or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hope Homes Panglao

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike Included Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalows Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Restaurant Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Entrance Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool Table Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for Recreation Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bathroom Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach
Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona Beach Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Falls Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate Hills Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Tarsier Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Snorkeling Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Surroundings Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior Hope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Minh H. Groups France, March 31, 2013
We stayed 2 peacefull and had a peaceful vacation.

Staff is friendly and will definitely work to make your stay pleasant.
9
I would recommend everybody to stay at this hotel. Rooms are nice and affordable. motorbikes are included and allow you to explore the island and Bohol (Alona Beach is 5 min away). Staff is very helpful. Place is quiet.
Minh H. Groups France, March 31, 2013
Best value for money hotel.

Included motorbikes, helpful staff, Close to sightseing site and beaches
9
2 days in a large air con room. Staff was really nice and helpful. Motorbike is included which is very practical. Location is ok. Overall, very satisfied.
Timothy F. Groups United States of America, March 1, 2013
best backpackers around, best value for money

free motorbikes, staff, tips they can give you
9.7
Well, i loved that place, the ambiance, the staff and the french owner. As a backpackers i couldn't dream better place. So Ok the fan rooms are every simple with a bed and a simple closet. But it has its own bathroom and it is very clean. And for 750 Pesos you also get a free motorbike. So excuse me, but i never saw that anywhere else and when you know that you should pay around 500 Pesos for a motorbike it means you pay your room only 250 Pesos, well BIG UP guys. The location is only 5 minutes drive from the busy ALONA BEACH, a piece of cake with the motorbike. And you get to be surrounded by really friendly local people. There is also a billard table and free WIFI in the common area. I just loved the place and i will come back.
Travel tip: Try the Botanica garden not very far from ALONA. For the divers and snorkelers, BALICASAG island is the turtle paradise.
Christopher W. Groups Ireland, February 25, 2013
Welcoming place with a local experience

Motorcycles included (decent semi-autos). Local vibe instead of resort hotel feel. Excellent location.
7.7
went as a group of 11 international students based in hong kong, and the place suited us perfectly. all the staff were very friendly and most accommodating to all of us for our stay. we turned up with one more person than expected but this was an issue that was sorted out without any hassle. we loved the fact that the motorcycles were available to us from the minute we checked in, and simplicity of not having to search for other rental services was very convenient. when the motorcycles are factored into the location, everywhere of interest is within very short reach, and even places on bohol island (1-2 hours ride) are enjoyable to travel to and explore. the food was surprisingly good, but mostly of the fast-food type, pretty basic, and very westernised, but we found the american breakfasts and omelettes perfect for fueling our day-trip adventures. also, my german friend recommends the curry sausage! the rooms we stayed in were basic and did not have air-conditioning (they had fans), though i believe this is an option. this really didn't bother us too much however, as we stayed in the end of february and though the weather was hot and humid, it was comfortable at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we happened across a small village just outside of a town on bohol called loboc (it's on the southwest side of the river, heading north west just at the bridge). if you're looking for a really special local experience, i would strongly recommend going there, find a man named nick. he, along with some other really welcoming local people took us through their rice fields to a natural spring to swim, then hiking up the mountains into some pretty unspoiled caves, later we returned to the village to find fresh coconuts and star apples waiting for us. best experience of our trip.
Chez Z. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
Home away from home

Hope Homes accommodation comes with free use of motorbike
7
Our stay at Hope Homes Resort was memorable. Staff were accommodating and always clean the rooms. The free use of motorbike was very helpful since it served as main transportation for us when we were at Bohol. They also have complimentary drinking water. Rooms were comfy since they are made of woods. They also have bar and billiards area where guests can relax. Things to improve on: It would be better if there is also swimming pool and more food selection/menu at the bar so guests have more options. Better maintenance is also needed to some rooms since some are already moldy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you cannot afford the EAT Danao adventure park, you can go to D.A.T.E which is a new adventure park in Bohol. You should also allot more time in visiting Sagbayan peak because aside from the park where you can have your photo op, you can also enjoy swimming at Sagbayan Blue Waters.
Lucjan K. Groups Poland, July 9, 2012
small,quite old bungalows but with friendly staff

free motorbike
5.3
The sheets are quite worn out but the room is kept clean. The staff are nice, polite and friendly. The location is 3kms away from the beach center but they provided free motorbike.
Dave D. Groups United States of America, April 17, 2012
Good spot and great value

Free motorbike, inexpensive, close to beach
7.3
nice little place close to alona beach. rooms were adequate, not the nicest but fine for the money. loved riding the motorbikes around all day but realize that the owner registered the bikes as private and so if you get stopped at one of the checkpoints, the police may give you problems because the bikes are not technically private (you 'pay' to rent them when you purchase the room). the cops won't give you a hard time though, as they realize there's no way you could've known; you'll just need to pass the fine along to the owner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hotels motorbike and do a day trip to the chocolate hills through loboc. You pass most all sites of interest on the way and its a great ride with little traffic.
Chia H. Groups Taiwan, July 21, 2012
便宜乾淨但位置偏遠

服務態度很好.免費機車 近海灘
8
住的是電扇房,除了沒有熱水這個缺點,其他環境乾淨ok,環境很自然,甚至有布穀鳥啄房子,傍晚就有警衛守護至天亮;有免費的機車,工作人員會教你騎,但機車有分是否可騎到bohol島,最好跟工作人員講一下要到哪;hope home雖然在島的底端,但離anola beach騎車只有幾分鐘的路程,去panglo島就是為了到anola beach,所以只要住在anola beach附近的離bohol都算遠。這家離anola beach近又便宜,記得最好選冷氣房,才有熱水澡,冷水感覺洗不乾淨。
Hotel Feature Tip: 電扇房沒有熱水,冷氣房才有熱水 訂房時要留意一下
Guo Y. Groups China, February 16, 2013
有点偏远的民宿

挺本土
5.7
住Hope Homes的中国背包客不少,大抵是冲着廉价和免费摩托车吧。这家人离Alona Beach有点远,没有交通工具的话出行真心有点麻烦。就价格而言也就差不多是那样的环境,还好住的时候房间没有出现传说中的跳蚤和其他小虫,应该说性价比还行吧。
Li H. Groups China, January 26, 2012
配摩托很好,但是离alona beach很远啊

配摩托可以方便去其他地方
5.7
这个地方离alona beach很远啊,所以每个房间都配了摩托车,这个也挺实用的,还可以开去看猴子,省了个租车费用。但是在那里只能开摩托,步行是不行的很远的。但是那里出去一个resort的私人沙滩是很不错的,很近的。房间里面的设施就很一般了,床太软不好睡,房间设施很旧,有个冰箱是最好的。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 去这里最近的路还没修好

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hope Homes Panglao BoholHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Motorbike IncludedHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Bungalow ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Exterior bungalowsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - RestaurantHope Homes Panglao Bohol - EntranceHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Common Area and Pool TableHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pool Table for RecreationHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Hotel InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - GardenHope Homes Panglao Bohol - BathroomHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Bohol - FallsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Chocolate HillsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - TarsierHope Homes Panglao Bohol - SnorkelingHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - SurroundingsHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pub/LoungeHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Pub/LoungeHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - InteriorHope Homes Panglao Bohol - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07