or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Rachid B. Families with older children United States of America, November 11, 2011
Great hotel for the price

Tropical setting, great for kids, good location
7.3
Great hotel for the price. It was very child friendly and the location was good. It is located in a tropical environment and a lovely setting. The pools were nice and the swim up bar was an nice touch. There are many stairs and no elevators, so if you are disabled or cannot climb stairs, this hotel is NOT for you. The hill up to the hotel is tough but managable. The did not have the room that we reserved available so they upgraded our room which was nice but that room wasn't available for two more days, so we had to switch rooms during our stay. The hotel needs some fixing up, the A/C units need repair and we had issues with the outlets in our room. The cooking class was not worth the money. Everything was prepared for you. I paid 950 baht to dump food in a pot and stir. Also, it was supposed to last 2 hours but since I was the only student, it lasted 45 minutes. They led me to an empty restaurant to eat what I "prepared". Oh the joy of eating by yourself in an empty restaruant with bus boys staring at you. I convinced one of the staff members to let me take the food to the pool so I can eat with my family who were swimming. The conceriege hostess was more concerned with her iphone than with helping us and seemed rather put off that we sit down to ask questions. She actually surfed while "helping" us. She didn't know much of anything that wasn't part of the few tours that the hotel hawked. Kids club was small but nice. My girls were the only two children there for 3 days. You must pay for activities during the day (though cheap- $10 a day). It is not geared for older boys (ages 8+) Breakfast was ok, thankful it was free as it got quite boring 7 days in a row. Do not get the rate that includes free dinner, there are so many good places within walking distance from the hotel. Overall, a good hotel for the price we paid ($116 a night with free breakfast.) I wouldn't pay more as there are a ton of other hotels that I would like to try
Xiao L. Groups China, November 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

wonderful pool and silent
8.7
well,14 colleagues stayed 4 nights and have a pleasant jouney,only a pity is that double beds room are limited and not so good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: silent and beds are good,free shuttle bus to Padong beach
Suet P. Couples China, November 8, 2011
Grate Hotel

Excellent service & nice staff
9.7
Highly appreciated that we arrived the hotel in the mid-night (around 00:30), the receptionist greet us with a big smile and nice service. The check-in process a few minutes. Also, all the staff are nice & polite. We have great time in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bed sheet & bed cover seems a little bit wet.
Jeff H. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
Nice hotel with very professional staff

Privilege Club
8.3
Hotel is well located and a nice place to stay. Hotel staff are very professional. Hotel is starting to need a bit of maintenance as it is looking a bit tired in a few places. Room we had was large and clean. Buffet breakfast was excellent.
Peter H. Families with older children Australia, November 8, 2011
Peaceful location, room too small for family

Pool was lovely
6.3
the room was very squashed in with 2 large beds - would have been much better for 2 adults and 2 kids with 1 large and 2 single beds.
Shopping Tip: Go to smaller, less populated areas to shop - much cheaper
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2011
Lovely Resort with Great Rooms and Nice Pool

Very Comfortable Room, Outstanding Services
9
we upgrade to a pool access room upon our arrival. the room is fantastic, very clean with a nice swimming pool which special for club wing customer. the resort is close to karon beach which only take 5 mins walk to be there. the services is outstanding there. we feel very comfortable while we staying there. we will definitely choose horizon again by our next visit.
Low M. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The whole interior of the room is amazing
5.3
Just reception was slightly poor with the delay service for our check in.
Nickole P. Couples Canada, November 5, 2011
Beautiful Resort off the beaten path

Big rooms, nice new resort, off the beaten path
9.7
Our stay was amazing. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool when we were too full of salt to go back to the ocean. We also loved the spa and the air conditioned rooms.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure you go visit Patong and Balalor street. What an experience that is. Try to guess who is a real lady and who is a ladyboy. Bet you cant!
Nickole P. Couples Canada, November 3, 2011
Big rooms, friendly service, off the beaten path

room size, breakfast, not on busy street
9
We had a nice stay. The prices were a little expensive compared to everything else, and it would have been nice to have an outdoor restaurant that didn't feel so much like home. We loved the spa, loved the rooms and the atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you love scuba diving, go on the two day phi phi trip. It was AMAZING!!!
Chaula B. Families with older children India, October 29, 2011
Family friendly resort

Kid zone
7.7
We stayed in this resort for a week. We arrived in the middle of the night and the friendly man at the reception helped us check in quickly. The breakfast was lovely, the hotel is close to the beach and there is a tuk tuk service to take you up and down, although sometimes they keep you waiting for 15 mins. Karon beach where the hotel is located is less crowded than Patong beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must take the island tour in the speed boat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04