My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
569 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Rishikesh S. Families with young children India, December 2, 2013
Awesome stay

Staff,Location and service
10
I stayed 5 nights from 27 Nov- 2 Dec with pregnant wife and 2.5 years old kid and would say resort is just fantastic with all the facilities you can think of. It's very close to Karon beach and resort provides regular "tuk-tuk" service from 8 AM- 9 PM. Buffet breakfast is yummy as well with lots of option.Highly recommended for anyone including family with young kids.. Just I won't recommend anyone to book local tour from the resort lady.. It's overpriced and she stick with the price mostly. Also, I find hotel-airport transfer they charge more compared to outside. Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great :)
Malcolm E. Couples Australia, November 23, 2013
Very nice and beautifully maintained

Staff .. all wonderful. Cleanliness
9
Very good ... had a disabled person with us and they provided free tuk tuk to and from beach
Rosalind S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
good

nice room, nice bathroom, nice balcony
6
It was Ok, the staff were not that attentive and had difficulty understanding but they did not seem bothered anyway
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Fantastic Stay

Room, Pool , good food
8
Natasha H. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
Great relaxing place

Rooms, breakfast, location
9
We had a great time at horizon Karon and would recommend this place anyone. The hotel is located at the top of a very steep hill, but this enables the resort to seem secluded and quiet, which is lovely after a day in the craziness of Patong. The hotel has a free shuttle up the hill which is very handy after a long day. The hotel also has a free bus into Patong about every 2 hours there and back. The breakfast is fantastic and we also had the buffet dinner included in our package which was handy if we didn't want to go out and eat, esp if we had been on a day trip. The buffet dinner wasn't amazing but it did the job. We stayed in the adults only privilege club which was great, I'm not a kid hater but it made for some quiet time around the pool and I would recommend couples without kids stay here. Overall it was a great hotel with great staff in a good location. Will be going back there
Apinan C. Families with young children Thailand, October 26, 2013
good hotel, great foods but no free wifi

nice room, great foods, friendly staff
7.7
I stay here for 3 night with my family. The staffs are very friendly and useful. The breakfast was great and also dinner on each day. Swimming pool is very nice and clean. But no internet avaialle in room and not enough parking
Bernardo D. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
relaxing, thai massage

spa, massage and great view
7.7
I like the spa massage and the big swimming pools and the closeness to the beach. However, the food in the restaurant can still be improved. I was looking forward to eating authentic Thai food but got a bit disappointed.
Nasser A. Families with young children Qatar, October 17, 2013
everything was good , thanks to all hotel staff

silent
6.3
very good..............................................................................................................................................................
Debbie R. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2013
Fantastic service from all the very friendly staff

Friendly staff. Great variety of food. Luxurious hotel and facilities.
10
From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived many hours before our check in time. They offered us a refreshing shower and drinks after our long travels. Then let us check into our room hours earlier. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel facilities were great, the gym was well equipped and the pool and bar service was fantastic, as was our room service. Anything we requested was attended to. The buffet breakfast and dinner was wonderful, great variety and tasted great. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment the hotel restaurant provided for us each night we were there. Overall we loved our stay here and would recommend this hotel to everyone :0)
Justin S. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2013
Just stayed a night for business trip

Friendly staff, clean & family friendly
7
No issues, hotel suited my needs. Clean room, very friendly and helpful staff. Check in and out was quick. Welcome drink served at check in. Lots of families with young children there and there was a children's play area too, so seems a very family friendly place. Pool suitable for older children. My stay included breakfast and diner. Food was so so. Beach is 5 mins walk from hotel and the hotel provides a scheduled shuttle service too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03