or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Joshua V. Couples Australia, September 9, 2011
Horrible hotel

Pool was nice
3.7
This hotel seems nice in the photos but i wouldnt waste your money, the food is way overpriced if you are to purchase, the bed is hard as a rock.
Donna A. Families with older children Australia, September 4, 2011
Excellent Hotel, good location, great pools

if you can upgrade to the privellege wing it is worth while doing, own swimming pool, large spacious rooms
9
I loved my stay , upgraded to privillege wing got xtra things well worth doing, all the food was great, great pools and gardens, excellent location, it is especially handy to have the tuk tuk to run you up and down the hill, would not be as good if this service wasnt provided. Also the free shuttle into Patong was a xtra benifit as well. All receotion staff were very good with their english and were more than helpful to me. I loved it and would return to this hotel again.
Travel tip: A Travel Tip : Show respect for the country you are visiting and show respect for their culture , always be friendly, this gets you a lot further than being arrogant rude and demanding.
Jane T. Couples Australia, September 3, 2011
Nice modern hotel. Club rooms are beautiful & big

Huge club rooms, nice breakfast restaurant, privilege pool bar was lovely with a good happy hour every day
8.7
We stayed here for 2 nights in one of the club rooms. We had dinner at the buffet restaurant included in our stay but only used it on the first night. There are many really nice and cheap restaurants within 5 meters walk down the road so I wouldn't bother getting the buffet again. The snacks and free drinks as part of the club room area each day was enjoyable. The room we stayed in was huge and had all the modern facilities including a 42 inch plasma TV and all the lights and air con are operated on a kep pad next to the bed which was quite cool. The bed in the room however was the hardest bed I have ever slept on and I couldn't get comfortable at all. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor, that was how hard it was. Another negative is that the resort is perched on the side of a hill and the 80 meteres or so walk up the hill was a pain in the arse in 32 degree heat. But we just hired a scooter down the road and that solved that problem. Overall I liked the resort and the price is good and would stay there again if in that area however I much prefered Patong Beach than Karon Beach
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs restaurant about 5 mins walk down the road is fantastic. A little bit more expensive than some of the other restaurants (compared to other Phuket prices) but the food is really good and compared to dinner prices back home it's still a very cheap meal. We had 2 entrees, 2 mains and 2 desserts and 2 drinks and still came out under $60.
Chen C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly and nice breakfast
7.3
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Hotel very quiet, good place for relaxation. The breakfast is good but the buffet dinner need improvement.
Siew H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2011
people likes quite, privacy, this is the one...

good atmosphere, surrounding by trees
6
have a good time with family, hubby and kids love the beach
Carol D. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
Lovely hotel service excellent.

Always perfectly clean even around the pool. Staff excellent. Quiet area but not far to shops and entertainment. Service perfect.
10
great hotel. relaxing quiet area up on hill but not far from shops and entertainment at putong. excellent staff and the service was perfect. only complaint would be that the beds were too hard. even though i have back problems i did hear a comment from younger adults that the beds were too firm but that will not stop me from going back to the same resort it was a fantastic place to stay. also noticed they had a good activities area for kids and also activities arranged for certain times. highly recommend this resort.
John S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 27, 2011
Lovely resort.

Nice gardens, pools, kids club.
8.7
The hotel is situated in large gardens, well landscaped with nice pools and in a quiet location. The beach is just a short stroll down the hill as well is restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The hotel caters well for families with a kids club and shows are performed in the restaurant in the evening. The only downside is the walk up the hill, which is steep, but nothing to bad and the hotel does run shuttle services. All in all a very nice place and somewhere I would stay again.
Michal K. Families with young children Czech Republic, August 22, 2011
Excellent hotel with perfect service

nice pools, good restaurant, good gym, clean, quiet
9
We have stayed 6 night with our 4 kids and found almost only positives. Pools were nice, restaurant performance was excellent, rooms were clean, hotel was completely quiet. Due to low season in 8/11 pools were almost free of people, there were no crowds of people waiting for food in restaurant. We have chosen breakfast and dinner inlcuded in room rate and both food were fine and kids were always able to find what they liked. Especially they loved cakes and ice cream. Sea with moderate waves good for boarding is 5 minutes walk from hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: There are two swimming pools with few metres level difference. Pools are nicely shaped and large enough. The lower one is bigger and has water bar. Drinks however have rather expensive prices compared with city restaurants. Hotel Gym is great.
Bradley H. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Great place, great staff

Having a seperate area for people without kids
8.7
Place is fantastic if you would like to get away from it all BUT the lack of elevators and the amount of walking you need to do to get around is a bit of a put off.
Stewart D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
Great Hotel

Pool
8.7
had a great stay at the hotel, even though i only stayed for a couple of nights. it is in a quite location but only a short walk into the busier town and the hotel run a taxi service into patong if you want to go a little further away. room was very nice, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast great. i had dinner included which was good for a couple of nights but i expect that it would get a little repetitive if i had stayed longer. as meals are so cheap in thailand it is probably more cost effective to eat out as a solo traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07