Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Triveni S. Couples India, August 15, 2012
Excellent rooms, Excellent service

Huge rooms with separate shower and bathtub, Free dinners with live music,free shuttle to patong
9.3
We were upgraded to deluxe room on arrival. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw our room. Room was huge and had bathroom scale, ironing board and iron, bath robes, sun loungers in balcony, separate bath tub and shower in bath room. There was a free shuttle to and from Patong which would normally cost you 300-400 baht single way. Free dinner coupons was another plus point. Dinner buffet and breakfast buffet was very good and changed everyday. Dinner was based on theme every day in a week. We liked it. There were live stations for omelettes. fried rice. Thai pan cakes and fritters. Cost of drinks was more. But other than that, we did not get to spend much after checking in to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Patong during your stay. There is a free shuttle.
Supantree M. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2012
nice room and location

near beach
9.3
We've been there several time. We will go back again for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice pools
Joshua M. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Fantastic Resort in a Quiet Location

Good Location, Great Rooms, Friendly Staff, Nice Food
8
Stayed here for 12 days. Can recommend it. Got a great rate from Agoda. The rooms were excellent. We started in with a beach view room and moved to the Club wing in the second week. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The swimming pools were great. The food at the hotel was good. Was just a short walk to the beach with the option of a complimentary Tuk Tuk. Would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: There are numerous restaurants nearby offering a great variety of cuisines. Also recommend happy hour from the pool bar each day.
Abhinav S. Families with young children Australia, August 11, 2012
Fantastic Hotel.. Excellent location

Children friendly, Karon Beach, shopping
9.3
what a fantastic hotel.. they were accommodating and the staff were fantastic.. we got a great deal which included breakfast and dinner and trust me it was really amazing.. the rooms were great including the beds.. the bathrooms were fantastic.. excellent breakfast and the dinners (only offered during off season) was great.. everyday had a different theme and live cooking station.. they offer tuk tuk service to the beach.. it is a steep decent / climb from the beach/shopping and restaurants.. they have a great kids club and we left our kids a couple of days with them and they had fun.. the spa was amazing as well.. definitely will stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed in Phuket for 2 weeks in 3 different locations but by far Karon is the beach bech for swimming
Wendy T. Groups Australia, August 7, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Resort, But Power Problems

Great Meals and great to stay out of the Patong they run a free shuttle service
8
We enjoyed our stay the room staff were great, the only problem was during the night power changes to generator? and you are woken up by the lights coming on and the air cond going off, broken sleep not good, Our group had Three Rooms, it was the same in all rooms We had a great time thou
Damon P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
OK hotel but far from 'family friendly'

Reasonable price (with discounts)
6
We booked this hotel for a 4 day trip from Bangkok, where we live. The trip was ruined by the hostile and uncompromising attitude of the management for not simply informing Agoda of the actual number of people we were, to allow a refund for an extra bed that we mistakenly booked and never used (read feature below). It was advertised as "family friendly", a main attraction for us in choosing this hotel. It does have a children's room (called the Kids' Club) but its more like a small room in the form of a pavillion. Okay to kill some time to let a baby crawl around and play with some worn out toys, or for kids to colour in some pictures or idle away, but not much more than that. The room was not accessible for a baby buggy. There are steps from the reception through the garden area to the rooms, and not even an elevator from the ground floor. So lots of carrying the buggy and baby - inconvenient in the heat. The room was okay but smaller than appeared on the website. There was some mould on the wall of the bathroom. The balcony view of the pool area was pleasant, since there are lots of trees in the center of the hotel. The food was okay at the buffet dinner, but an a la carte fried rice with chicken was slow and almost inedible. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill in the bottom corner of Karon beach. There is a tuk-tuk service to take guests up and down the hill but sometimes the staff were not around at the reception to provide a lift down, and so I had to shoulder carry my five year old to the bottom of the hill in the heat. The location is not ideal. There are no restaurants or bars or convenience stores within reasonable walking distance (15-20 mins with children in the heat). And the only taxis are open back death traps that charge 200 Baht for a 2 minute ride down the road. That’s almost the price you’d pay in a normal air-cond taxi from the heart of Bangkok to its international airport.
Travel tip: Most of the staff were very friendly and nice. However, the management were not so nice. We booked an extra bed by mistake on Agoda and upon informing Agoda, Agoda contacted the hotel to ask how many people we were. The hotel lied to Agoda saying we were 3 adults and an infant (we were 2 adults, 1 child & 1 infant). I asked the hotel to inform Agoda of the truth and then they said that they would not issue a refund for the extra bed since we’d opted for a twin room that has a 3-person capacity. But not only was there was actually no option to choose a twin or king double upon booking, is it irrelevant how many people the room holds. Moreover, it wasn’t up to the hotel to issue a refund to us - this is Agoda’s responsibility. After informing Agoda, they said they’d clarify with the hotel, but the hotel has not cooperated by telling Agoda the simple truth. So we’ve paid for an extra bed we didn’t use, which would never have happened if we’d stayed somewhere with a decent management and dealt with them directly.
Anastasiya S. Groups Russia, August 3, 2012
Красивый отель и приветливый персонал

Выбор номера на Ваш бюджет
10
Hi, So we went there for the honey moon with my husband and the hotel seemed very nice to me - good atmosphere, friendly service staff and first day they offer to change our book room (it was small) for more comfortable (with pay). So as we did, 'coz that room was included free breakfast lunch and dinner. We were at Previlege side and the room was so big (about 50 metres) with the window that can open in the wall to bathroom, in the room is a big bed, big TV and the sofa with table. Most of all i looved the big glass doors that were on the way to the balcon. In the room was an electric kettle with tea, big fridge with drinks, hairdryer. The stuff was cleaning our room for every day. The age contingent of the hotel was from 30 - to 65.. 2 swimming pools but if you live not at the Previllege side you available only one swimming pool. No discotecs at the hotels, only one restoraunt, and i was very afraid of the insects and flyis but for 2 weeks i saw at the hotel only buterflyis and many lizards. No snakes and coacroaches there. Only out of the hotel. The sea is 5 minutes to go but be carefool at the Karon beach when it's storm. When you at the sea the sea take you away from the beach! (it happened to us!) So for the calm and comfortable rest i very advice you that hotel !!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The age contingent of the hotel was from 30 - to 65.. 2 swimming pools but if you live not at the Previllege side you available only one swimming pool. No discotecs at the hotels, only one restoraunt, and i was very afraid of the insects and flyis but for 2 weeks i saw at the hotel only buterflyis and many lizards. No snakes and coacroaches there. Only out of the hotel. first day they offer to change our book room (it was small) for more comfortable (with pay). So as we did, 'coz that room was included free breakfast lunch and dinner. We were at Previlege side and the room was so big (about 50 metres) with the window that can open in the wall to bathroom, in the room is a big bed, big TV and the sofa with table. Most of all i looved the big glass doors that were on the way to the balcon. In the room was an electric kettle with tea, big fridge with drinks, hairdryer. The stuff was cleaning our room for every day.
Simon H. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2012
A place that grows on you

Reasonable pakage
8.3
A good place to stay, especially with kids. There were many families around and the kids looked and sounded like they were totally enjoying the place. After staying in a five star the previous night, we found the place a little rougher in certain ways, but as we adjusted the experienced improved. We got breakfast and dinner with our reservation so an excellent package as both were pretty decent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find the guy Man (?) in the rec area really cool guy!
Marc F. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Excellent hotel

Very clean
9.7
I only stayed a night, but wished i stayed the whole trip
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy any hotel services
Dana J. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2012
Great spot to spend a relaxing day

Relaxed place with good facilities
9.3
We got a very good dinner, bed and breakfast package. The view from the room had a sea glimpse through all the lovely foliage. First night we had a problem with the air conditioning and after an hour's to and froing and engineer's visits around midnight we were thankfully moved to the room next door. The frogs provide a charming chorus at night time. It was really nice just hanging out around the pool and chatting with other tourists staying. The buffet food was very good and we enjoyed the wide variety available. A very short and interesting walk down to Karon Beach and then on to Kata Beach. Lovely to watch the sunset at Karon Beach too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05