Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 763 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

patcharanan K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good hotel but no elevator
Big swimming pool and kids club
We stayed for 2 nights and booked superior room. Room too small for us so we upgraded to family suite but its on the 4th fl and haveno choice cuz we need bigger room. Hotel is far from the beach but only 5 mints by tuk tuk service frm hotel. Food is ok but daily dinner was so so.recommended restaurant in that area instead for someday. We will back again if there is elevator.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Meredith S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Beautiful Resort
Great food & comfortable rooms
Our room was upgraded on arrival with out the extra benefits that were usual with our room. However this made no difference to us as the room was lovely and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful although the level of understanding English was quite low. The check in desk staff were able to understand the most English. The resort food was great and we always had plenty to eat - especially breakfast. We had no trouble getting around Phuket and the hill up to the resort, although steep was good exercise.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

maree P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in September 2012
great location great resort
club wing excellent service great clean room
only 15 minutes from patong great shopping.5 minutes from kata beach and shopping l found the people more relaxed in karon and kata. my husband and l met some very nice locals that were keen to show us around. l felt very safe.will go back 2013 loved it
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Michael S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Value for Money at a very nice Resort
Rooms were truly superior, great Spa, friendly staff and satisfying food
Upon our check-in we were automatically upgraded to the privilage section of the resort complex. The room was fantastic. This section of the complex had its own comfort room where guest could eat breakfast in a private atmosphere or just relax on one of the cushioned sofas, eat, drink, read a book or magazine from the large library or surf the web. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel which also offered a Tuk service to the beach and town below. The buffet was plenty and tasty with a mix mix of Western and Asian dishes. All in all a very satisfying experience.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Alan L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile
All rooms on ground floor -2x excellent restaurants-easy access to excellent local restaurants-professional staff
Great for couples -not geared up for families Great pool -many professional couples staying there. Beautiful grounds
Reviewed October 04, 2012

SUPANTREE M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel near beach
near beach
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Breakfast and dinner at hotel was so good. We didn't skip any dinner at hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

SUPANTREE M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice room and location
near beach
We've been there several time. We will go back again for sure.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Eddie C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Beautiful hotel great value
Swimming pool, gym and the food
We found this hotel very good value compared to other hotels we have stayed in Phuket. The swimming pool was great the kids loved it, gym was great, the food fantastic far better then more expensive hotels in the same region. It has a tuk tuk to run you down to beach which was good also has a shuttle bus to patong for shopping etc
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Rita G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good food and smile
near from beach, good variety food
the hotel is at karon area, near karon and kata beach, few minutes walk. the room was clean enough but a bit old. actually the hotel surrounding by many plants and look nature, but the garden and landscape are bit messy, as well as the kids club. i bet no children will like to play there. however the food considered great, many variety choices of foods, and the hotel provide dinner for the quests. so overall is okay.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Michelle S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Room fantastic apart from the ROCK HARD BED
Privilege club rooms very spacious
We got a fantastic deal for our stay at the Horizon in the privilege club. The positives were that the room was absolutley massive with a great TV and DVD player which was great as it rained a fair bit of our stay. The happy hour was also great, and the staff were fantastic. Also the free shuttle down to Karon was really helpfull. The negatives were that the location was really daggy, and the food left a lot to be desired. Our package included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was ok..just. We had eggs and waffles every morning because everthing else was either covered in flies or just not so palatable for our western breakfast preferences. We had dinner once at the included buffet and wish we hadnt and did not return for the remaining three nights. I suppose there wasnt really anything WRONG with the food and if you are travelling with a family or on a strict budget it probably would have been pretty good, but just wasnt really the kind of food i really like eating. The other negative was the bed. I didnt think it was even possible to make a bed as hard as that one was. It was like jumping on a wooden box. Most of us aussies like a softer bed and this one really was exremely difficult to sleep on. Most nights i woke ever time i moved or rolled over, making it a really poor sleep. If they could maybe put some pillow tops on the top of the beds that would make a huge difference... Overall it was excellent value for money i thought but overall not really my kind of hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2012