Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Meagan K. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2012
Great hotel

Great buffet breakfast and dinner
7.7
The hotel is located up a hill, the hotel provides a tuk tuk to take you up and down till 9pm. The hotel has lots of things to do, the kids loved it. The buffet breakfast and dinner is fab, each evening they have a theme night which is great, very indulgent, not good for dieters. Our room was the 3rd floor which was fine for us, but the less mobile would fine it difficult as there is no lift. I would stay here again.
Aleksandar V. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2012
Wonderful

Location, amenities, staff.
9.3
we usually spend our winter holidays in europe but this year decided to visit thailand. trip advisor site was of a great help in choosing where to go and stay and we decided on horizon in karon beach. we loved the hotel, relaxed atmosphere and ever smiling and helpful staff members. our room had a pool view and some limited sea view. some people complained about tv in room was not an lcd but we never had a chance to turn it on. also some complained that the bed is to hard but we never had any troubles falling asleep and having a good night rest. food, breakfast and dinner was fabulous , there is something for everyone, even for very fussy eaters, the only thing i noticed was absences of cheese for breakfast buffet but one day there was a roast duck for breakfast so no complaints. drinks can be purchased in restaurant and are very reasonably priced apart for wine, again we had a french red and price was 1000 baht, expensive for thailand but last year in greece similar bottle of wine we paid 60 euro's. hotel location is perfect, not far from anything, on the hill and every evening after dinner we went for a stroll around karon or kata beach, again some people complained that hill is too hard to walk but no problems at all and if you do not want to walk there is tuk-tuk to take you up or down. hotel pools are great the only complaint s that last two days some unruly kiwi tourist decided to start jumping in the pool from waterfall creating great havoc. to conclude we were very happy with everything and are going back to horizon in december.
Trevor G. Families with young children Australia, June 26, 2012
Wonderful family resort full of friendly smiles

Service, pool, friendliness, facilities, food, location, kids club programs
9.7
We booked our stay here with 3 young children and enjoyed it so much we extended it for a third week, The resort is superb value for money. The food at both breakfast and dinner is wonderful as is the service. From the moment we checked in we have been greeted by the warmest smiles and genuine service. In particular our children feel so liked and cared for and have had the best time on holidays ever. The location of this resort is also fantastic. It is in a family friendly area of Phuket next to Kata town at the bottom of the hill. The resort runs a tuk tuk up and down the hill for those that choose to use it however donät let that confuse or worry you over the easy stroll up. Likewise, the excitement of Patong is a 15 min shuttle ride away. This is provided as a return journey several times a day for free by the hotel. Another exceptional aspect to the value of this resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Regardless of offers, ´take up the dinner in house offer. Great food and delightful service, you won't regret it.
Robert B. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel quiet location

Value for money, good food and friendly staff
8
we found our booked room musky and noisy because there were families with young kids next door. after one night we upgraded to the privilege wing at a discounted 500 baht a day. very pleasant with mid day snacks and complimentary drinks. there is a hotel tuk tuk for rides down the hill to the beach. there is a phone box at the drop off to call for the ride back. there was plenty of good food for breakfast and dinner but the restaurant was pretty warm. we enjoyed our stay.
Maria M. Families with young children Australia, June 18, 2012
best hotel in Karon great staff.

clean and relaxing environment, lovely pool
9.3
We loved the hotel this is our second time here.We stayed 8 nights. Rooms were very clean we got two rooms next to each other. We had dinner every day at the hotel as part of our package, food was plenty and delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our chidren loved the faciliteis provided for them.Great hotel for families with children, will always come back to Horizon Karon, I prefer this location more than the busy Patong for younger children.
Soong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Excellent hotel services and helpful staff

Clean & comfortable room, 'customer always in your heart' kind of services from staff, nice pool view from the room
9
I would say this is a very fantastic experience staying in the hotel. Everything here are just ready for the convenience of guest. The staffs here are very helpful and customer mindset- oriented. They serve with passion and sincerity. The guest room is tidy, clean and comfortable. And it is just a walking distance to the Karon beach and shops.
Pamela W. Families with young children Australia, June 10, 2012
great hotel with family friendly service

the pool areas, buffet breakfast and buffet dinners
8.7
A great time was had by all our family. The buffet meals were great as we had young children and were able to feed them the appropriate size meals and also add some treats for them. The pool area was very welcome and the kids club was used on a casual basis as one of our children was too young to be left by herself. (She would have loved to stay though)
Darren R. Groups Australia, June 8, 2012
Great hotel and location

Private Pool and Lounge area to relax without any children and the staff are all so friendly
8
This was the 3rd time I had stayed at the Horizon in Karon due to it's location outside of Patong, but its free shuttle to and from Patong. It's close to great shops, bars and restaurants in Kata/Karon and the staff are all so friendly. In the Club Wing it is for over 18's only and you have your own Private Pool and swim up bar.
Adam H. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Great place to stay away from Patong

Nice rooms, good facilities, quiet
7.7
We stayed in the Club wing for 4 nights on a recent trip. Unfortunately for us the weather wasn't great and we weren't able to make use of the great looking pool and swim up bar. Found the rooms to be very well appointed. Wifi coverage was good in general. Found the hill from the beach road up to the resort challenging in the heat. Nice short walk to the main shopping area of Karon/Kata. Only 400thb tuk tuk trip from Patong
Restaurant Tip: The Pad Thai Shop which is basically less than a Km behind the resort was amazing. Locals eat lunch there. 50thb for a huge bowl of the best Pad Thai you'll ever have. Just google pad thai shop karon.
Koh W. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with lovely rooms, pools and staff

breakfast and dinner included, nice swimming pool and spacious rooms
8.3
Lovely Thai-style hotel on a hill slope at the far end of Karon beach, with a very nice multi-level swimming pool and a smaller pool for young children. We were very surprise and delighted to be upgraded to superior sea view room on checking in. The room is spacious with romantic ambience and a view overlooking the Karon beach. There was heavy rain during our second and third day of stay. Our sleep were disturbed by the noise created by strong wind blow against the sliding door at the balcony. It was lucky for us to have dinner included as bad weather make travelling out of hotel difficult. The food was good. Dinner was served with a different theme every night, e.g Japanese on Monday, Thai style on Tuesday (with thai cultural dance and music), Brazilian on Wednesday etc. There was live performance during dinner every night. Complementary shuttle service to Patong is available 4 times a day but the earlist is at 1300 hour. The staff are pleasant, friendly and helpful. It's a good and nice hotel but older people with mobility problems will have difficulty moving from one place to another in the hotel, e.g restaurant on top floor. Wifi is free only for clients staying at club wing. (They have their own private pool as well)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01