or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
694 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (694)
Sort by:
Jennifer M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2014
Short, nice stay

Staff, adult only pool, convenient transport up hill
7
The Horizon is a nice hotel and seems to have addressed some of the concerns in previous reviews. I stayed in the separate wing and was given a list of amenities unique to that wing. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. I didn't love Karon beach. I found it to be dirty, grainy, and the surf to be very strong. However, the "boardwalk" just a short distance down the hotel hill is great for a long walk with a view of the sea. The hotel is at the southern end of the beach and the Northern end is a bit nicer. The hotel is at a good location to visit other shops and restaurants nearby too so you don't have to stay at the hotel. The food was ok. No complaints, but nothing to rave about either. I spent a couple of nights at various places throughout Phuket and the Horizon Karon was just fine for that purpose. I wouldn't want to stay here for an entire week however. There are private taxis at the base of the hotel that charge 1200 for trips anywhere. That seemed very expensive to me but the drivers were nice and safe. The area where the hotel is was quiet because it is somewhat removed from the street and beach noise, yet is still close enough to enjoy easily.
Jenny C. Families with older children Australia, October 19, 2014
Upper floors need better air conditioning

Staff pool bar
7.7
We had a great stay but the 3 rd floor was difficult to go up and down stairs all the time. The air conditioning was not sufficient all the time. But the staff were lovely all spoke English and the rooms where clean.
Mohd Z. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

staff,food and location
9
nice place to stay want you came to phuket.hospitality at harizon karon was very good.start you arrival until you going back staff take care .location for food and shopping area is near.
Amy K. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
AMAZING

The staff were more than helpful, we stayed in the over 18 wing which gave us a seperate pool and bar, the location was great You have Kata to the left and Karon to the right
10
I had the best holiday. The weather at the start was raining but it didn't stop us from enjoying it. The staff were extremely helpful with anything we needed. The location was great- beach, markets, food, massages and more. The restaurant food was amazing, different theme nights so you didn't get sick of the same thing. The cocktails were just WOW!!!!!!! I couldn't say a bad thing about this place. Thank you so much horizon staff for such a wonderful and enjoyable stay. Highly recommend especially Any couple wanting a get away this is the place with the 18+ wing, your own pool, swim up bar and lounge area.
Kim J. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2014
Horizon can be a hit or miss affair

Pools, meals, price
8.3
We have travelled to Phuket many times and our trip to the Horizon Resort was mixed with good and bad. I feel this is best summed up by a list of strengths and weaknesses. STRENGTHS Great pools with lovely setting Good Meals with a variety of choice on offer friendly staff Very good day spa good size rooms WEAKNESSES Transport to and from airport (contacted drivers not the best) Air conditioning in many rooms has issues from not working to blowing up. Power tends to cut in and out Although I enjoyed my stay here I believe I would go somewhere else next time.
Steven L. Families with older children Australia, October 10, 2014
awesome

Freindly staff, great food, Free Tuk Tuk
10
It was the best, this is the 4th time we have stayed with them, to the point the staff recognise us. Always freindly helpful staff, like a home away from home which is our reason for returning year after year and always recommend to everyone.
David H. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2014
Three night stay at Horizon Beach Resort

The swimming pools and in-pool bar are fabulous
8
Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Lots of steps so need to be reasonably fit. Made use of the free shuttle services to the beach and Patong. Staff very helpful and respectful.
Leanne B. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
karon beach stay.

swim out room, king size bed and breakfast.
7.7
Our stay was very relaxing which is what we were looking for.
Janice W. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2014
The Best Value!

Quiet location, great facilities and fantastic value
8.3
We had a wonderful time at Horizon Karon Beach Resort .... stayed in the adults only section, and really enjoyed the extra benefits of a lounge to go to anytime of day, free coffee and tea, magazines, etc; also canapés and nibbles for lunch, and fruit juice. A great extra for guests.
Ryan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2014
Definitely returning

Pool, bath tub, Indian restuarant
9.7
Absolutely amazing, we upgraded to the privilege club wing which I recommend. Best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06