or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Frederick M. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
overall nice hotel very helpful staff

nice room and big bath
9
me and my g/f enjoyed our stay the staff were very helpful the hotel was clean . i have only 2 small moans there was a bad smell around 1 of the pools so i only used that one once,and it wasnt a problem for me but the hotel is on a bit of a hill so someone who is not so good on there feet might have a problem walking up a steep hill.
Nightlife Tip: patong and all its bars and the live music bars are very good .
Richard Q. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
a getaway

Separated from the children
8.7
Had a enjoyable stay at the Horizon. Received a upgrade to a pool room which was fantastic. Buffet breakfast and buffet dinner was included and the quality and selection of food was great. Big climb up the hill is the only downfall.
Hotel Feature Tip: request a pool room
Michael S. Couples Canada, October 1, 2012
Value for Money at a very nice Resort

Rooms were truly superior, great Spa, friendly staff and satisfying food
9
Upon our check-in we were automatically upgraded to the privilage section of the resort complex. The room was fantastic. This section of the complex had its own comfort room where guest could eat breakfast in a private atmosphere or just relax on one of the cushioned sofas, eat, drink, read a book or magazine from the large library or surf the web. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel which also offered a Tuk service to the beach and town below. The buffet was plenty and tasty with a mix mix of Western and Asian dishes. All in all a very satisfying experience.
Alan L. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

All rooms on ground floor -2x excellent restaurants-easy access to excellent local restaurants-professional staff
9.7
Great for couples -not geared up for families Great pool -many professional couples staying there. Beautiful grounds
Restaurant Tip: go to Fisherman's Village area Terrific restaurants
Eddie C. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel great value

Swimming pool, gym and the food
8
We found this hotel very good value compared to other hotels we have stayed in Phuket. The swimming pool was great the kids loved it, gym was great, the food fantastic far better then more expensive hotels in the same region. It has a tuk tuk to run you down to beach which was good also has a shuttle bus to patong for shopping etc
Nightlife Tip: Catch the shuttle bus it will save you a lot
Curtis F. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great resort, but a 400m walk from beach

Great pool areas, very good staff
8.3
A quiet resort a few km from the madness at Patong! Regular shuttles will take you in to Patong (if that's what you want to do). A fairly long walk down the hill to the beach (and back up), but worth the effort for some peace and quiet.
Shopping Tip: Catch the local bus to the other end of Karon beach for shopping / bars / restaurants. Just flag it down and pay 30B. The Taxis won't pick you up for less than 200B, and its only about 1.5km.
Michelle S. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Room fantastic apart from the ROCK HARD BED

Privilege club rooms very spacious
6.7
We got a fantastic deal for our stay at the Horizon in the privilege club. The positives were that the room was absolutley massive with a great TV and DVD player which was great as it rained a fair bit of our stay. The happy hour was also great, and the staff were fantastic. Also the free shuttle down to Karon was really helpfull. The negatives were that the location was really daggy, and the food left a lot to be desired. Our package included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was ok..just. We had eggs and waffles every morning because everthing else was either covered in flies or just not so palatable for our western breakfast preferences. We had dinner once at the included buffet and wish we hadnt and did not return for the remaining three nights. I suppose there wasnt really anything WRONG with the food and if you are travelling with a family or on a strict budget it probably would have been pretty good, but just wasnt really the kind of food i really like eating. The other negative was the bed. I didnt think it was even possible to make a bed as hard as that one was. It was like jumping on a wooden box. Most of us aussies like a softer bed and this one really was exremely difficult to sleep on. Most nights i woke ever time i moved or rolled over, making it a really poor sleep. If they could maybe put some pillow tops on the top of the beds that would make a huge difference... Overall it was excellent value for money i thought but overall not really my kind of hotel.
Po K. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Free upgrade from superior room to deluxe room
7.3
Really happy to have free breakfast and free dinner in a very low price! the weather is not good in Phuket on Oct, the free service came in a very good timing so that we don't need to worry about dinning. The hotel also upgrade our room in this stay as there are some area under construction.
Maree P. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
great location great resort

club wing excellent service great clean room
9.7
only 15 minutes from patong great shopping.5 minutes from kata beach and shopping l found the people more relaxed in karon and kata. my husband and l met some very nice locals that were keen to show us around. l felt very safe.will go back 2013 loved it
Hotel Feature Tip: ask hotel to pick you up from airport.it is very easy to misunderstand how long it can take when you are dropping other people off first.
Reeena A. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2012
Welcoming faces

the reception
8
I stayed here for 5 nights.the food is good,the people are very friendly.they are well mannered.the bathroom is pretty run down.It was very nice of them when they offered a drink and a wet cold towel for us to freshen up before going to the room.please take from the hotel itself. Safer.there are shops around to venture alone.I like tho pool bar as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not take the tours from the airport.take from the hotel itself,Its safer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06