or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Michelle S. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Room fantastic apart from the ROCK HARD BED

Privilege club rooms very spacious
6.7
We got a fantastic deal for our stay at the Horizon in the privilege club. The positives were that the room was absolutley massive with a great TV and DVD player which was great as it rained a fair bit of our stay. The happy hour was also great, and the staff were fantastic. Also the free shuttle down to Karon was really helpfull. The negatives were that the location was really daggy, and the food left a lot to be desired. Our package included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was ok..just. We had eggs and waffles every morning because everthing else was either covered in flies or just not so palatable for our western breakfast preferences. We had dinner once at the included buffet and wish we hadnt and did not return for the remaining three nights. I suppose there wasnt really anything WRONG with the food and if you are travelling with a family or on a strict budget it probably would have been pretty good, but just wasnt really the kind of food i really like eating. The other negative was the bed. I didnt think it was even possible to make a bed as hard as that one was. It was like jumping on a wooden box. Most of us aussies like a softer bed and this one really was exremely difficult to sleep on. Most nights i woke ever time i moved or rolled over, making it a really poor sleep. If they could maybe put some pillow tops on the top of the beds that would make a huge difference... Overall it was excellent value for money i thought but overall not really my kind of hotel.
Po K. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Free upgrade from superior room to deluxe room
7.3
Really happy to have free breakfast and free dinner in a very low price! the weather is not good in Phuket on Oct, the free service came in a very good timing so that we don't need to worry about dinning. The hotel also upgrade our room in this stay as there are some area under construction.
Maree P. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
great location great resort

club wing excellent service great clean room
9.7
only 15 minutes from patong great shopping.5 minutes from kata beach and shopping l found the people more relaxed in karon and kata. my husband and l met some very nice locals that were keen to show us around. l felt very safe.will go back 2013 loved it
Hotel Feature Tip: ask hotel to pick you up from airport.it is very easy to misunderstand how long it can take when you are dropping other people off first.
Reeena A. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2012
Welcoming faces

the reception
8
I stayed here for 5 nights.the food is good,the people are very friendly.they are well mannered.the bathroom is pretty run down.It was very nice of them when they offered a drink and a wet cold towel for us to freshen up before going to the room.please take from the hotel itself. Safer.there are shops around to venture alone.I like tho pool bar as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not take the tours from the airport.take from the hotel itself,Its safer.
Ugur A. Couples Turkey, September 4, 2012
for the price reasonable hotel

good place to be relax
8.7
i went there end of the august time, 2012.it was very quite hotel for the seasoning,the staff are very friendly, you can arrange your dialy activities easy, and very helpfull for arranging transportation where you would like to go.food was o.k 3 hours spa and massage service was perfect.
Mandy V. Couples Netherlands, September 3, 2012
beautiful hotel

location
8.3
we stayed with pleasure at the hotel. it is located on a hill, which didn't bothered us as there is a tuk tuk service and also not a long climb up (tsunami proof though) we loved the scenery, lots of plants and palmtree's around the swimming pools. the room is very spacious and tidy. clean bathroom. the staff is very friendly. beach right under the hill, which is also beautiful and clean. lots of shops and stalls on walking distance. the only downside was the dinner buffet in the restaurant. it is very westernly and we as european hoped for tasty asian food. the breakfast buffet was great, lots of choice. no atm present at the hotel, need to walk 10/15mins to the shopping street around the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Islands
Rita G. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2012
good food and smile

near from beach, good variety food
6.7
the hotel is at karon area, near karon and kata beach, few minutes walk. the room was clean enough but a bit old. actually the hotel surrounding by many plants and look nature, but the garden and landscape are bit messy, as well as the kids club. i bet no children will like to play there. however the food considered great, many variety choices of foods, and the hotel provide dinner for the quests. so overall is okay.
Keith N. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Large room, great smiles and beautfull pool

All buffet items changed from day to day
9.3
Reception was excellent as was the rest of the service. The room was above our expectation. All amenities functioned properly all the time and concierge help was very good.
Ling H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Nice Hotel to stay with big room and good service.

Big Room and clean
8
a nice hotel to stay, clean but the towel a bit deteriorated and smell it need to change and renew. food overall good. hotel provided with daily theme night buffet dinner and live band. 200meter distant to the karon beach and near to the window shopping at karon town. a resort environment for relax.
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location and the room also great

Dinner is very delicious
7
hotel very clean and the swimming pool also very good . The breakfast & dinner also very delicious , we have two children but they did not charges us the breakfast and dinner , the management also not charges us for the extra bed . But , one thing is not good , lobby and room no wifi services , management said wifi have problem , but if I want use wifi , can pay money for use

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05