Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel quiet location

Value for money, good food and friendly staff
8
we found our booked room musky and noisy because there were families with young kids next door. after one night we upgraded to the privilege wing at a discounted 500 baht a day. very pleasant with mid day snacks and complimentary drinks. there is a hotel tuk tuk for rides down the hill to the beach. there is a phone box at the drop off to call for the ride back. there was plenty of good food for breakfast and dinner but the restaurant was pretty warm. we enjoyed our stay.
Maria M. Families with young children Australia, June 18, 2012
best hotel in Karon great staff.

clean and relaxing environment, lovely pool
9.3
We loved the hotel this is our second time here.We stayed 8 nights. Rooms were very clean we got two rooms next to each other. We had dinner every day at the hotel as part of our package, food was plenty and delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our chidren loved the faciliteis provided for them.Great hotel for families with children, will always come back to Horizon Karon, I prefer this location more than the busy Patong for younger children.
Soong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Excellent hotel services and helpful staff

Clean & comfortable room, 'customer always in your heart' kind of services from staff, nice pool view from the room
9
I would say this is a very fantastic experience staying in the hotel. Everything here are just ready for the convenience of guest. The staffs here are very helpful and customer mindset- oriented. They serve with passion and sincerity. The guest room is tidy, clean and comfortable. And it is just a walking distance to the Karon beach and shops.
Pamela W. Families with young children Australia, June 10, 2012
great hotel with family friendly service

the pool areas, buffet breakfast and buffet dinners
8.7
A great time was had by all our family. The buffet meals were great as we had young children and were able to feed them the appropriate size meals and also add some treats for them. The pool area was very welcome and the kids club was used on a casual basis as one of our children was too young to be left by herself. (She would have loved to stay though)
Darren R. Groups Australia, June 8, 2012
Great hotel and location

Private Pool and Lounge area to relax without any children and the staff are all so friendly
8
This was the 3rd time I had stayed at the Horizon in Karon due to it's location outside of Patong, but its free shuttle to and from Patong. It's close to great shops, bars and restaurants in Kata/Karon and the staff are all so friendly. In the Club Wing it is for over 18's only and you have your own Private Pool and swim up bar.
Adam H. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Great place to stay away from Patong

Nice rooms, good facilities, quiet
7.7
We stayed in the Club wing for 4 nights on a recent trip. Unfortunately for us the weather wasn't great and we weren't able to make use of the great looking pool and swim up bar. Found the rooms to be very well appointed. Wifi coverage was good in general. Found the hill from the beach road up to the resort challenging in the heat. Nice short walk to the main shopping area of Karon/Kata. Only 400thb tuk tuk trip from Patong
Restaurant Tip: The Pad Thai Shop which is basically less than a Km behind the resort was amazing. Locals eat lunch there. 50thb for a huge bowl of the best Pad Thai you'll ever have. Just google pad thai shop karon.
Koh W. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with lovely rooms, pools and staff

breakfast and dinner included, nice swimming pool and spacious rooms
8.3
Lovely Thai-style hotel on a hill slope at the far end of Karon beach, with a very nice multi-level swimming pool and a smaller pool for young children. We were very surprise and delighted to be upgraded to superior sea view room on checking in. The room is spacious with romantic ambience and a view overlooking the Karon beach. There was heavy rain during our second and third day of stay. Our sleep were disturbed by the noise created by strong wind blow against the sliding door at the balcony. It was lucky for us to have dinner included as bad weather make travelling out of hotel difficult. The food was good. Dinner was served with a different theme every night, e.g Japanese on Monday, Thai style on Tuesday (with thai cultural dance and music), Brazilian on Wednesday etc. There was live performance during dinner every night. Complementary shuttle service to Patong is available 4 times a day but the earlist is at 1300 hour. The staff are pleasant, friendly and helpful. It's a good and nice hotel but older people with mobility problems will have difficulty moving from one place to another in the hotel, e.g restaurant on top floor. Wifi is free only for clients staying at club wing. (They have their own private pool as well)
Wu Y. Families with young children China, June 2, 2012
location is not so good.

The Karon beach is very good...
6.3
1. The food is not as good as expected; 2. The location is not as expected as located beside the beach but a little bit far from the Karon Beach; 3. Water of the swimming pool is not as the picture showing to us. No free WIFI access at all (not as the agoda website indicated), even I just need to access the internet for one hour through my Iphone, I was asked to pay for it!!!
Jessica W. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Excellent service

The staff were so friendly and helpful and spoke good English. It was a lovely atmosphere.
8.3
The resort is at Karon beach which is quite quiet and sleepy at this time of year which we thought was a positive aspect. Less than 10 minutes by taxi or tuk tuk (the resort has a regular free shuttle bus which will reurn you as well, very good but be sure to book in advance) to Patong beach for crazy nightlife and restaurants galore! The resort sits up on a hill, there is a gently sloping hill maybe 150m to get the the main road and beach. We didn't mind walking, there is a free tuk tuk but we never used it. Can seem a long way on the way back up when it is hot. The room was spacious and the bed was comfy, typical very firm mattress for Asia. The breakfast was always yummy and plenty of food. Our booking included free dinner at the restaurant which we only used once and the food was a bit lack lustre but what do you expect for free! There is entertainment on Tuesday evening in the restaurant which was....entertaining!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour counter was very helpful, we arranged a couple of tours with them and were very happy with them. Phuket Fantasea was excellent! Recommend paying a little extra for gold set, it was worth it. Very touristy and quite kitch but we had a fantastic night, kids would love it too.
Val G. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Room is so big and comfortable
7
Nice room so big for may family and food is not so bad. The staff are always smile and greet us .my two sons enjoy the swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07