Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6561 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6560 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Bee N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
relax and comforatble
room is clean and spaceous; with fast internet. walking distance to nearest BTS station
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Louise M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Excellent room and facilities.
Pool, spa, sauna, buffet breakfast.
Outstanding . Great facilities and clean, comfortable room.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Amanda H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
A welcome oasis for weary travelers
Friendly staff. Swimming pools. American pizza delivered to door
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Patrick H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very enjoyable stay in Bangkok
BTS Sky train is only 5-10mins walk from hotel, rooms are comfortable, bathroom is a good size and friendly staff
Even though the hotel is a little way out of the shopping district having the BTS close by made it very easy to go downtown. The sky train runs frequently and very easy to navigate your way around.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Rebecca R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Excellent value for money stay.
Swimming pool, location, friendly staff
Our stay at this hotel was great. We were looking for something that was close to the BTS but wasn't in the busy center of Sukumvit with too much traffic. The swimming pool is great as well as the accompanying jacuzzi and sauna, with towels provided. The room was modern and the bathroom very clean. The most pleasant man named Liam checked us in and and struck up conversation very naturally. It is also only a 250 baht taxi ride from the airport.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Wai L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Residence
helpful staff, spacious, quiet
-the hotel is pretty old.... couldn't think it is a four star hotel -difficult to locate the hotel as it hided behind the car park -staff is very helpful and nice -everything is very simple, esp. the facility -the hotel generally is clean but very old, you can see the unremovable stains
Reviewed April 09, 2013

GORDON R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
enjoyable stay
self contained room
Easy walk to BRT, 35bht to town. Exec room has combo washer/dryer,stove, micro,small balcony. Room overlooks pool. Been to Bangers a lot, would definately stay at this hotel again. Ripped on the Grand Pearl river cruise, qouted 2,400 bht for two,then slugged 3,400bht on boat. Price should have been 1,200 ea. Recommend other cruise,it looked better. Taxi from hotel to don muang airport 160bht.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Chun S. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A quiet place in Bangkok downtown
Very comfortable big room, even with micro wave and big refrigirator. MRT just 2 mins away,easy to go all places.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

SUK Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
good
good and very nice service
good service and good sea view, i will go to this hotel again.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Kim J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good value
Friendly staff, comfortable room, easy access to sky train
We stayed one night at the hotel as a stopover before travelling on and was pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to a suite on our return to the hotel on our way home. The only problem we found was finding somewhere decent to eat after a long day in Bangkok. We were told that the nearest restaurants were another trip on the sky train which we could not face and no room service or dining facilities in the hotel. However we were pleased with the friendly staff and overall good value for what we paid.
Reviewed April 07, 2013