My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
618 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Maree P. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
great location great resort

club wing excellent service great clean room
9.7
only 15 minutes from patong great shopping.5 minutes from kata beach and shopping l found the people more relaxed in karon and kata. my husband and l met some very nice locals that were keen to show us around. l felt very safe.will go back 2013 loved it
Hotel Feature Tip: ask hotel to pick you up from airport.it is very easy to misunderstand how long it can take when you are dropping other people off first.
Reeena A. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2012
Welcoming faces

the reception
8
I stayed here for 5 nights.the food is good,the people are very friendly.they are well mannered.the bathroom is pretty run down.It was very nice of them when they offered a drink and a wet cold towel for us to freshen up before going to the room.please take from the hotel itself. Safer.there are shops around to venture alone.I like tho pool bar as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not take the tours from the airport.take from the hotel itself,Its safer.
Ugur A. Couples Turkey, September 4, 2012
for the price reasonable hotel

good place to be relax
8.7
i went there end of the august time, 2012.it was very quite hotel for the seasoning,the staff are very friendly, you can arrange your dialy activities easy, and very helpfull for arranging transportation where you would like to go.food was o.k 3 hours spa and massage service was perfect.
Mandy V. Couples Netherlands, September 3, 2012
beautiful hotel

location
8.3
we stayed with pleasure at the hotel. it is located on a hill, which didn't bothered us as there is a tuk tuk service and also not a long climb up (tsunami proof though) we loved the scenery, lots of plants and palmtree's around the swimming pools. the room is very spacious and tidy. clean bathroom. the staff is very friendly. beach right under the hill, which is also beautiful and clean. lots of shops and stalls on walking distance. the only downside was the dinner buffet in the restaurant. it is very westernly and we as european hoped for tasty asian food. the breakfast buffet was great, lots of choice. no atm present at the hotel, need to walk 10/15mins to the shopping street around the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Islands
Rita G. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2012
good food and smile

near from beach, good variety food
6.7
the hotel is at karon area, near karon and kata beach, few minutes walk. the room was clean enough but a bit old. actually the hotel surrounding by many plants and look nature, but the garden and landscape are bit messy, as well as the kids club. i bet no children will like to play there. however the food considered great, many variety choices of foods, and the hotel provide dinner for the quests. so overall is okay.
Keith N. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Large room, great smiles and beautfull pool

All buffet items changed from day to day
9.3
Reception was excellent as was the rest of the service. The room was above our expectation. All amenities functioned properly all the time and concierge help was very good.
Ling H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Nice Hotel to stay with big room and good service.

Big Room and clean
8
a nice hotel to stay, clean but the towel a bit deteriorated and smell it need to change and renew. food overall good. hotel provided with daily theme night buffet dinner and live band. 200meter distant to the karon beach and near to the window shopping at karon town. a resort environment for relax.
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location and the room also great

Dinner is very delicious
7
hotel very clean and the swimming pool also very good . The breakfast & dinner also very delicious , we have two children but they did not charges us the breakfast and dinner , the management also not charges us for the extra bed . But , one thing is not good , lobby and room no wifi services , management said wifi have problem , but if I want use wifi , can pay money for use
Tan E. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Location, Near beach

value for money
9
we have great stay in horizon karon hotel, the rooms are well appointed, and all is of great standard and quality. Upon check-out, again very quick and pleasant. Also great location for shopping. The pool is great and the breakfast spread is excellent. Thumbs up!
Felix S. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good hotel with not so friendly service

Pretty big room
6.7
Problem started when we arrived at the hotel. The official website stated that each room can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. We were a group of 6 with 2 rooms booked. They told us we have to get charged for the extra person because they only allowed 2 adults in 1 room. We ended up opening another room because it is cheaper than paying extra person per room. The hotel itself is on the top of the hill. They provide tuk tuk from hotel to the bottom of the hill and back from 9 am to 9 pm. They have a house phone installed at the bottom of the hill where you can call the concierge to pick you up. I get the impression they are not very happy we keep asking for a ride to and from the bottom of the hill, where the beach is located. Most of the people working there who are interacting directly with the guests are not friendly. When we eat at the restaurant, they didn't ask whether we're done with our plates. They just took it without asking for permission. The security guards are like club bouncers. They don't smile. However, all the room service (cleaners) are very very nice. They smile and greet you every time you pass by. Ironically, the worst service in the hotel is the concierge. Not only they give attitude, but they're bossy and very rude. We checked out and wanted to keep our luggage with the concierge and picked them up later. As if it was something out of the ordinary, he looked at us funny and refused to do so and insisted to load all our luggage to a car we rented. We argued and he told us: you bring 2 luggage and the rest you put here. After awhile, he agreed to keep our luggage until later that night. When we came back to pick up our luggage, I came to the concierge. The concierge was on the phone and he just nodded and point at the luggage and ignored me. I had to wheel out our luggage by myself. When I came back for 2nd load, he helped wheeled out the 2 smallest luggage out of 6 to the front and left the hotel.
Shopping Tip: From the bottom of the hill, you can go to your left for more traditional market place. You kinda have to go inside small alleys to find good bargain. You can also go to the right where they have some kind of big market where all the shops are neatly stacked under 1 roof. Bargain is a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07