Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 763 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

ELLEN Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
beautiful resort to stay in Karon
big room, nice pools, variety buffet
It was great resort and the staffs are friendly and helpful. We were also upgraded to Deluxe Room. Nice pools and nice restaurant. Environment friendly resort. Good for family with kids to stay in Karon. Walking distance to the beach too.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Sonja N. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Lovely getaway
We enjoyed the food, poolside and table tennis as family
From the moment we checked-in till check out time, we had a lovely time. Lovely variety of food, nice rooms, comfortable beds, well-equipped gym facility and friendly helpful staff. Guests respected each other and it was calm and relaxing (no noises from other hotels/people) at night. Although situated on top of a small hill (very safe in case of Tsunami) it is a small distance to the beach and the hotel has a free tuk-tuk service that takes guests uphill and downhill approximately 150 metres)to the beach. We opted for the walk, in stead of a drive uphill - good exercise. The bar at the pool played music during the day - and it was nice to listen to - not too loud. We had to pay for Wi-Fi (300 baht for 1 day or 500 Baht for 3 days). The internet speed was a bit slow sometimes. We spent some family time in the game zone, playing pool and table tennis. Overall a relaxing holiday and I will definitely recommend Horizon Karon.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Pierre L. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Our 48 hours stay was long enough...
the 3 best things are: the location close to the beach, the swimming pools, helpful staff.
Everything is valuable except there is no lift to access the room and internet access is quite expensive. Do not go there during the rain season because swimming at sea is forbidden, red flag is fluttering all time on the beach.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Jasmine P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
charge
clean large room and bathroom, beautiful hotel grounds, close to Karon beach
We had high hopes for this hotel but were sorely disappointed from the get-go. I was traveling with sister and aging mother, who decided to come along with us last-minute, so we had asked at check-in for an extra cot for our room. The hotel charged $50 per night for the cot alone- which wouldn't seem so bad. After some arguing at length with the receptionists, who had a bit of attitude, they gave us a tiny discount, but we really had no choice but to stay here since it was non-refundable. We walked into our beautiful hotel room and were quite happy with it until we noticed that there were mosquitos in the room. Then we opened the balcony doors only to smell marijuana smoke coming from our neighbors room. Not the best environment for children- much less my conservative aging mom who was both traumatized and offended. Wi-fi was not free, and even after we paid for it, it was slow. Despite the irritations of our initial night here, we wanted to start fresh the next day and decided to partake in the (not-included) breakfast buffet. The buffet cost us about $20 and aside from the Thai food, it was just aweful. How someone can mess up bacon and waffles is a mystery to me. Overall it was a big disappointment and we would not recommend this place to anyone- there is so much more out there that you can get for same amount of money.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Yazmin U. from Chile
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great hotel, i was very pleased with our stay
Buffet breakfast and dinner, free transport to patong, adults only building and swimming pool
It was great, although we did not get a pool view room.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pam W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Excellent hotel. we were there 9 days and loved it
Quiet location. beautiful grounds. Friendly helpful staff.
As above. the only criticism would be that we had to pay for wifi. in 5 weeks in Thailand this was the only place we stayed that didn't have free wifi. Apart from that everything was great and a top hotel- very efficient and good quality,. we would definitely go back and are already recommending it to our friends.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Li Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
close to the nature, close to ourselves
close to the beach, good design in gardens and rooms, variety of buffet breakfast and dinner
Early booking rewards us free daily dinner every day besides breakfast...it's a good choice since the three of us always can't get any idea about what we're going to have for dinner. The hotel locates on a hill towards the Karon beach,since then the hotel would send us down the hill to the beach by free TUK TUK.Comfortable room design leave us a good rest after hanging around...would like to spend more days here if possible...nice staff,quiet place.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ruth D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in May 2013
Top Qualiy Resort
Beautiful Food, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
We had such a lovely stay and would recommend this resort to any one staying in Phuket. The free Shuttle Bus took us to Patong town every day for shopping. The Food was absolutely delicious. The Staff were so friendly and helpful. The Resort was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The children loved the pool, food and kids club.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

BALJEET S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Value for money
Landscape and pool
It very true experience of staying in resort with nice spa facility.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

David G. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 13 nights in June 2013
Great time at Karon Beach
Accommodation;food;family friendly
Fine though problems with accepting card on internet booking resulted in my card being withdrawn by bank
Reviewed July 14, 2013