or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Wendy T. Groups Australia, August 7, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Resort, But Power Problems

Great Meals and great to stay out of the Patong they run a free shuttle service
8
We enjoyed our stay the room staff were great, the only problem was during the night power changes to generator? and you are woken up by the lights coming on and the air cond going off, broken sleep not good, Our group had Three Rooms, it was the same in all rooms We had a great time thou
Damon P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
OK hotel but far from 'family friendly'

Reasonable price (with discounts)
6
We booked this hotel for a 4 day trip from Bangkok, where we live. The trip was ruined by the hostile and uncompromising attitude of the management for not simply informing Agoda of the actual number of people we were, to allow a refund for an extra bed that we mistakenly booked and never used (read feature below). It was advertised as "family friendly", a main attraction for us in choosing this hotel. It does have a children's room (called the Kids' Club) but its more like a small room in the form of a pavillion. Okay to kill some time to let a baby crawl around and play with some worn out toys, or for kids to colour in some pictures or idle away, but not much more than that. The room was not accessible for a baby buggy. There are steps from the reception through the garden area to the rooms, and not even an elevator from the ground floor. So lots of carrying the buggy and baby - inconvenient in the heat. The room was okay but smaller than appeared on the website. There was some mould on the wall of the bathroom. The balcony view of the pool area was pleasant, since there are lots of trees in the center of the hotel. The food was okay at the buffet dinner, but an a la carte fried rice with chicken was slow and almost inedible. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill in the bottom corner of Karon beach. There is a tuk-tuk service to take guests up and down the hill but sometimes the staff were not around at the reception to provide a lift down, and so I had to shoulder carry my five year old to the bottom of the hill in the heat. The location is not ideal. There are no restaurants or bars or convenience stores within reasonable walking distance (15-20 mins with children in the heat). And the only taxis are open back death traps that charge 200 Baht for a 2 minute ride down the road. That’s almost the price you’d pay in a normal air-cond taxi from the heart of Bangkok to its international airport.
Travel tip: Most of the staff were very friendly and nice. However, the management were not so nice. We booked an extra bed by mistake on Agoda and upon informing Agoda, Agoda contacted the hotel to ask how many people we were. The hotel lied to Agoda saying we were 3 adults and an infant (we were 2 adults, 1 child & 1 infant). I asked the hotel to inform Agoda of the truth and then they said that they would not issue a refund for the extra bed since we’d opted for a twin room that has a 3-person capacity. But not only was there was actually no option to choose a twin or king double upon booking, is it irrelevant how many people the room holds. Moreover, it wasn’t up to the hotel to issue a refund to us - this is Agoda’s responsibility. After informing Agoda, they said they’d clarify with the hotel, but the hotel has not cooperated by telling Agoda the simple truth. So we’ve paid for an extra bed we didn’t use, which would never have happened if we’d stayed somewhere with a decent management and dealt with them directly.
Anastasiya S. Groups Russia, August 3, 2012
Красивый отель и приветливый персонал

Выбор номера на Ваш бюджет
10
Hi, So we went there for the honey moon with my husband and the hotel seemed very nice to me - good atmosphere, friendly service staff and first day they offer to change our book room (it was small) for more comfortable (with pay). So as we did, 'coz that room was included free breakfast lunch and dinner. We were at Previlege side and the room was so big (about 50 metres) with the window that can open in the wall to bathroom, in the room is a big bed, big TV and the sofa with table. Most of all i looved the big glass doors that were on the way to the balcon. In the room was an electric kettle with tea, big fridge with drinks, hairdryer. The stuff was cleaning our room for every day. The age contingent of the hotel was from 30 - to 65.. 2 swimming pools but if you live not at the Previllege side you available only one swimming pool. No discotecs at the hotels, only one restoraunt, and i was very afraid of the insects and flyis but for 2 weeks i saw at the hotel only buterflyis and many lizards. No snakes and coacroaches there. Only out of the hotel. The sea is 5 minutes to go but be carefool at the Karon beach when it's storm. When you at the sea the sea take you away from the beach! (it happened to us!) So for the calm and comfortable rest i very advice you that hotel !!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The age contingent of the hotel was from 30 - to 65.. 2 swimming pools but if you live not at the Previllege side you available only one swimming pool. No discotecs at the hotels, only one restoraunt, and i was very afraid of the insects and flyis but for 2 weeks i saw at the hotel only buterflyis and many lizards. No snakes and coacroaches there. Only out of the hotel. first day they offer to change our book room (it was small) for more comfortable (with pay). So as we did, 'coz that room was included free breakfast lunch and dinner. We were at Previlege side and the room was so big (about 50 metres) with the window that can open in the wall to bathroom, in the room is a big bed, big TV and the sofa with table. Most of all i looved the big glass doors that were on the way to the balcon. In the room was an electric kettle with tea, big fridge with drinks, hairdryer. The stuff was cleaning our room for every day.
Simon H. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2012
A place that grows on you

Reasonable pakage
8.3
A good place to stay, especially with kids. There were many families around and the kids looked and sounded like they were totally enjoying the place. After staying in a five star the previous night, we found the place a little rougher in certain ways, but as we adjusted the experienced improved. We got breakfast and dinner with our reservation so an excellent package as both were pretty decent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find the guy Man (?) in the rec area really cool guy!
Marc F. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Excellent hotel

Very clean
9.7
I only stayed a night, but wished i stayed the whole trip
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy any hotel services
Dana J. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2012
Great spot to spend a relaxing day

Relaxed place with good facilities
9.3
We got a very good dinner, bed and breakfast package. The view from the room had a sea glimpse through all the lovely foliage. First night we had a problem with the air conditioning and after an hour's to and froing and engineer's visits around midnight we were thankfully moved to the room next door. The frogs provide a charming chorus at night time. It was really nice just hanging out around the pool and chatting with other tourists staying. The buffet food was very good and we enjoyed the wide variety available. A very short and interesting walk down to Karon Beach and then on to Kata Beach. Lovely to watch the sunset at Karon Beach too.
Cravenkeo K. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2012
Great location to the beach, big hill to climb

Cheap rooms in July, Five Star accommodations and service!
10
Great stay and location... Only thing that may bother people is the big hill leading to the hotel, but if you are coming back between 9am and 9pm they have a hotel shuttle you can call to get you at the bottom of the hill. We enjoyed the walk some times, but the shuttle got us a couple of times. The beach is great and the rooms are very nice. It is within walking distance from a couple of nice restaurants and bars and you can get a shuttle to patong or the other Horizons near by once a day and go shopping or siteseeing. There is a lot to do, but we lounged on the beach during the day and bar hopped at night. it was a great stay all together. Very nice staff and breakfast and dinner was included, both were very good and filling. The pool is also very nice but the pool bar took a while to make the drinks.
Travel tip: All of the hotels we stayed at require a deposit of about 3,000 baht, so I would be prepared to have that ready to pay. if you use your card they will charge you more and it will get put back on the card in about two weeks. i just used cash and it was pretty much spent from buying drinks at the bar and the taxi to the airport was charged to it.
Louise M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Disappointed

The rooms were clean and the gym was well maintained
3.7
We booked this hotel based on its four star rating and expected a very good standard. However, we were disappointed with the hotel from the start of our stay, and feel that this hotel is definitely more like a three star hotel at best in some areas. The rooms, though clean and tidy are dated and definitely not luxurious. The general facilities also have a general 'run down' feeling about them. There is a terrible stench of sewage around the privilege pool area which does not give it a very relaxing atmosphere. The food that we ate at the restaurant, for room service and in the privilege lounge was mediocre at best and often quite awful. The food in the privilege lounge was downright indelible and not what I'd call a privilege to eat! The restaurant itself had the atmosphere of a school cafeteria. The staff were quite disorganized and we had to request drinks, etc several times before they came. The buffet food was hit and miss and certainly not of the same quality I have experienced at any other four star resorts. Some of it, again, was inedible or totally unappealing. Overall, we were very disappointed with our stay here and sorry that we wasted our holiday and money on such a mediocre hotel. We even tried to ask for a refund so that we could move to another hotel, but because of the deal we'd booked (and fully paid for) the management refused a refund. Lesson for us: don't book and fully pay until you see what you're getting!! Will not be returning!
Sue K. Couples July 18, 2012
great value resort

spacious rooms
9.3
great location high on a hill with easy access to beach, shops and services. Rooms clean, service good and buffet great value. Lovely pool in privilege club area.
Hotel Feature Tip: book club rooms for adults only.
Gabrielle T. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2012
Love this hotel 4th stay and very happy

location, staff, amenities
9.7
This is a well priced family hotel love staying here cannot fault it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08