

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike Included Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalows Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Entrance Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool Table Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach
Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Falls Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate Hills Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Tarsier Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Snorkeling Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Surroundings Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Suwei Y. Couples China, August 26, 2012
perfect free motobike and peaceful

motobike for free
7
This place is peaceful and away from the noisy alona beach, the free motor is my favorite, I love to drive a motor to view a city...
Anthony G. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
always excellent value

friendly , cheap and they even give you a motoebike
8.3
very friendly people , excellent value and I always will go back there
Guillaume J. Solo travelers Belgium, August 14, 2012
very nice guesthouse

ambience, the motorbikes
8.7
extremely nice staff. Incredible price for panglao. The motorbikes are very useful to go around.
Jana B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, August 12, 2012
Homely place

Budget, motorbike, family atmosfere, very friendly people, possibility of BBQ.
7.3
The place is simple, but has a strong spirit. Huge advantages are motorbike rent and common space where all the quests can meet, eat, drink and play pool. Staff is really friendly and helpful.
Emily T. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2012
Disappointment

only the free motor cycle
2.7
the hotel room is very far and nothing to visit.
Travel tip: pls check the location of hotel and the hotel credibility before you book
Emily T. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2012
Not nice hotel

pls choose hotel wisely
2.3
the hotel is very far from the port. i do not recommend this hotel to travellers. hotel is very far. the only nice about hotel is the free motorcycle. other than that is nothing.
Travel tip: cannot recommend this hotel to others.
Chez Z. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
Home away from home

Hope Homes accommodation comes with free use of motorbike
7
Our stay at Hope Homes Resort was memorable. Staff were accommodating and always clean the rooms. The free use of motorbike was very helpful since it served as main transportation for us when we were at Bohol. They also have complimentary drinking water. Rooms were comfy since they are made of woods. They also have bar and billiards area where guests can relax. Things to improve on: It would be better if there is also swimming pool and more food selection/menu at the bar so guests have more options. Better maintenance is also needed to some rooms since some are already moldy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you cannot afford the EAT Danao adventure park, you can go to D.A.T.E which is a new adventure park in Bohol. You should also allot more time in visiting Sagbayan peak because aside from the park where you can have your photo op, you can also enjoy swimming at Sagbayan Blue Waters.
Gary A. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2012
Free Motorcycle is great in visiting Tourist Spots

Accomadating Staff and very reasonable prices on Food. Its easytomove around
6.3
Everything is Great and Clean except for the bed that needs repair or replacement.
Marilou G. Families with young children Philippines, July 12, 2012
very bad hotel

very bad hotel
2
we arrived there from a day tour in bohol but unfortunately there is no electricity in that hotel, they are using genarator and the genarator is very near to our room, the noise is not acceptable, we cant sleep, what we did we pack-up and leave the hotel, I ask for a refund but they did not give anything...
Travel tip: don't book in this hotel...
Loc D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2012
Very helpful and friendly staff

free motorbike
7.3
The hotel islocated about half hour from Taglabiran by tricycle. It provides a free motorbike which comes in handy for sight seeing. You should visit Dumaluang Beach which is much nicer than Alona beach. The dumaluang beach is just a bit further beyond Alona. I took a bike all the way to Chocolate Hills which is about over one hr. up the mountain. The ride is nice through villages and rice fields. The hotel itself is very basic but I don't spend much in the room. Bed is quite hard. It has a nice eating area with a pool table.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hope Homes Panglao BoholHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike IncludedHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalowsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - RestaurantHope Homes Panglao Bohol - EntranceHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool TableHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - BathroomHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Bohol - FallsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate HillsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - TarsierHope Homes Panglao Bohol - SnorkelingHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - SurroundingsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pub/LoungeHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pub/LoungeHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03