Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6556 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6556 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

JAMIE L.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Great location and close to town.
Very clean rooms
My gf and I enjoyed our stay very much at Hopeland. The room was just nice for us and they offered us a free upgrade to a "Pool view" room. The breakfast was not too bad but we felt it could be improved.

DON H.
Canada
August 30, 2012
Second visit
lovely lobby
The hotel is right on Sukumvit which is the main street for shopping and activities. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was very well equipped with a full kitchen and a comfy bed. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruits and eggs cooked to order at a station.All in all we liked this hotel very much.

Roland T.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Spacious Service Apartment at Reasonable price
Good breakfast and free beverage at the lobby
the location is on the main sukhumvit road about 100 meter from prakanong bts station. this is a less busy area of sukhumvit road in bangkok. however, only 1 bts station away is the busy onut lotus shopping center. getting around by bts skytrain to most part of bangkok is very convenient. the expressway is very near for easy access to airport or other part of bangkok to avoid the heavy traffic jam in this area.

Herwin M.
Philippines
August 29, 2012
Nice Accommodation
Variety of choices for breakfast menu & not crowded
We have a nice room with complete amenities that as a family needs. They clean our room also in a daily basis. I like most is the breakfast buffet, since there are lots of food to choose.

Erik P.
Denmark
August 29, 2012
The name is Hope Land - The hotel is Hopeless
Big room
The positive thing: got an upgrade to a 2 room suite due to no avalability of the requested room type. The not so positive thing: The internet connection were abysmal! The swiiming pool is designed for childrens use - not for serious swimming. Boring pool surroundings. Pool towels ran out one day - and no willingness to provide extra. The feeling of the hotel were more like a hospital - white all over. The hotel is situated in a part of Sukhumvit with almost no restaurants. Will definitely NOT stay in this hotel again!

Godfrey P.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2012
Superb hotel with good service
The best thing about the hotel was the bedroom suite.
Beautiful hotel ,great reception area.The bedroom was very large with good quality furniture and marble floor .There was also flat screen tv with satelite chanels.Only 5 minute walk to sky train station.

Benedict A.
Philippines
August 27, 2012
Clean spacious rooms but not so good location
Clean spacious rooms
-- clean big rooms. the room was bigger than what i expected. it definitely seemed bigger than the photos online. -- more than just a room. it was a suite. there was a "dining" area. the bathroom had a bathtub and a hot-cold shower. it also had a balcony. -- far from gimmick places. the hotel is situated far from the happening places. it's 4 stops from soi cowboy and 5 stops from soi sukhumvit 11, sukhumvit road, where some of the bars / clubs are. -- long walk to the nearest mrt. although near phra khanong bts, it's still about 8 minute walk.

Emma G.
Australia
August 24, 2012
Very big and was a shock
It had a great breakfast and the room was just like the pictures
The hallways were very big and were unwelcoming but the jacuzzi was nice but it felt a bit weird staying there because of the location, it was far away from the central area and it was so annoying to get a cab whenever we wanted to go somewhere because the traffic is always busy

KOK T.
Malaysia
August 20, 2012
Convenient transport but old hotel
Ordinary hotel
This is old building ( hotel ). The room not same in photo. But clean and large room. The hotel lobby is the best in this hotel, luxurious and large.

Alan W.
Australia
August 18, 2012
New hotel with great facilities
Wonderful breakfast, comfortable rooms, lovely pool
The Hopeland is a nearly new hotel with excellent facilities for either a family, couple or single traveller. It has friendly, helpful staff and a very comfortable rooms. The breakfast is excellent along with its gym and pool area which includes a spa, sauna ( separate saunas for ladies and men ) and first class changing rooms. A little way to travel to central Bangkok entertainment areas but you can catch a nearby skytrain.