or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Kristen S. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
Great Resort!

Loved the room, food, & service
10
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort! We were there celebrating our 5 year anniversary & had an incredible stay. The staff decorated our room with lots of rose petals with a nice fruit basket and card that wished us a Happy Anniversary. The staff was very attentive, spoke good English, and provided 5 star quality service. We loved our room and received a complimentary upgrade as well as late check out. Part of the package we bought through Agoda included breakfast and dinner. We weren't really sure what to expect but let me just say WOW. The breakfast and dinner were delicious. There were both set up as buffets and had plenty of options. The dinner had a different themes each night (BBQ, International, Chinese..ETC) and always included lots of seafood options. We also loved the pool and the free transportation to the beach and Patong. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a luxury getaway for a very reasonable price! Taxi information: When leaving the airport or going back to the airport, visit the attraction stand and ask for the Van Joy. It only cost 200 baht per person instead of 1000 baht from the other taxis. This is a van that only locals know how and they keep it a secret because taxis are huge money makers for everyone. We took it and enjoyed saving the money.
Christiaan H. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 30, 2013
It was ok.. very affordable

pool was nice, room was clean
5
Patrick B. Solo travelers Canada, May 28, 2013
Tired hotel resting on their laurels

Central location and nice gardens
4.7
The hotel was generally fine but you can tell it's had better days. They were undergoing a repaint and renovation of a wing, maybe why it was so cheap but the service was bad, in fact the restaurant couldn't serve me the Asian breakfast so I went back to my room and got croissants and then finally my Congee :) Nothing special
Frances A. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2013
Great

friendly staff, good food, comfort
8
there is no free wifi even in the lobby and some insects, but that's the only downside, value for money specially we have the free dinner, it was not even a crappy dinner. I will definitely be back to this hotel. Cheers to the friendly staff.
Victor C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Good.

Attentive Staff, Well mannered. Decent breakfast and dinner buffet spread.
8
Seung K. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
awesome! nice place for a romantic getaway!!

location, cleanliness, quiet
9.7
Suzanne M. Couples Australia, May 20, 2013
very relaxing, quiet surrounds, wonderful staff

location, staff & food
8.7
Really enjoyed the resort but found the bed quite hard & bedlinen & towels need to be renewed as there was some holes in a pillow case & towels were very thin & grey instead of white
Fern N. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing, lovely surroundings

Breakfast, surroundings, pools
7
It was lovely other than the fact that WIFI IS "NOT" FREE as they state in their Agoda page and it was not very good. Kept cutting out and we ended up with three different user names in order to connect. All was good in the lobby but not in the individual rooms.
Derek N. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2013
Affordable with half-board on promotion.

Room was clean and spacious, free shuttle bus service to/fro Patong shopping centre, attentive staff
7.7
Anne K. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2013
Great place to stay

Friendly helpful staff, free shuttle to Patong, quiet location
9
Had a great stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice pool. Appreciated free shuttle to Patong and tuk tuk to beach. Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04