or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Teodoro L. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Good Service

Friendly Staff
6.7
Our hotel stay was ok, but the food was not so great. Breakfast was ok, but dinner so-so only. Have to climb up the hotel stairs many times, not advisable for older couples. The beds were hard.
Aaron G. Families with young children Australia, May 24, 2012
Very relaxing, quiet resort close to all.

Pools, service, staff, shuttle.
8.7
Very nice resort with great pools. Service was excellent. The staff are great with the kids, and all amenities are perfect for families. Is up a slight hill, but has a free tuk tuk to pick you up from the bottom.
Danilo P. Couples Austria, May 24, 2012
Tropical lush gardens , but rooms outdated

Lush gardens, great breakfast and dinner, warm service, great aircon
7.3
A great hotel, warm service, lush gardens and two pools, Hotel up on top of hill, easy to walk down but a pain to walk up in the boiling heat, hotel offers tuk tuk service but is rarely at the bottom to take you up, air con worked verry well and we had it on 24/7 , Free shuttle to patong and back was also verry handy... only negative was that rooms are in desperate need of a upgrade, I would stay again.
Travel tip: Karon beach is just at the bottom of hotel, verry nice but have to pay for sun chairs 200 baht, also no shade. We caught a cab at bottom of hill to Kata beach.. 150 baht..4minutes.. Better beach, lots of trees with shade, sun chairs 100 baht, lots of shops to get drinks and snacks, can make a full day of it, we went to kata for our full 8day stay.. lots of coffe shops with free internet service...cant wait to go back..
Kylie B. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
perfect! great staff family friendly, amazing food

food is great buffet breakfast and dinner with entertainment!
10
the rooms were lovely, balcony with deck chairs and table. our room was not the room we booked, there were renovations being non peak season, we were given numerous hotel vouchers to compensate and our room was upgraded free of charge, we didnt have the pool at our doorstep but it was nicer this end. staff were so kind, i think the only downside was the 2 min walk up the hill to get to the hotel, but there is a free tuk tuk that takes u up and down all day and night! also a shuttle that takes you to patong which saved heaps of money! love it
Hotel Feature Tip: use the shuttle bus free it saved 400BHT a trip!
Liesbeth V. Families with young children Netherlands, May 16, 2012
Nice place, friendly staff, good food.

The buffets were great, nice environment, beautiful pool, friendly and very helpful staff.
8
Unfortunalety there was a lot of construction whilst we were there, but it wasn't too disturbing. The location is beautiful but being on top of a giant hill, it would be much more convenient to have a tuc tuc service from the front door to your destination. Instead you can get a complimentary tuc tuc to the bottom of the hill, where you can get a taxi/tuc tuc. But be aware, you WILL get ripped off and often forced to take a taxi when you request a tuc tuc. Besides that, it was a great place to go, especially when your main goal is to relax and float around in the pool. The ocean is only on the bottom of the hill and there's plenty do to within close proximity.
Eleanor D. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Friendly welcome and great service

Comfortable rooms and good resort facilities
8.7
Our package included breakfast and dinner - the food selection was better than expected. Staff were very helpful and keen to provide excellent service. On arrival we were warmly greated and the check-in procedure was excellent - it was nice the staff were ready for our arrival. Nice touch to see our name on the 'welcome' board. Nice surprise to receive an upgrade from pool view to sea view room (3rd floor). This hotel has quite a number of stairs to be negotiated. Good resort facilities including large pool with swim-up bar, kids play area, massage services and more. We would stay at this resort again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free tuk tuk service up and down the hill (till 9pm) and also shuttle service between Horizon Karon Beach and Patong.
Mauricio F. Families with older children New Zealand, May 14, 2012
What a nice place and such a good deal

Large Room, bed and bathroom. Nice beach nearby and good food
7.7
We arrived at 3am in the morning and the staff still welcomed us with a smile, refreshing face towel, juicy punch and they help us to carry our bags! We got the deal with the breakfast buffet and dinner included. Breakfast was very good, so was dinner but one of the nights we stayed the theme was “International/Italian” which was OK but we just wanted to eat yummy Thai food all the time. There’s a shuttle that will take you from and to Phuket at different times, we took it and found it very useful (saved some $$ as well). There’s also a little tuk-tuk that takes you to the hotel beach, you don’t really need as it’s just 2 blocks away. Beach was perfect, we believe it’s due to low season.. there were no big crowds like in Phuket. Also there are nice Thai restaurants to have lunch Thai massages places everywhere (make sure you try them!)
Restaurant Tip: Take the hotel dinner option if you're shot for time. Nice buffet, note they didn't have Thai Food every night we were there. May be because it was low season?
Cheah C. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Great Stay in Phuket

Nice Environment, Great View...
8
Very friendly staff. Hotel provide complimentary transport to Patong beach with save us alot of troubles. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner are not so fantastic. Recommand this hotel to those who are planning for honeymoon because this hotel located at a very nice beach.Had a great stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike for sight-seeing
Woo C. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great service and food

Breakfast and Dinner included
8.7
the service is good and worth the price as breakfast and dinner are included. good spread of buffet for dinner and with different theme every night...plus live performance at certain nights during dinner. one disadvantage is no free wifi for all room types.
John P. Families with young children Australia, May 3, 2012
Handy location

The staff, location
7
the staff exceeded expectations every day, the room was nothing special, food is ok, pools ok. at first i wasn't happy with this hotel, the 'pool view' room had no pool view and there are a lot of steps to deal with (i had 2 young kids with me) but if you want to be in karon, the value is pretty good. it's an analogy for phuket in general, the people are what makes it.
Restaurant Tip: I got a room rate that included dinner and breakfast which is economical if you don't want to go out for dinner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03