or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
618 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Nicholas K. Groups November 22, 2011
Nice people but with strict rules

The service and politeness was impeccable. Staff were generally easy to talk too.
6.3
horizon is located on the top of a hill in karon. at the bottom is a stadium, karona resort and some tuk tuks/taxis. the walk to the top can become quite an effort if you are doing this after a big meal, night drinking or just multiple times in the heat of the day. the sewage line runs down this road which smells horrendous 80% of the time so if you get the opportunity ensure you get picked up from the top of the hill by a tuk tuk or similar. also you are not allowed guests, day or night. so if you want to bring your partner, friend or just an acquaintance into the hotel you have to purchase a new room for them. even if it's just for an hour or so!
Shopping Tip: Make sure you head to Karon Plaze if you are looking to shop in Karon. Just about every side stall etc. that wasn't in this complex tried to overcharge or sell terrible qulaity items.
Joseph S. Families with young children Australia, November 20, 2011
Nice Hotel good location

breakfast was amazing
8.3
great location, bit of a walk up the hill but you can call a tuk tuk to pick you up. kids club needs doing up a bit. rooms basic very hard beds. breakfast was amazing.
Restaurant Tip: get a bannana pancake from the man at the bottom of the hill yummy!!!!
Payton D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Rooms are very nice... hotel location a bit sleepy

It was great having a no-kids wing and special pool.
7.7
the karon neighborhood of phuket is very quiet, lacking many good food options, although the beach is lovely. the hotel and staff were nice, polite, friendly (though that hill is no joke to walk up and down!). the facilities were good (although the adult-only pool seemed to be having some issues due to some flooding... there was a mysterious sewage smell one would get a whiff of every now and then). i'm sure this is only a temporary problem. while i was there, they seemed to be building/ revitalizing the outside bar on the adults-only side. could be a much-needed injection of fun, but might annoy those with rooms close by.
Andy T. Groups Australia, November 16, 2011
Nice hotel. Big rooms and bed. Friendly staff

Clean Room, Big Pools, Excellent facilities, Friendly staff
9.3
hotel is located on top of a hill so be prepared for a few treks up and down, altho the hotel does offer a tuk tuk service up and down the hill. overall the hotel and services offered were excellent, the only complaint i had with the hotel is that they gave us a room with only a king bed when the reservation clearly stated 2 seperate beds. nothing could be done until the morning and a cot had to be moved into the room. i didn't pay money to sleep in a cot, even tho it was only for a night good location away from the hustle and bustle of patong with all the same shops and attractions.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Villa Restaurant next door. Food and drinks are cheap and decent plus theyu offer free wifi
Stephen H. Couples Australia, November 14, 2011
suitable & geared to families

location & breakfast were great
7.3
Enjoyed our one night stay but probably would not choose this area nor hotel again. Nothing really wrong with it but not suitable for us - geared more for families with kids and great for them, with lovely pool & playground.
Hotel Feature Tip: Geared & lovely for families but not so great for older couples
Rachid B. Families with older children United States of America, November 11, 2011
Great hotel for the price

Tropical setting, great for kids, good location
7.3
Great hotel for the price. It was very child friendly and the location was good. It is located in a tropical environment and a lovely setting. The pools were nice and the swim up bar was an nice touch. There are many stairs and no elevators, so if you are disabled or cannot climb stairs, this hotel is NOT for you. The hill up to the hotel is tough but managable. The did not have the room that we reserved available so they upgraded our room which was nice but that room wasn't available for two more days, so we had to switch rooms during our stay. The hotel needs some fixing up, the A/C units need repair and we had issues with the outlets in our room. The cooking class was not worth the money. Everything was prepared for you. I paid 950 baht to dump food in a pot and stir. Also, it was supposed to last 2 hours but since I was the only student, it lasted 45 minutes. They led me to an empty restaurant to eat what I "prepared". Oh the joy of eating by yourself in an empty restaruant with bus boys staring at you. I convinced one of the staff members to let me take the food to the pool so I can eat with my family who were swimming. The conceriege hostess was more concerned with her iphone than with helping us and seemed rather put off that we sit down to ask questions. She actually surfed while "helping" us. She didn't know much of anything that wasn't part of the few tours that the hotel hawked. Kids club was small but nice. My girls were the only two children there for 3 days. You must pay for activities during the day (though cheap- $10 a day). It is not geared for older boys (ages 8+) Breakfast was ok, thankful it was free as it got quite boring 7 days in a row. Do not get the rate that includes free dinner, there are so many good places within walking distance from the hotel. Overall, a good hotel for the price we paid ($116 a night with free breakfast.) I wouldn't pay more as there are a ton of other hotels that I would like to try
Xiao L. Groups China, November 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

wonderful pool and silent
8.7
well,14 colleagues stayed 4 nights and have a pleasant jouney,only a pity is that double beds room are limited and not so good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: silent and beds are good,free shuttle bus to Padong beach
Suet P. Couples China, November 8, 2011
Grate Hotel

Excellent service & nice staff
9.7
Highly appreciated that we arrived the hotel in the mid-night (around 00:30), the receptionist greet us with a big smile and nice service. The check-in process a few minutes. Also, all the staff are nice & polite. We have great time in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bed sheet & bed cover seems a little bit wet.
Jeff H. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
Nice hotel with very professional staff

Privilege Club
8.3
Hotel is well located and a nice place to stay. Hotel staff are very professional. Hotel is starting to need a bit of maintenance as it is looking a bit tired in a few places. Room we had was large and clean. Buffet breakfast was excellent.
Peter H. Families with older children Australia, November 8, 2011
Peaceful location, room too small for family

Pool was lovely
6.3
the room was very squashed in with 2 large beds - would have been much better for 2 adults and 2 kids with 1 large and 2 single beds.
Shopping Tip: Go to smaller, less populated areas to shop - much cheaper

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02