Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - view Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 738 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Zhihui Z. Couples China, June 22, 2013
Sure we will come again.

garden view, two swimming pools and the very clean beach.
8.7
The front desk staff worked not so good as our pre-paid room is sold out, she just arrange us a lower rated toom with twin beds, we four people ordered 2 kingsize bed rooms. When we found the wrong room and go back to her, she just let us stay there....I was almost angry, then I have to talk with the lobby manager, the manager is a nice guy. Finally, the manager upgraded our rooms, that's good.
Report this review
Anil K. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

The service staff, the price and the rooms
8.3
A delightful stay, overall was good, except for few issues like the poor wifi connection. Overall had a great stay!
Report this review
Brian M. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
Nice hotel, shame pool was down for maintenance.

Location, close enough to the nightlife of Patong yet far enough away for peaceful times. Gym was great. Breakfast was really good.
8.3
The pool in the Privilege Club was closed for 5 days for maintenance which was a shame when we had paid for a pool access room.
Report this review
Ruth D. Families with young children Australia, June 6, 2013
Top Qualiy Resort

Beautiful Food, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms
10
We had such a lovely stay and would recommend this resort to any one staying in Phuket. The free Shuttle Bus took us to Patong town every day for shopping. The Food was absolutely delicious. The Staff were so friendly and helpful. The Resort was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The children loved the pool, food and kids club.
Report this review
Adarsh B. Couples India, June 4, 2013
Needs to improve on lot of fronts

Spa and massage, clean pool and travel desk
6.3
I was at the horizon karon beach resort and spa along with my wife for 3 days. First the good: It's a really clean hotel and the staff were very courteous. The rooms were spacious and had a really big bathroom. They have 2 restaurants on the premises one which is Indian and the other continental which were both decent. Now the bad: 1. We had booked a pool facing room, the hotel staff upgraded us to a bigger room because the pool was under maintenance. Since the hotel has another pool, they should have technically accommodated us in another pool facing room. 2. The whole purpose of booking this hotel was the availability of Indian food as they have a dedicated Indian restaurant. On reaching the premises we found out that the restaurant was open only for dinner and was also closed on saturdays. This should have been put up on the booking site and also on their website. 3. Couple of the staff are not very proficient in English. So much so, that when I asked for a glass of hot water to drink I was told that the same was not included in the breakfast buffet 'menu' and it would be 'charged extra'. 4. The hotel is not a 'beach property'. The name is misleading. No doubts that the beach is really close and it's a wonderful thing. It would be appreciated if this is made amply clear on their website and in other booking websites too. But kudo's to the travel and tour desk lady (sorry I didn't get her name) she was really very patient and helpful in answering all our questions and helping us book a wonderful tour. Also if you are an Indian do not fear as 'karan' is there to help you out. Amazing chap and thanks karan. Overall the location of the hotel is such that it's close to the pristine sandy beach of karon and it's close to a couple of sea food restaurants and shopping areas in karon. There are couple of pressing issues and some thorns that the hotel needs to work on, but all said and done it's a nice place.
Report this review
Sanjeev S. Couples India, June 1, 2013
Not great stay but Emmy hotel staff tried her best

Emmy hotel staff was the best part she tried her best to make my stay comfortable
4.7
Not good experience , not good value for money ,
Report this review
Kristen S. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
Great Resort!

Loved the room, food, & service
10
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort! We were there celebrating our 5 year anniversary & had an incredible stay. The staff decorated our room with lots of rose petals with a nice fruit basket and card that wished us a Happy Anniversary. The staff was very attentive, spoke good English, and provided 5 star quality service. We loved our room and received a complimentary upgrade as well as late check out. Part of the package we bought through Agoda included breakfast and dinner. We weren't really sure what to expect but let me just say WOW. The breakfast and dinner were delicious. There were both set up as buffets and had plenty of options. The dinner had a different themes each night (BBQ, International, Chinese..ETC) and always included lots of seafood options. We also loved the pool and the free transportation to the beach and Patong. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a luxury getaway for a very reasonable price! Taxi information: When leaving the airport or going back to the airport, visit the attraction stand and ask for the Van Joy. It only cost 200 baht per person instead of 1000 baht from the other taxis. This is a van that only locals know how and they keep it a secret because taxis are huge money makers for everyone. We took it and enjoyed saving the money.
Report this review
Christiaan H. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 30, 2013
It was ok.. very affordable

pool was nice, room was clean
5
Report this review
Patrick B. Solo travelers Canada, May 28, 2013
Tired hotel resting on their laurels

Central location and nice gardens
4.7
The hotel was generally fine but you can tell it's had better days. They were undergoing a repaint and renovation of a wing, maybe why it was so cheap but the service was bad, in fact the restaurant couldn't serve me the Asian breakfast so I went back to my room and got croissants and then finally my Congee :) Nothing special
Report this review
Frances A. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2013
Great

friendly staff, good food, comfort
8
there is no free wifi even in the lobby and some insects, but that's the only downside, value for money specially we have the free dinner, it was not even a crappy dinner. I will definitely be back to this hotel. Cheers to the friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - viewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03