or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hope Homes Panglao

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike Included Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalows Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Entrance Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool Table Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach
Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Falls Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate Hills Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Tarsier Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Snorkeling Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Surroundings Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (54)
Sort by:
Martin G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 22, 2014
Wonderful respite from the noise in bohol

Accessibility, comfort and service
8.7
Lenlen was very attentive and helpful with all my questions. The hotel is well kept and quiet and just one habal habal away. Really enjoyed staying here. Will definitely consider going back on my next trip.
Yessenia C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Rent a scooter get a room with it

Friendly owners & staff, scooter with room rental, good value
6
Overall I enjoyed my stay. Mary Jane the owner was very friendly and nice, so was the rest of the staff. Peter (security) went out of his way to assist with tours and general island information. Basic rooms as expected were clean, however cable TV as advertised was not working the entire time I was there 5 days. WIFI connection was intermittent. Other guests complained about the same issues. Unfortunately weather was not good during my stay, both TV and WIFI would have made it more enjoyable when marooned for almost 3 days. Shower head broken made it difficult to take a a shower. Personally I consider all amenities before deciding on a hotel and end up extremely frustrated when advertised but not delivered. Especially since prices are very close with the competition.
Jacqueline C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2014
just what i was looking for

affordable, clean, free use of motorcycle
8
I had a great time in Bohol and Hope Homes played a major part of it. I was really happy about the affordability of the rooms. Even happier with the free use of motorcycle. I would stay with then over and over. ;)
Thomas C. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 24, 2014
so so

thye motor bike
6
no wifi ..no hotwater... the meals forget it.. ordered crumbed the pork loin chop it came out as thin as my credit card and just as tough went to cut it and it shattered .. there was nothing I could eat .. itis German run so if you are into sausage you will be fine
Epitanta S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Great Hostel "Fantastic"

Value for money, fast wifi and Quiet Location
9.3
I do love stay in this hostel. Great and quite location, fast wifi and very nice staff. This hostel also facilitate the guest with free motorcycle.
David F. Solo travelers Spain, June 29, 2013
Nice place to stay

price, staff and motorbike
6.7
nice place to spend a few days with free motorbike, however, was not in the best condition. Clean room and nice staff, I'll back.
Zachary C. Solo travelers Canada, June 6, 2013
Excellent value on a resort island

Free motorcycle rental, Friendly staff and very cheap
7
Well worth the price of this hotel, it has a good location 5 minutes from the main beach, and free motorcycle rental.
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
Basic shacks with free motorbike

Free motorbikes, free water, good staff
5.3
It's great you get free motorbikes as the beach is a long walk away. By motorbike it's 7 mins on a dirt track. The room was very basic, with cheap matress and worn bedding. The bed sheets looked like they were 50years old. The bathroom walls were dirty with stains from fungus and when you put the light on there was a huge ants best crawling all over the wall. The walls are very thin, I believe made of bamboo twigs so you could hear everything next door. I cut my stay short and left. Panglao beach is uninspiring and they tax you daily to swim in the sea.
Louis V. Solo travelers Ireland, March 29, 2013
the free motorbike was nice because the location w

Cheap price ,fast chec in
4.7
It was okay but the location was bad,motorbike was a big help
Jiang Z. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2013
Local and homey.

Quiet at night, convinient to go sightseeing with a motorbike
8
i stayed there for 1 week. wifi, hot water and motorbike r what i like. with a motorbike, i drove to chocolate hills myself, though its the first time i drove. randy, who is in charge of the motorbikes, taught me how to drive and he helped me a lot. we became friends. i really like people there. yes there're insects in my room--i am a little bit annoied--but it's ok, i take it as a feature of hot, natural philippines. its 5 minutes drive to alona beach, 1 minutes walk to danao beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I prefer Danao beach much more to Alona beach: Alona is noisy, western-like, while Danao is original, filipino. It is clean with lots of shells, starfishes, sea urchins and interesting natives. If u enjoy a local life, not a tourist's life, choose hope homes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hope Homes Panglao BoholHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike IncludedHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalowsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - RestaurantHope Homes Panglao Bohol - EntranceHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool TableHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - BathroomHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Bohol - FallsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate HillsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - TarsierHope Homes Panglao Bohol - SnorkelingHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - SurroundingsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pub/LoungeHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pub/LoungeHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06