Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 763 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

gary J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel
near the beach and shops
upon arrival we were very pleased to recieve a free room upgrade,the room was large and well apointed, with a very spacious lounge,fitted out with a kitchenette, the bedroom was large and the bed comfortable with a seperate dressing area and a nicewet room and large bath,the hotel was close to the shops and resteraunts and beach,the hotel was up a small hill which was easy to walk up but if you didnt fancy walking there was afree tuk tuk service up and down the hill, the pool area and grounds were lovely the breakast was very nice, in all a good hotel at a good price.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

KRIT S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hilltop Location, nice pools, pretty layout
Location and layout of the property. Staff was very nice and welcoming.
We decided to stay here instead of Horizon Patong beach as it was a lot nicer and quieter on Karon Beach. Patong was nice to go just to see the active nightlife, but the daytime beaches at Karon was quieter and more mellow. The walk back to the hotel was not far, but be forewarned that there is a pretty steep hill to climb up from the beach to the hotel. The layout was very spread out and nice, with the guestrooms around the perimeter and the pools located on multiple levels towards the center of the property. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food was indeed good. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice mini convenience store in the hotel incase you needed anything. The hotel is far from the airport, and the taxi mafia does have a very real hold on the prices so be prepared to get overcharged for transportation on Phuket.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Daniel N. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel
Clean, Well Kept, Friendly Staff, Good Facilities
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Horizon Karon Beach, the resort itself is beautiful and the swimming pools are delightful. Great Spa and gym also. Breakfast was fine although the same each day. We tried the 'Brazilian Dinner' in the restaurant one night and that was enjoyable. There is also an Indian restaurant which we did not try but it seemed to be very popular. The only negative is that the hotel is situated on the top of a hill and you have to get a tuk tuk down to the beach and town. Not a huge incovenience as the hotel provides a free service but just meant that we could never just stroll out at our leisure. The town of Karon is great, also if you adventure to Kata there are some great restaurants and bars (and a starbucks!) Both beaches are great although very busy. All in all an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

TAN H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location but.....
great location, some of the staffs are kind and helpful
Good in the sense of its location. Walking distance to the beach and also shops for local craft. Pubs and local restaurant are just along the road. But we have bad experience with the check in time which has taken more than half an hours. We travelled with kids and the hotel is far from the airport. Basically we were exhausted by the time we reached the hotel. Unfortunately we were told that rooms for 2 x double bedded is not available although this has been highlighted during our reservation that we need 2 x double beds. We felt awful that the customer service was impatient and shown her black face. Overall is still acceptable but i would only classify it as 3 stars hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

weerasak N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Perfect hotel for family with younger children
different pools, kids game corner, proper gym
we stayed 2 nights at Horizon, everything seems average about this hotel = architecture, decor, food, service but it is difficult to find all these ingredients in the right proportion. 5 mn walk down the hill from the beach, the hotel is well secluded . Breakfast buffet is adequate. Staff is smiling and generally more helpful and efficient than in most hotels in the same category. Well done.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Janusz B. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Perfect place for people who need relaxation
Staff performance is great.
Already second time in same hotel within last two years and would like to stay in there again in the future.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Peter A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel, friendly staff, clean
nice pools, 2 minute walk to the beach
Good location, good for families, quiet , close to beach
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Denis G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent Service
Great breakfast
Nice rooms, friendly staff and close to Karon/Kata beach area.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Mandy S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Great resort but beds very hard
adult only wing
Resort was great in a good location but we found the beds very hard, lucky massages are cheap and we could relieve the aches caused by the bed!! The resort has an adult only wing which was fantastic for those without children (I wish all resorts would adopt this feature)! There was some issues with a bad smell around the adult only pool, I think this was due to a waterway near the pool that was not running! I would return if they changed to softer beds!
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Joshua M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in August 2012
Fantastic Resort in a Quiet Location
Good Location, Great Rooms, Friendly Staff, Nice Food
Stayed here for 12 days. Can recommend it. Got a great rate from Agoda. The rooms were excellent. We started in with a beach view room and moved to the Club wing in the second week. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The swimming pools were great. The food at the hotel was good. Was just a short walk to the beach with the option of a complimentary Tuk Tuk. Would stay here again.
Reviewed November 08, 2012