or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Sue K. Couples July 18, 2012
great value resort

spacious rooms
9.3
great location high on a hill with easy access to beach, shops and services. Rooms clean, service good and buffet great value. Lovely pool in privilege club area.
Hotel Feature Tip: book club rooms for adults only.
Gabrielle T. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2012
Love this hotel 4th stay and very happy

location, staff, amenities
9.7
This is a well priced family hotel love staying here cannot fault it.
Matthew M. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2012
Terrible location and no sense of customer service

Buffet breakfast and dinner included in price of room
4
We will never stay at this hotel again. As noted in the title of this review, the location is terrible and the service is poor. We arrived for check-in around 12:30 p.m. Although the hotel was clearly not full, we were told that we could not check until 2:00 p.m. per hotel policy. I understand that 2:00 p.m. check-in is standard industry practice, but when the hotel is clearly not full (and especially because we were traveling with a small child), there is no logical reason to make us sit around the lobby for 1 1/2 hours before we can check in. And sit around the lobby we did because the hotel is on the top of a steep hill that is several hundred meters from the beach, and then once you get to the lobby, the rooms themselves are another 100 meters or so up the same steep hill, and we were on the third floor and the hotel has no eleveators! So, from our room, a "simple walk to the beach" with our child (which was the whole point of our trip to Phuket)required an exhausting trek (in the tropical heat no less). The hotel "offers" a free tuk tuk service to the beach, but on three occasions I tried to use the service, the driver was always "delivering luggage to another guest's room." They say the hotel was built in 2005, but it easily looks and fells like it is 20-30 years old. One reason I chose this hotel was because it appeared to have a nice gym, but I was not permitted entry because I did not have proper training shoes. I understand such a requirement in highly regulated western societies, but I did not expect to encounter such a rigid stance in Phuket of all places. In there interest of space, I will stop here, but could easily go on and on.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bottom line: I strongly recommend avoiding this hotel.
John R. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2012
Great place to stay

Food was extremely nice
8.3
Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay if you want just out of the hussle and bussle of Patong. Short tuk tuk ride to Patong if you want busy shopping. Horizon also had a curtosy vehicle that went in and out of Patong 5 times a day which was great. Cheap and relaxing. Plenty of places to get a massage and get your washing done close by. Loved it
Meredith S. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Beautiful Resort

Great food & comfortable rooms
9.3
Our room was upgraded on arrival with out the extra benefits that were usual with our room. However this made no difference to us as the room was lovely and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful although the level of understanding English was quite low. The check in desk staff were able to understand the most English. The resort food was great and we always had plenty to eat - especially breakfast. We had no trouble getting around Phuket and the hill up to the resort, although steep was good exercise.
Meagan K. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2012
Great hotel

Great buffet breakfast and dinner
7.7
The hotel is located up a hill, the hotel provides a tuk tuk to take you up and down till 9pm. The hotel has lots of things to do, the kids loved it. The buffet breakfast and dinner is fab, each evening they have a theme night which is great, very indulgent, not good for dieters. Our room was the 3rd floor which was fine for us, but the less mobile would fine it difficult as there is no lift. I would stay here again.
Aleksandar V. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2012
Wonderful

Location, amenities, staff.
9.3
we usually spend our winter holidays in europe but this year decided to visit thailand. trip advisor site was of a great help in choosing where to go and stay and we decided on horizon in karon beach. we loved the hotel, relaxed atmosphere and ever smiling and helpful staff members. our room had a pool view and some limited sea view. some people complained about tv in room was not an lcd but we never had a chance to turn it on. also some complained that the bed is to hard but we never had any troubles falling asleep and having a good night rest. food, breakfast and dinner was fabulous , there is something for everyone, even for very fussy eaters, the only thing i noticed was absences of cheese for breakfast buffet but one day there was a roast duck for breakfast so no complaints. drinks can be purchased in restaurant and are very reasonably priced apart for wine, again we had a french red and price was 1000 baht, expensive for thailand but last year in greece similar bottle of wine we paid 60 euro's. hotel location is perfect, not far from anything, on the hill and every evening after dinner we went for a stroll around karon or kata beach, again some people complained that hill is too hard to walk but no problems at all and if you do not want to walk there is tuk-tuk to take you up or down. hotel pools are great the only complaint s that last two days some unruly kiwi tourist decided to start jumping in the pool from waterfall creating great havoc. to conclude we were very happy with everything and are going back to horizon in december.
Trevor G. Families with young children Australia, June 26, 2012
Wonderful family resort full of friendly smiles

Service, pool, friendliness, facilities, food, location, kids club programs
9.7
We booked our stay here with 3 young children and enjoyed it so much we extended it for a third week, The resort is superb value for money. The food at both breakfast and dinner is wonderful as is the service. From the moment we checked in we have been greeted by the warmest smiles and genuine service. In particular our children feel so liked and cared for and have had the best time on holidays ever. The location of this resort is also fantastic. It is in a family friendly area of Phuket next to Kata town at the bottom of the hill. The resort runs a tuk tuk up and down the hill for those that choose to use it however donät let that confuse or worry you over the easy stroll up. Likewise, the excitement of Patong is a 15 min shuttle ride away. This is provided as a return journey several times a day for free by the hotel. Another exceptional aspect to the value of this resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Regardless of offers, ´take up the dinner in house offer. Great food and delightful service, you won't regret it.
Robert B. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel quiet location

Value for money, good food and friendly staff
8
we found our booked room musky and noisy because there were families with young kids next door. after one night we upgraded to the privilege wing at a discounted 500 baht a day. very pleasant with mid day snacks and complimentary drinks. there is a hotel tuk tuk for rides down the hill to the beach. there is a phone box at the drop off to call for the ride back. there was plenty of good food for breakfast and dinner but the restaurant was pretty warm. we enjoyed our stay.
Maria M. Families with young children Australia, June 18, 2012
best hotel in Karon great staff.

clean and relaxing environment, lovely pool
9.3
We loved the hotel this is our second time here.We stayed 8 nights. Rooms were very clean we got two rooms next to each other. We had dinner every day at the hotel as part of our package, food was plenty and delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our chidren loved the faciliteis provided for them.Great hotel for families with children, will always come back to Horizon Karon, I prefer this location more than the busy Patong for younger children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01