Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Keith N. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Large room, great smiles and beautfull pool

All buffet items changed from day to day
9.3
Reception was excellent as was the rest of the service. The room was above our expectation. All amenities functioned properly all the time and concierge help was very good.
Ling H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Nice Hotel to stay with big room and good service.

Big Room and clean
8
a nice hotel to stay, clean but the towel a bit deteriorated and smell it need to change and renew. food overall good. hotel provided with daily theme night buffet dinner and live band. 200meter distant to the karon beach and near to the window shopping at karon town. a resort environment for relax.
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location and the room also great

Dinner is very delicious
7
hotel very clean and the swimming pool also very good . The breakfast & dinner also very delicious , we have two children but they did not charges us the breakfast and dinner , the management also not charges us for the extra bed . But , one thing is not good , lobby and room no wifi services , management said wifi have problem , but if I want use wifi , can pay money for use
Tan E. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Location, Near beach

value for money
9
we have great stay in horizon karon hotel, the rooms are well appointed, and all is of great standard and quality. Upon check-out, again very quick and pleasant. Also great location for shopping. The pool is great and the breakfast spread is excellent. Thumbs up!
Felix S. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good hotel with not so friendly service

Pretty big room
6.7
Problem started when we arrived at the hotel. The official website stated that each room can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. We were a group of 6 with 2 rooms booked. They told us we have to get charged for the extra person because they only allowed 2 adults in 1 room. We ended up opening another room because it is cheaper than paying extra person per room. The hotel itself is on the top of the hill. They provide tuk tuk from hotel to the bottom of the hill and back from 9 am to 9 pm. They have a house phone installed at the bottom of the hill where you can call the concierge to pick you up. I get the impression they are not very happy we keep asking for a ride to and from the bottom of the hill, where the beach is located. Most of the people working there who are interacting directly with the guests are not friendly. When we eat at the restaurant, they didn't ask whether we're done with our plates. They just took it without asking for permission. The security guards are like club bouncers. They don't smile. However, all the room service (cleaners) are very very nice. They smile and greet you every time you pass by. Ironically, the worst service in the hotel is the concierge. Not only they give attitude, but they're bossy and very rude. We checked out and wanted to keep our luggage with the concierge and picked them up later. As if it was something out of the ordinary, he looked at us funny and refused to do so and insisted to load all our luggage to a car we rented. We argued and he told us: you bring 2 luggage and the rest you put here. After awhile, he agreed to keep our luggage until later that night. When we came back to pick up our luggage, I came to the concierge. The concierge was on the phone and he just nodded and point at the luggage and ignored me. I had to wheel out our luggage by myself. When I came back for 2nd load, he helped wheeled out the 2 smallest luggage out of 6 to the front and left the hotel.
Shopping Tip: From the bottom of the hill, you can go to your left for more traditional market place. You kinda have to go inside small alleys to find good bargain. You can also go to the right where they have some kind of big market where all the shops are neatly stacked under 1 roof. Bargain is a must.
Supantree M. Couples Thailand, August 17, 2012
Nice hotel near beach

near beach
9.3
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Breakfast and dinner at hotel was so good. We didn't skip any dinner at hotel.
Triveni S. Couples India, August 15, 2012
Excellent rooms, Excellent service

Huge rooms with separate shower and bathtub, Free dinners with live music,free shuttle to patong
9.3
We were upgraded to deluxe room on arrival. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw our room. Room was huge and had bathroom scale, ironing board and iron, bath robes, sun loungers in balcony, separate bath tub and shower in bath room. There was a free shuttle to and from Patong which would normally cost you 300-400 baht single way. Free dinner coupons was another plus point. Dinner buffet and breakfast buffet was very good and changed everyday. Dinner was based on theme every day in a week. We liked it. There were live stations for omelettes. fried rice. Thai pan cakes and fritters. Cost of drinks was more. But other than that, we did not get to spend much after checking in to this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Patong during your stay. There is a free shuttle.
Supantree M. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2012
nice room and location

near beach
9.3
We've been there several time. We will go back again for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice pools
Joshua M. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Fantastic Resort in a Quiet Location

Good Location, Great Rooms, Friendly Staff, Nice Food
8
Stayed here for 12 days. Can recommend it. Got a great rate from Agoda. The rooms were excellent. We started in with a beach view room and moved to the Club wing in the second week. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The swimming pools were great. The food at the hotel was good. Was just a short walk to the beach with the option of a complimentary Tuk Tuk. Would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: There are numerous restaurants nearby offering a great variety of cuisines. Also recommend happy hour from the pool bar each day.
Abhinav S. Families with young children Australia, August 11, 2012
Fantastic Hotel.. Excellent location

Children friendly, Karon Beach, shopping
9.3
what a fantastic hotel.. they were accommodating and the staff were fantastic.. we got a great deal which included breakfast and dinner and trust me it was really amazing.. the rooms were great including the beds.. the bathrooms were fantastic.. excellent breakfast and the dinners (only offered during off season) was great.. everyday had a different theme and live cooking station.. they offer tuk tuk service to the beach.. it is a steep decent / climb from the beach/shopping and restaurants.. they have a great kids club and we left our kids a couple of days with them and they had fun.. the spa was amazing as well.. definitely will stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed in Phuket for 2 weeks in 3 different locations but by far Karon is the beach bech for swimming

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08