or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
619 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (619)
Sort by:
Umut H. Couples Turkey, March 10, 2013
amaizing

clean comfort silent
6.3
i had beautiful holiday.hotel has good persons and spa,thai massage.hotel not long far to beach but i didnt like so foods.
Maria A. Couples Australia, March 7, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, friendly staff

Good Breakfast, close to beach, free shuttle to Patong
7.3
Enjoyed our stay and we thought that it was good value for money. Friendly staff even organised breakfast to go because we had an early morning pick up. We also used the Hotel car service to take us to the airport which was very good.
Yong F. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
Good hotel with a little TLC needed

Swimming pool and staff
6.7
This hotel is Ok, and needs to have a little TLC in the rooms and on the ground. The hotel is a little dated and our room had a problem with water leaking when taking a shower. Housekeeping did nothing to correct the problem. Staff was very kind. Hotel is on a small hill and tuk-tuk service is provided. driver was a little snotty when we asked for a pick up from the bottom of the hill at 0903 when the service ended at 0900.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Nice Hotel

Close to Karon Beach
7
Hotel was close to Karon Beach. Nice Hotel Accommodations.
Khatanbaatar M. Families with young children Mongolia, February 19, 2013
Good complex near Beach hotel.

Pools
7.3
We stayed at this hotel about a week with with young children family. We booked the hotel little lately which was little bit expensive for that little older kind of room type. Hotel location and staff friendly communication was good. One thing i should note, i carried out my luggages into room when iwe cheked in. Hotel environment was so relax and calm also friendly people. For specially if you looking for family with children type of hotel Horizon hotel will be good choice.
Deok H. Couples South Korea, February 2, 2013
Good location and atmosphere

Location is nice
7.7
Location is nice and people are kind. However, I deposited by my credit card, but hotel didn't cancel the amount right away. You shouldn't deposit by credit card.
Travel tip: I deposited by my credit card, but hotel didn't cancel the amount right away. You shouldn't deposit by credit card. Hotel provides shuttle between Patong and Karon for free.
Lisa B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Great hotel, relaxing and good service.

The premium pool / separate area upgrade.
9
Friendly helpful staff. Good location. Great hotel- would recommend.
Shopping Tip: Phuket market on Sunday night. Brilliant.
Sophie B. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2013
fantastic hotel - totally recommend!

Location - pool, service.
8.3
we were a honeymoon couple, and what a great honeymoon it was to have stayed here. the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. they upgraded our room which was lovely - would recommend the privledge club rooms as this has a great separate pool area, lounge and is much quieter for couples. the breakfast buffet was yummy. highly recommend, we will stay here again!
Ashvir D. Couples South Africa, January 12, 2013
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Pools, Spa's, Restaurants
8.7
I really enjoyed staying here. I booked the Superior room and because it was my honeymoon they upgraded me to the Club House Suite for free! The service was excellent, rooms was nice and spacious. Food was amazing and value for money. Great location and 2 min walk to Karon Beach. I would definitely be returning in the near future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers really excellent tours from the reception desk.
Ayesha D. Families with young children South Africa, January 10, 2013
Won't be back

Spacious rooms
5.7
This hotel does not deserve a 4* rating. It is being promoted as a family resort, yet has no lifeguards on duty, ever! They even have a sign displayed for this. The kids club is near to non existent. On our first day, we were allocated two very small rooms. Even though we had booked and confirmed pool facing rooms, we had no view. After much fuss, we were moved, to much bigger, better rooms. Breakfast very limited. They offer a tuktuk service from the hotel down the hill to the beach/main road. However, no Tuktuk stationed at the bottom of the hill to catch a ride back up. Unless you choose a sun lounger at the lower pool, you wont get any poolside service. If you at the upper pool, you have to walk down, get a menu and ask them to come up and get your order. The list is endless, I won't go back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03