Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hope Homes Panglao

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Bungalow Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Exterior bungalows Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Pool Table Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Restaurant Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Entrance Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Common Area and Pool Table Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Pool Table Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Hotel Interior Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Garden Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Bathroom Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Alona Beach Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Alona Beach
Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Surroundings Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Exterior Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Surroundings Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest Room Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest Room Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest Room Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest Room Hope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest Room
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 56 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (56)
Sort by:
Jehun K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 29, 2015
great value for money especially for scooter trip

cheap..motorbike included..so location can not be matter..unlike motorbike rent in alona beach usually based on 8 hours.. motorbike is yours as long as you stay there
8.3
Good...cheap...kind and helpful staff
Report this review
Martin G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 22, 2014
Wonderful respite from the noise in bohol

Accessibility, comfort and service
8.7
Lenlen was very attentive and helpful with all my questions. The hotel is well kept and quiet and just one habal habal away. Really enjoyed staying here. Will definitely consider going back on my next trip.
Report this review
Yessenia C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Rent a scooter get a room with it

Friendly owners & staff, scooter with room rental, good value
6
Overall I enjoyed my stay. Mary Jane the owner was very friendly and nice, so was the rest of the staff. Peter (security) went out of his way to assist with tours and general island information. Basic rooms as expected were clean, however cable TV as advertised was not working the entire time I was there 5 days. WIFI connection was intermittent. Other guests complained about the same issues. Unfortunately weather was not good during my stay, both TV and WIFI would have made it more enjoyable when marooned for almost 3 days. Shower head broken made it difficult to take a a shower. Personally I consider all amenities before deciding on a hotel and end up extremely frustrated when advertised but not delivered. Especially since prices are very close with the competition.
Report this review
Jacqueline C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2014
just what i was looking for

affordable, clean, free use of motorcycle
8
I had a great time in Bohol and Hope Homes played a major part of it. I was really happy about the affordability of the rooms. Even happier with the free use of motorcycle. I would stay with then over and over. ;)
Report this review
Thomas C. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 24, 2014
so so

thye motor bike
6
no wifi ..no hotwater... the meals forget it.. ordered crumbed the pork loin chop it came out as thin as my credit card and just as tough went to cut it and it shattered .. there was nothing I could eat .. itis German run so if you are into sausage you will be fine
Report this review
Epitanta S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Great Hostel "Fantastic"

Value for money, fast wifi and Quiet Location
9.3
I do love stay in this hostel. Great and quite location, fast wifi and very nice staff. This hostel also facilitate the guest with free motorcycle.
Report this review
David F. Solo travelers Spain, June 29, 2013
Nice place to stay

price, staff and motorbike
6.7
nice place to spend a few days with free motorbike, however, was not in the best condition. Clean room and nice staff, I'll back.
Report this review
Zachary C. Solo travelers Canada, June 6, 2013
Excellent value on a resort island

Free motorcycle rental, Friendly staff and very cheap
7
Well worth the price of this hotel, it has a good location 5 minutes from the main beach, and free motorcycle rental.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
Basic shacks with free motorbike

Free motorbikes, free water, good staff
5.3
It's great you get free motorbikes as the beach is a long walk away. By motorbike it's 7 mins on a dirt track. The room was very basic, with cheap matress and worn bedding. The bed sheets looked like they were 50years old. The bathroom walls were dirty with stains from fungus and when you put the light on there was a huge ants best crawling all over the wall. The walls are very thin, I believe made of bamboo twigs so you could hear everything next door. I cut my stay short and left. Panglao beach is uninspiring and they tax you daily to swim in the sea.
Report this review
Louis V. Solo travelers Ireland, March 29, 2013
the free motorbike was nice because the location w

Cheap price ,fast chec in
4.7
It was okay but the location was bad,motorbike was a big help
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hope Homes Panglao Panglao IslandHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Bungalow ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Exterior bungalowsHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Pool TableHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - RestaurantHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - EntranceHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - GardenHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - GardenHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - GardenHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Common Area and Pool TableHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Pool TableHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Hotel InteriorHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - GardenHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - BathroomHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Alona BeachHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - SurroundingsHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - SurroundingsHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Guest RoomHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - GardenHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - ExteriorHope Homes Panglao Panglao Island - Golf Course


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01