My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
611 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Chaula B. Families with older children India, October 29, 2011
Family friendly resort

Kid zone
7.7
We stayed in this resort for a week. We arrived in the middle of the night and the friendly man at the reception helped us check in quickly. The breakfast was lovely, the hotel is close to the beach and there is a tuk tuk service to take you up and down, although sometimes they keep you waiting for 15 mins. Karon beach where the hotel is located is less crowded than Patong beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must take the island tour in the speed boat.
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good environment
7
i am going for relaxation and stay in this "horizon karon beach resort & spa hotel", it is the nice hotel. the environment, staff performance and cleanliness is good. i am ver satisfied to stay in this hotel.
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Overrall nice hotel...

Nice hotel
7.7
stayed at the pool view room for 3 nights but not much 'pool view', no lift and our room is right at the corner, got to climb some stairs to get to the hotel building then to our room, bed is hard as usual but the room is nice and clean. one of the pool was under renovation hence a bit disappointing. no free wifi even at public area as stated, we ended up paying for wifi at for 3 days. complimentary buffet dinner was nice with different theme everynight but no drinks, not even water provided, we brought our own drinks as we don't wish to spend too much $$.. overall nice place for short stay coz not much entertainment around the hotel, try to book tour/airport transfer at the shop round the corner of the street, it's much more cheaper then the one offered at the hotel lobby...
M.Taqi J. Families with older children Bahrain, October 22, 2011
nice location

good service
5.7
was good easy access to beach near the shopping area
Ong K. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
Great stay with attentive staffs

lounge, clean, friendly staffs
9
i had a great stay with my wife at the hotel especially with the great services from the hotel staffs. they were friendly and attentive. the hotel is also well located and clean. only few minutes walk to karon beach as well.
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Pretty standard hotel but overall ok.

Nice rooms.
7.7
The hotel is pleasant enough but is basically a budget Austalian get away hotel. The beach is nice and beach chairs good. There are some nice places to eat around. Being Phuket you walk a little further and it's GoGo bars, and I thought it was a family area! Overall we had a nice time. There a terrible little restaurant at the begining of the beach by the dive shop with a sign saying 'for hotel guests and restaurant patrons only only', don't try to eat there, we did and ended up leaving, very rude staff.
Michael C. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Great hotel, staff were friendly

Very quiet away from the main street
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel, gardens and facilities are beautiful . Buffet dinners were good value when included in the room cost. Some more refrigeration for the cold buffet would be good idea. Most times the salads and fruit were warm. First time on Phuket and would stay there again . Great place if you want to be away from the hustle bustle.
Canice W. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Nice hotel at good locafion and excellent service

Friendly staff, shuttle to patong, room amenities
8.7
we were greeted with a smile wherever we go and staff are helpful. the room was lovely, perfect for couples. shuttle service to patong was available on a timely basis, making it very convenient to travel to and fro from patong. located on a slope, the view is amazing and the location was ideal as it is in the middle of karon, and hence walkable to kata. really enjoyed the stay and will definitely come back again.
Maxine G. Families with older children Australia, October 11, 2011
nice size rooms friendly staff

lovely peaceful setting with great views
9.7
Rooms are of a good size with lovely bathroom with bath for a good soak.Buffet breakfasts had an excellent selection and the staff were always smiling and helpful.Lovely personal touch with orchid flowers in the rooms every day. Beautiful setting with lots of palms at the back and two traditional houses barely visible amongst them. A very well equipped gym and lots of cable channels which was handy when it rained a lot. Nice pool also. Overall much better than a large bigger chain and more expensive hotel we stayed in in Patong. If you want to go into Patong a lot shuttle is not frequent so taxi fares may be an issue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good access to Kata Noi and Pucket Town. Kata Noi -A pretty beach with surfboard hire for the kids.
Leanne F. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2011
Nice new Hotel with lovely and helpful staff

Loved the pool
8.7
Our stay here was very enjoyable. We did lots of sight seeing from here and it was very easy to book tours and get transport. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff spoke very good english which made it easy for us comopared to other hotels. Pool was great with a swim up bar which was greatto cool off in after a full day of sight seeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07