or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
693 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Janusz B. Couples Poland, November 2, 2012
Perfect place for people who need relaxation

Staff performance is great.
8.7
Already second time in same hotel within last two years and would like to stay in there again in the future.
Denis G. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Excellent service

Good location, great breakfast and a good sized room
8.7
Staff were excellent and a good sized room close to the beach and restaurants. Free tuk tuk down the hill to the beach and a free shuttle to Patong.
Denis G. Families with older children Australia, October 30, 2012
Excellent Service

Great breakfast
8.7
Nice rooms, friendly staff and close to Karon/Kata beach area.
Mandy S. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Great resort but beds very hard

adult only wing
8.7
Resort was great in a good location but we found the beds very hard, lucky massages are cheap and we could relieve the aches caused by the bed!! The resort has an adult only wing which was fantastic for those without children (I wish all resorts would adopt this feature)! There was some issues with a bad smell around the adult only pool, I think this was due to a waterway near the pool that was not running! I would return if they changed to softer beds!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss Big Buddha
Peter R. Families with older children Australia, October 24, 2012
Good hotel for family with kids

good gym and good access to the pools, beach and shopping
6.7
This is a good hotel for families with young kids with close access to the beach. Some of the equipment was not in good working condition eg air con and doors. The food could have been a bit more creative however it was very good for kids. Overall this was a good hotel for the price and would recommend this hotel to others
Samantha R. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2012
Amazing Hotel with very friendly people

Free Breakfast to die for, 2min walk from Karon Beach,Markets, Restaurants, Massage etc
9.7
this place was amazing, the staff were really good, just a wee stroll from everything the beach etc, we got upgraded to a private room upon check in, so our balcony opened up onto the pool just an overall great experience from this hotel and the thai pancakes from the restaurant for breakfast were soo yum
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We organised a price for our driver from the hotel to take us sight seeing he knew many places - Big Buddha, Elephant Trekking, Phuket Zoo, Cobra Show and took us for the whole day.
Jeremy W. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Great location and the Club Wing was 10/10

Club Wing area and the food & service
9.3
Great service and the location was excellent, plus the Club Wing area was a extra bonus, couldn't fault it!
Navjot S. Families with young children India, October 23, 2012
Complete family Hotel

spacious rooms, good food, near to beach and local market
10
the check in was swift but the rooms were quite a distance and walk uphill from reception. that was the only thing negative i can say for the hotel. buffet food at the restaurant was good with a lot of options. location of the hotel from beach is a mere five minute walk and hotel is providing free tuk tuk service to and fro from the beach. local market is walking distance, with lot of options for sea food, subway joint, shopping, local needs shops. all in all for a good family vacation, it is a perfectly located hotel with good service. the best part of the hotel, it is located exactly between kata and karon beach, allowing you to enjoy both the beaches
Tammy P. Families with young children October 22, 2012
Lovely swim up bar

Themed Buffet Meals in Restaurant in the evening with live music
7.3
our family really enjoyed the pool, swim up bar. the evening themed buffet meals was very easy and enough variation with the food served that we ate at the restaurant every night for 9 nights. the hotel is not located on the beach. the beach is a 10 minute walk down a steep hill. there is a free shuttle up/down the hill - but the transport is very unreliable. you often have to wait for the shuttle to come and they stop the service at 9pm. so if you arrive home after that you have to walk the hill, which is ok if you are not having to carry sleepy children. the fine print says that children stay free of charge if they sleep in existing beds, per agoda booking. this is not the case. we were charged additional money for our children, even though we did not need additional beds.
Angela R. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
beautiful hotel and fantastic service

all the facilities and close to kata and karon beaches
10
We went to the Horizon for 6 nights and we were definately not disappointed. We upgraded to the Privilege Wing, which was kid-free and our room was new and spacious. Fantastic bathroom, wonderful cool pool with swim-up bar, comfy sun lounges pool side were also provided, jacuzzi to cool off and 4 relaxing in-water jacuzzi lounges. There were also free alcoholic drinks, coffee, tea and soft drinks provided between 12-2 and your own lounge/coffee shop area to consume these. Free internet and wi-fi in your room was an added bonus. We prepaid our dinners, so we had a buffet style dinner every night, which changed with each theme. The food was second to none and the omelettes were perfect. The staff at this hotel were absolutely fantastic and they could never do enough for you. They were always smiling and made our stay just wonderful. Did I mention the free shuttle bus to Karon Beach, only 5 min walk and free shuttle to Patong also. We will definately be staying there again, next time we intend to take our 3 adult children with us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07