or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Lisa B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Great hotel, relaxing and good service.

The premium pool / separate area upgrade.
9
Friendly helpful staff. Good location. Great hotel- would recommend.
Shopping Tip: Phuket market on Sunday night. Brilliant.
Sophie B. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2013
fantastic hotel - totally recommend!

Location - pool, service.
8.3
we were a honeymoon couple, and what a great honeymoon it was to have stayed here. the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. they upgraded our room which was lovely - would recommend the privledge club rooms as this has a great separate pool area, lounge and is much quieter for couples. the breakfast buffet was yummy. highly recommend, we will stay here again!
Ashvir D. Couples South Africa, January 12, 2013
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Pools, Spa's, Restaurants
8.7
I really enjoyed staying here. I booked the Superior room and because it was my honeymoon they upgraded me to the Club House Suite for free! The service was excellent, rooms was nice and spacious. Food was amazing and value for money. Great location and 2 min walk to Karon Beach. I would definitely be returning in the near future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers really excellent tours from the reception desk.
Ayesha D. Families with young children South Africa, January 10, 2013
Won't be back

Spacious rooms
5.7
This hotel does not deserve a 4* rating. It is being promoted as a family resort, yet has no lifeguards on duty, ever! They even have a sign displayed for this. The kids club is near to non existent. On our first day, we were allocated two very small rooms. Even though we had booked and confirmed pool facing rooms, we had no view. After much fuss, we were moved, to much bigger, better rooms. Breakfast very limited. They offer a tuktuk service from the hotel down the hill to the beach/main road. However, no Tuktuk stationed at the bottom of the hill to catch a ride back up. Unless you choose a sun lounger at the lower pool, you wont get any poolside service. If you at the upper pool, you have to walk down, get a menu and ask them to come up and get your order. The list is endless, I won't go back to this hotel.
John H. Families with older children Australia, December 1, 2012
Luxury at a great price

Everything
9.7
Breakfast was amazing. Staff were extra helpful with my elderley mother. Nothing was too much trouble
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and see FantaSea. Its better that the one called Siam
Dennis C. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2012
Very nice and quiet hotel in a good location.

Very good breakfast.
7
Lovely hotel with very freindly staff. High level of security. Hot water in the shower was sometimes a challenge. Web access was at a price; no free service anywhere. Hotel is up a hill from Karon beach. The hike up is 5 minutes and not much fun.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motor bike for cheap and easy commuting. Karon beach is the best around.
Krit S. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Hilltop Location, nice pools, pretty layout

Location and layout of the property. Staff was very nice and welcoming.
8
We decided to stay here instead of Horizon Patong beach as it was a lot nicer and quieter on Karon Beach. Patong was nice to go just to see the active nightlife, but the daytime beaches at Karon was quieter and more mellow. The walk back to the hotel was not far, but be forewarned that there is a pretty steep hill to climb up from the beach to the hotel. The layout was very spread out and nice, with the guestrooms around the perimeter and the pools located on multiple levels towards the center of the property. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food was indeed good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice mini convenience store in the hotel incase you needed anything. The hotel is far from the airport, and the taxi mafia does have a very real hold on the prices so be prepared to get overcharged for transportation on Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Utilize the shuttle to go to Patong Beach.
Lucy N. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, great food, sweet and friendly staff

lovely hotel, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
9
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was quite quiet when we stayed - we payed extra to stay oin the club wing, but the staff were always happy and friendly. The breakfast was also really good. The Priveledge lounge in the club wing was also excellent. The hotel is in a great location for Karon, just down the bottom of the hill which isnt as bad as some people have made out - there was always a free shuttle to the bottom of the hill anyway. We would return to this hotel if we go back to Phuket.
Daniel M. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Great resort, great staff

Short walk to perfect spot on beach
10
we stayed in privilege wing and other then the nice pool there was nothing that much better to it. the noon to 2pm happy hour is a joke. the breakfast at hotel is very good and staff very nice. resort is up a small hill, maybe a 3 minute walk. at bottom is south end of karon beach and it's perfect!
Gary J. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
lovely hotel

near the beach and shops
10
upon arrival we were very pleased to recieve a free room upgrade,the room was large and well apointed, with a very spacious lounge,fitted out with a kitchenette, the bedroom was large and the bed comfortable with a seperate dressing area and a nicewet room and large bath,the hotel was close to the shops and resteraunts and beach,the hotel was up a small hill which was easy to walk up but if you didnt fancy walking there was afree tuk tuk service up and down the hill, the pool area and grounds were lovely the breakast was very nice, in all a good hotel at a good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03