or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
719 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Veronika H. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
Treated like royalty- couldn't do enough for me

Privilege adults only area, pool, library/computer/coffee area/ gardens
9
I was fortunate to have been upgraded to the privilege area, can not fault it. The room was great, shower amazing,Elly the customer relations manager an absolute asset to any organisation.Staff very attentive and friendly. Very sorry to leave.
David E. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2013
Great hotel in general, friendly staff, beautiful

Pools, gardens, breakfast
9
Great. However use the in room safe as a large amount of money dissapeared from daughters purse
Vir P. Couples India, June 23, 2013
Relaxing yet fun-filled

Good food, friendly staff and nice room
8.3
Zhihui Z. Couples China, June 22, 2013
Sure we will come again.

garden view, two swimming pools and the very clean beach.
8.7
The front desk staff worked not so good as our pre-paid room is sold out, she just arrange us a lower rated toom with twin beds, we four people ordered 2 kingsize bed rooms. When we found the wrong room and go back to her, she just let us stay there....I was almost angry, then I have to talk with the lobby manager, the manager is a nice guy. Finally, the manager upgraded our rooms, that's good.
Anil K. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

The service staff, the price and the rooms
8.3
A delightful stay, overall was good, except for few issues like the poor wifi connection. Overall had a great stay!
Brian M. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
Nice hotel, shame pool was down for maintenance.

Location, close enough to the nightlife of Patong yet far enough away for peaceful times. Gym was great. Breakfast was really good.
8.3
The pool in the Privilege Club was closed for 5 days for maintenance which was a shame when we had paid for a pool access room.
Ruth D. Families with young children Australia, June 6, 2013
Top Qualiy Resort

Beautiful Food, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
10
We had such a lovely stay and would recommend this resort to any one staying in Phuket. The free Shuttle Bus took us to Patong town every day for shopping. The Food was absolutely delicious. The Staff were so friendly and helpful. The Resort was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The children loved the pool, food and kids club.
Adarsh B. Couples India, June 4, 2013
Needs to improve on lot of fronts

Spa and massage, clean pool and travel desk
6.3
I was at the horizon karon beach resort and spa along with my wife for 3 days. First the good: It's a really clean hotel and the staff were very courteous. The rooms were spacious and had a really big bathroom. They have 2 restaurants on the premises one which is Indian and the other continental which were both decent. Now the bad: 1. We had booked a pool facing room, the hotel staff upgraded us to a bigger room because the pool was under maintenance. Since the hotel has another pool, they should have technically accommodated us in another pool facing room. 2. The whole purpose of booking this hotel was the availability of Indian food as they have a dedicated Indian restaurant. On reaching the premises we found out that the restaurant was open only for dinner and was also closed on saturdays. This should have been put up on the booking site and also on their website. 3. Couple of the staff are not very proficient in English. So much so, that when I asked for a glass of hot water to drink I was told that the same was not included in the breakfast buffet 'menu' and it would be 'charged extra'. 4. The hotel is not a 'beach property'. The name is misleading. No doubts that the beach is really close and it's a wonderful thing. It would be appreciated if this is made amply clear on their website and in other booking websites too. But kudo's to the travel and tour desk lady (sorry I didn't get her name) she was really very patient and helpful in answering all our questions and helping us book a wonderful tour. Also if you are an Indian do not fear as 'karan' is there to help you out. Amazing chap and thanks karan. Overall the location of the hotel is such that it's close to the pristine sandy beach of karon and it's close to a couple of sea food restaurants and shopping areas in karon. There are couple of pressing issues and some thorns that the hotel needs to work on, but all said and done it's a nice place.
Sanjeev S. Couples India, June 1, 2013
Not great stay but Emmy hotel staff tried her best

Emmy hotel staff was the best part she tried her best to make my stay comfortable
4.7
Not good experience , not good value for money ,
Kristen S. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
Great Resort!

Loved the room, food, & service
10
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort! We were there celebrating our 5 year anniversary & had an incredible stay. The staff decorated our room with lots of rose petals with a nice fruit basket and card that wished us a Happy Anniversary. The staff was very attentive, spoke good English, and provided 5 star quality service. We loved our room and received a complimentary upgrade as well as late check out. Part of the package we bought through Agoda included breakfast and dinner. We weren't really sure what to expect but let me just say WOW. The breakfast and dinner were delicious. There were both set up as buffets and had plenty of options. The dinner had a different themes each night (BBQ, International, Chinese..ETC) and always included lots of seafood options. We also loved the pool and the free transportation to the beach and Patong. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a luxury getaway for a very reasonable price! Taxi information: When leaving the airport or going back to the airport, visit the attraction stand and ask for the Van Joy. It only cost 200 baht per person instead of 1000 baht from the other taxis. This is a van that only locals know how and they keep it a secret because taxis are huge money makers for everyone. We took it and enjoyed saving the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03