Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Afshin R. Families with young children Denmark, August 24, 2014
nice and comfy stay

relaxing, easy and clean
9.3
very good
Alexey P. Couples Russia, August 23, 2014
Perfect for honeymooners

spacious room, great variety for breakfast, convinient and cozy bed
10
It was perfect! We love this hotel! And it's our second stay there. We were greeted by the staff and our room was decorated with roses petals and swans - as for honemoon couple! Fruit plate with greeting note were given as well. We stayed in club room club wing - it's the best room we've been to Phuket - spacious, with buth tub, shower room and cozy king-size bed! I can't wait to come again! As for the steep road to the beach - it doesn/t matter - cause free tuk-tuk service is available for all who can't go or doesn't want. We hardly use it. Breakfast and free dinner included to our package were great, especially Italian themed night buffets. Pity that this year wasn't Japanese night bufetts as it was in 2011. nevertheless the food is excellent! And I forget about free lunches with alchocol drinks free of charge for all guests staying in club wing! Definitely come again!
Anthony S. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
Lovely staff

Staff, Club Wing pool and room interiors
7.7
Club Wing for 18+ guests is more expensive but overall some rooms have no view and are called Garden View, which they are not. The breakfast buffet was extensive and food quality good. Dinner Buffet should generally be avoided and I recommend going to places nearby as the food was particularly bland including the Thai theme night where the Thai food was disappointing. All our concerns were communicated during the first few days to management. I would not recommend buying the dinners package. I was happy we were there in low season and got a really good online price via Agoda. If u are looking for a quiet getaway and are not interested in walking round the little towns this is for you. The Club Wing Happy Hours daily were midday til 2pm which was of course an unpopular time of day to take advantage of this feature. The Staff were amazing, Irish, Elieen, Pla, The list goes on. We asked for a pool View room in Club Wing via our booking and were extremely pleased that they could fulfil this request given had we stayed in the Garden View even with the Discounted Price we would have preferred to have not stayed here at all. Horizon has kids club which looked a reasonable size. The Games room was one Pool table and one tennis table n some 5 XBox set ups for guests n kids The main pools were nice too and the Club Wing pool was great. The jacuzzi wasn't warm n only had jets n no bubbles. A bit of a shame. all in all it is a nice place and the staff were excellent.
Miri K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 19, 2014
Not bad

Cheap,
6
Shirley P. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Fabulous

pool, food, ambience
10
Great in every way. Excellent value for money. Comfortable, bit rooms, fantastic buffets, great pool ...
Brett C. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing stay at karon beach resort.

The room,The food and the staff.
9.7
Our stay at Karon beach resort was relaxing and very enjoyable. The room was big with pool view and cleaned very good daily. The resort is in beautiful conditions and kept very clean and staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfest has a great selection of food daily and very tasty and also dinner. We had a good time in this resort and will be back next time we are in Phuket.
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Horizon Karon

The service, friendly staff, great food
10
Excellent in every respect
Miri K. Couples South Korea, August 13, 2014
Free Upgraded with Clubroom

Nice Pool, air, and a lot of facilities
8
Hendry I. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2014
A little bit far from food and atraction (mall)

Nice, comfortable room and annoying security
7.7
the security always following us when we come back at the midnight. so annoying..
Joe B. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
friendly staff

staff, location and adults only end
10
Fantastic :-) highly recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03