My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
611 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Kylie B. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
perfect! great staff family friendly, amazing food

food is great buffet breakfast and dinner with entertainment!
10
the rooms were lovely, balcony with deck chairs and table. our room was not the room we booked, there were renovations being non peak season, we were given numerous hotel vouchers to compensate and our room was upgraded free of charge, we didnt have the pool at our doorstep but it was nicer this end. staff were so kind, i think the only downside was the 2 min walk up the hill to get to the hotel, but there is a free tuk tuk that takes u up and down all day and night! also a shuttle that takes you to patong which saved heaps of money! love it
Hotel Feature Tip: use the shuttle bus free it saved 400BHT a trip!
Liesbeth V. Families with young children Netherlands, May 16, 2012
Nice place, friendly staff, good food.

The buffets were great, nice environment, beautiful pool, friendly and very helpful staff.
8
Unfortunalety there was a lot of construction whilst we were there, but it wasn't too disturbing. The location is beautiful but being on top of a giant hill, it would be much more convenient to have a tuc tuc service from the front door to your destination. Instead you can get a complimentary tuc tuc to the bottom of the hill, where you can get a taxi/tuc tuc. But be aware, you WILL get ripped off and often forced to take a taxi when you request a tuc tuc. Besides that, it was a great place to go, especially when your main goal is to relax and float around in the pool. The ocean is only on the bottom of the hill and there's plenty do to within close proximity.
Eleanor D. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Friendly welcome and great service

Comfortable rooms and good resort facilities
8.7
Our package included breakfast and dinner - the food selection was better than expected. Staff were very helpful and keen to provide excellent service. On arrival we were warmly greated and the check-in procedure was excellent - it was nice the staff were ready for our arrival. Nice touch to see our name on the 'welcome' board. Nice surprise to receive an upgrade from pool view to sea view room (3rd floor). This hotel has quite a number of stairs to be negotiated. Good resort facilities including large pool with swim-up bar, kids play area, massage services and more. We would stay at this resort again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free tuk tuk service up and down the hill (till 9pm) and also shuttle service between Horizon Karon Beach and Patong.
Mauricio F. Families with older children New Zealand, May 14, 2012
What a nice place and such a good deal

Large Room, bed and bathroom. Nice beach nearby and good food
7.7
We arrived at 3am in the morning and the staff still welcomed us with a smile, refreshing face towel, juicy punch and they help us to carry our bags! We got the deal with the breakfast buffet and dinner included. Breakfast was very good, so was dinner but one of the nights we stayed the theme was “International/Italian” which was OK but we just wanted to eat yummy Thai food all the time. There’s a shuttle that will take you from and to Phuket at different times, we took it and found it very useful (saved some $$ as well). There’s also a little tuk-tuk that takes you to the hotel beach, you don’t really need as it’s just 2 blocks away. Beach was perfect, we believe it’s due to low season.. there were no big crowds like in Phuket. Also there are nice Thai restaurants to have lunch Thai massages places everywhere (make sure you try them!)
Restaurant Tip: Take the hotel dinner option if you're shot for time. Nice buffet, note they didn't have Thai Food every night we were there. May be because it was low season?
Cheah C. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Great Stay in Phuket

Nice Environment, Great View...
8
Very friendly staff. Hotel provide complimentary transport to Patong beach with save us alot of troubles. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner are not so fantastic. Recommand this hotel to those who are planning for honeymoon because this hotel located at a very nice beach.Had a great stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike for sight-seeing
Woo C. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great service and food

Breakfast and Dinner included
8.7
the service is good and worth the price as breakfast and dinner are included. good spread of buffet for dinner and with different theme every night...plus live performance at certain nights during dinner. one disadvantage is no free wifi for all room types.
John P. Families with young children Australia, May 3, 2012
Handy location

The staff, location
7
the staff exceeded expectations every day, the room was nothing special, food is ok, pools ok. at first i wasn't happy with this hotel, the 'pool view' room had no pool view and there are a lot of steps to deal with (i had 2 young kids with me) but if you want to be in karon, the value is pretty good. it's an analogy for phuket in general, the people are what makes it.
Restaurant Tip: I got a room rate that included dinner and breakfast which is economical if you don't want to go out for dinner.
Leonardo F. Couples Brazil, May 3, 2012
Nice hotel. and excellent room facilities.

Nice swimming pools, lot of shadow areas for resting
8.7
Attendees are very helpful and polite. Hotel provides transfer to Patong which is, we would say, a place with more actractions than karon. Karon has a lot of nice and diversified restaurant as wheel as gift stores, and from the hotel is also easy to walk to Kata beach that is a charming place to look around and find things to buy or eat,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is good for meals and shopping. Good restaurants in the vicinities,
Grant S. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Perfect location. Away from the hustle and bustle.

Minutes walk away from the beach, but high on a hill with great views.
8.3
this hotel is almost at the southern end of karon beach. this end is close to kata and is away from the full on bartering and pestering at the northern end. the hotel sits on a hill and provides a free tuk tuk service up and down the hill. the meals in the restaurant are very good if these are included in your package. the night crittters frogs etc can be a little noisy at times.
Restaurant Tip: Buffalo steakhouse, turn left down the road at the bottom of the hill offers a very good cheap full buffet breakfast. Only 99 baht when we were there.
Derek N. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Great Services provided!

Free shuttle bus service to/from hotel to patong beach
9
my girlfriend and i had a amazing experience at Horizon Karon Resort. Upon arrival the receptionist served us welcome drinks and a iced towel for a start while helping us to process with the check-in with almost no waiting time! The room was still quite spacious for us and i was surprised that they maintained the standards of the room so well. The floor was wiped with oil and bed plus toilet was very clean despite the resort was established for quite some time already. If you have any enquiries or in need of any room service, just dial the extension and they WILL attend to you almost faster than the stated time. Overall, kudos to this resort and I will definitely come back the next time I am in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Wine connection, an italian-spanish restaurant. This is a must try for all tourists who are visiting Phuket. It is located in Patong's biggest shopping mall, Jungceylon, Sino Block. The mall is divided into 4 blocks, so you might need the map to get you around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06