Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 756 reviews

509 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Krit S. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Hilltop Location, nice pools, pretty layout

Location and layout of the property. Staff was very nice and welcoming.
8
We decided to stay here instead of Horizon Patong beach as it was a lot nicer and quieter on Karon Beach. Patong was nice to go just to see the active nightlife, but the daytime beaches at Karon was quieter and more mellow. The walk back to the hotel was not far, but be forewarned that there is a pretty steep hill to climb up from the beach to the hotel. The layout was very spread out and nice, with the guestrooms around the perimeter and the pools located on multiple levels towards the center of the property. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food was indeed good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice mini convenience store in the hotel incase you needed anything. The hotel is far from the airport, and the taxi mafia does have a very real hold on the prices so be prepared to get overcharged for transportation on Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Utilize the shuttle to go to Patong Beach.
Report this review
Lucy N. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, great food, sweet and friendly staff

lovely hotel, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
9
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was quite quiet when we stayed - we payed extra to stay oin the club wing, but the staff were always happy and friendly. The breakfast was also really good. The Priveledge lounge in the club wing was also excellent. The hotel is in a great location for Karon, just down the bottom of the hill which isnt as bad as some people have made out - there was always a free shuttle to the bottom of the hill anyway. We would return to this hotel if we go back to Phuket.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Great resort, great staff

Short walk to perfect spot on beach
10
we stayed in privilege wing and other then the nice pool there was nothing that much better to it. the noon to 2pm happy hour is a joke. the breakfast at hotel is very good and staff very nice. resort is up a small hill, maybe a 3 minute walk. at bottom is south end of karon beach and it's perfect!
Report this review
Gary J. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
lovely hotel

near the beach and shops
10
upon arrival we were very pleased to recieve a free room upgrade,the room was large and well apointed, with a very spacious lounge,fitted out with a kitchenette, the bedroom was large and the bed comfortable with a seperate dressing area and a nicewet room and large bath,the hotel was close to the shops and resteraunts and beach,the hotel was up a small hill which was easy to walk up but if you didnt fancy walking there was afree tuk tuk service up and down the hill, the pool area and grounds were lovely the breakast was very nice, in all a good hotel at a good price.
Report this review
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great Location but.....

great location, some of the staffs are kind and helpful
6
Good in the sense of its location. Walking distance to the beach and also shops for local craft. Pubs and local restaurant are just along the road. But we have bad experience with the check in time which has taken more than half an hours. We travelled with kids and the hotel is far from the airport. Basically we were exhausted by the time we reached the hotel. Unfortunately we were told that rooms for 2 x double bedded is not available although this has been highlighted during our reservation that we need 2 x double beds. We felt awful that the customer service was impatient and shown her black face. Overall is still acceptable but i would only classify it as 3 stars hotel.
Report this review
Weerasak N. Groups Thailand, November 18, 2012
Perfect hotel for family with younger children

different pools, kids game corner, proper gym
8
we stayed 2 nights at Horizon, everything seems average about this hotel = architecture, decor, food, service but it is difficult to find all these ingredients in the right proportion. 5 mn walk down the hill from the beach, the hotel is well secluded . Breakfast buffet is adequate. Staff is smiling and generally more helpful and efficient than in most hotels in the same category. Well done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right on thebrach u can find a scuba diving company where u can initiate yourself to the joy of diving.
Report this review
Daniel N. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Clean, Well Kept, Friendly Staff, Good Facilities
8.3
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Horizon Karon Beach, the resort itself is beautiful and the swimming pools are delightful. Great Spa and gym also. Breakfast was fine although the same each day. We tried the 'Brazilian Dinner' in the restaurant one night and that was enjoyable. There is also an Indian restaurant which we did not try but it seemed to be very popular. The only negative is that the hotel is situated on the top of a hill and you have to get a tuk tuk down to the beach and town. Not a huge incovenience as the hotel provides a free service but just meant that we could never just stroll out at our leisure. The town of Karon is great, also if you adventure to Kata there are some great restaurants and bars (and a starbucks!) Both beaches are great although very busy. All in all an enjoyable stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is very nice but hugely overpriced in comparison to other places in town.
Report this review
Peter A. Couples New Zealand, November 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel, friendly staff, clean

nice pools, 2 minute walk to the beach
8
Good location, good for families, quiet , close to beach
Report this review
Janusz B. Couples Poland, November 2, 2012
Perfect place for people who need relaxation

Staff performance is great.
8.7
Already second time in same hotel within last two years and would like to stay in there again in the future.
Report this review
Denis G. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Excellent service

Good location, great breakfast and a good sized room
8.7
Staff were excellent and a good sized room close to the beach and restaurants. Free tuk tuk down the hill to the beach and a free shuttle to Patong.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 509 reviews Next page
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - viewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08