or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Tammy P. Families with young children October 22, 2012
Lovely swim up bar

Themed Buffet Meals in Restaurant in the evening with live music
7.3
our family really enjoyed the pool, swim up bar. the evening themed buffet meals was very easy and enough variation with the food served that we ate at the restaurant every night for 9 nights. the hotel is not located on the beach. the beach is a 10 minute walk down a steep hill. there is a free shuttle up/down the hill - but the transport is very unreliable. you often have to wait for the shuttle to come and they stop the service at 9pm. so if you arrive home after that you have to walk the hill, which is ok if you are not having to carry sleepy children. the fine print says that children stay free of charge if they sleep in existing beds, per agoda booking. this is not the case. we were charged additional money for our children, even though we did not need additional beds.
Angela R. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
beautiful hotel and fantastic service

all the facilities and close to kata and karon beaches
10
We went to the Horizon for 6 nights and we were definately not disappointed. We upgraded to the Privilege Wing, which was kid-free and our room was new and spacious. Fantastic bathroom, wonderful cool pool with swim-up bar, comfy sun lounges pool side were also provided, jacuzzi to cool off and 4 relaxing in-water jacuzzi lounges. There were also free alcoholic drinks, coffee, tea and soft drinks provided between 12-2 and your own lounge/coffee shop area to consume these. Free internet and wi-fi in your room was an added bonus. We prepaid our dinners, so we had a buffet style dinner every night, which changed with each theme. The food was second to none and the omelettes were perfect. The staff at this hotel were absolutely fantastic and they could never do enough for you. They were always smiling and made our stay just wonderful. Did I mention the free shuttle bus to Karon Beach, only 5 min walk and free shuttle to Patong also. We will definately be staying there again, next time we intend to take our 3 adult children with us.
Quentin E. Families with older children United States of America, October 11, 2012
"amazing hotel with an amazing view"

Wonderful location, Calm and Peaceful, Great Food and Personnel
9.7
What you would think of when one thinks of a Tropical Paradise or Resort. Hidden in the hills in the jungle about 1 hour from Phuket's airport. The resort is complete with beautifully landscapping everywhere, glorous pool and surroundings, waterfall into the pool, view of the beach and mountains close by. A place I will definately return to some day soon.
Hotel Feature Tip: One of the great things about this hotel is that it has a sister hotel in the close by city and they provide a shuttle bus back and forth on a regular basis so you can get into town and back to enjoy the wonderful bars, restaurants and shopping without any hassles.
Mark R. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Lovely luxurious hotel

Large luxurious room, comfortable bed.
8
Restaurant served good food, but there was no bar to relax in and have a couple of drinks, had to use the mini bar in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a trip elephant trekking in the jungle, brilliant experience
Patcharanan K. Families with young children Thailand, October 8, 2012
Good hotel but no elevator

Big swimming pool and kids club
6
We stayed for 2 nights and booked superior room. Room too small for us so we upgraded to family suite but its on the 4th fl and haveno choice cuz we need bigger room. Hotel is far from the beach but only 5 mints by tuk tuk service frm hotel. Food is ok but daily dinner was so so.recommended restaurant in that area instead for someday. We will back again if there is elevator.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach is nice and not crowded like patong. More quiet n good for kids
Frederick M. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
overall nice hotel very helpful staff

nice room and big bath
9
me and my g/f enjoyed our stay the staff were very helpful the hotel was clean . i have only 2 small moans there was a bad smell around 1 of the pools so i only used that one once,and it wasnt a problem for me but the hotel is on a bit of a hill so someone who is not so good on there feet might have a problem walking up a steep hill.
Nightlife Tip: patong and all its bars and the live music bars are very good .
Richard Q. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
a getaway

Separated from the children
8.7
Had a enjoyable stay at the Horizon. Received a upgrade to a pool room which was fantastic. Buffet breakfast and buffet dinner was included and the quality and selection of food was great. Big climb up the hill is the only downfall.
Hotel Feature Tip: request a pool room
Michael S. Couples Canada, October 1, 2012
Value for Money at a very nice Resort

Rooms were truly superior, great Spa, friendly staff and satisfying food
9
Upon our check-in we were automatically upgraded to the privilage section of the resort complex. The room was fantastic. This section of the complex had its own comfort room where guest could eat breakfast in a private atmosphere or just relax on one of the cushioned sofas, eat, drink, read a book or magazine from the large library or surf the web. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel which also offered a Tuk service to the beach and town below. The buffet was plenty and tasty with a mix mix of Western and Asian dishes. All in all a very satisfying experience.
Alan L. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

All rooms on ground floor -2x excellent restaurants-easy access to excellent local restaurants-professional staff
9.7
Great for couples -not geared up for families Great pool -many professional couples staying there. Beautiful grounds
Restaurant Tip: go to Fisherman's Village area Terrific restaurants
Eddie C. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel great value

Swimming pool, gym and the food
8
We found this hotel very good value compared to other hotels we have stayed in Phuket. The swimming pool was great the kids loved it, gym was great, the food fantastic far better then more expensive hotels in the same region. It has a tuk tuk to run you down to beach which was good also has a shuttle bus to patong for shopping etc
Nightlife Tip: Catch the shuttle bus it will save you a lot

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03