Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - view Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 737 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
John P. Families with young children Australia, May 3, 2012
Handy location

The staff, location
7
the staff exceeded expectations every day, the room was nothing special, food is ok, pools ok. at first i wasn't happy with this hotel, the 'pool view' room had no pool view and there are a lot of steps to deal with (i had 2 young kids with me) but if you want to be in karon, the value is pretty good. it's an analogy for phuket in general, the people are what makes it.
Restaurant Tip: I got a room rate that included dinner and breakfast which is economical if you don't want to go out for dinner.
Report this review
Leonardo F. Couples Brazil, May 3, 2012
Nice hotel. and excellent room facilities.

Nice swimming pools, lot of shadow areas for resting
8.7
Attendees are very helpful and polite. Hotel provides transfer to Patong which is, we would say, a place with more actractions than karon. Karon has a lot of nice and diversified restaurant as wheel as gift stores, and from the hotel is also easy to walk to Kata beach that is a charming place to look around and find things to buy or eat,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is good for meals and shopping. Good restaurants in the vicinities,
Report this review
Grant S. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Perfect location. Away from the hustle and bustle.

Minutes walk away from the beach, but high on a hill with great views.
8.3
this hotel is almost at the southern end of karon beach. this end is close to kata and is away from the full on bartering and pestering at the northern end. the hotel sits on a hill and provides a free tuk tuk service up and down the hill. the meals in the restaurant are very good if these are included in your package. the night crittters frogs etc can be a little noisy at times.
Restaurant Tip: Buffalo steakhouse, turn left down the road at the bottom of the hill offers a very good cheap full buffet breakfast. Only 99 baht when we were there.
Report this review
Derek N. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Great Services provided!

Free shuttle bus service to/from hotel to patong beach
9
my girlfriend and i had a amazing experience at Horizon Karon Resort. Upon arrival the receptionist served us welcome drinks and a iced towel for a start while helping us to process with the check-in with almost no waiting time! The room was still quite spacious for us and i was surprised that they maintained the standards of the room so well. The floor was wiped with oil and bed plus toilet was very clean despite the resort was established for quite some time already. If you have any enquiries or in need of any room service, just dial the extension and they WILL attend to you almost faster than the stated time. Overall, kudos to this resort and I will definitely come back the next time I am in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Wine connection, an italian-spanish restaurant. This is a must try for all tourists who are visiting Phuket. It is located in Patong's biggest shopping mall, Jungceylon, Sino Block. The mall is divided into 4 blocks, so you might need the map to get you around.
Report this review
Laura J. Groups United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, great rooms

Pool Bar
8.7
A lovely experience from start to finish, we were upgraded to the priviledge rooms and area - it seems this is the policy for adults without children travelling if the rooms are available. This gave us lounge access too, with drinks and snacks - nice policy. Lovely rooms, clean and well equipped, great bathrooms, accommodating staff.
Report this review
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Excellent hotel with lovely staff

pool
8.3
Very good all the way, lovely rooms, staff, facilities, would go back without hesitation. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
Abirami B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Helpful staffs
8
nice hotel, nice daily theme dinner. helpful and friendly staffs. near karon beach. beach is very good. tuk tuk service by hotel is handy.overall satisfied with our stay.
Report this review
Peter T. Families with young children Australia, April 24, 2012
Great service

Swimming pools, good and friendly service
8.7
A few of the reviews we read mentioned the steep hill to the resort and yes, it is steep but not that long and the free tuk tul was always available to take us up or down straight away. However, those with mobility issues should probably choose somewhere else as there are no lifts at the property and breakfast is served on the second floor. We were pleased we requested a ground floor room (thanks to a previous reviewer). We chose the off peak deal where kids stay and eat free including breakfast and dinner which was great value. Breakfast was good as was dinner with a weekly rotating buffet menu - one thing with dinner though - the food is past its best after around 8.30. Our room was clean and spacious, the swimming pools are great and the service was the best we have experienced in quite a while - very friendly.The only negative was a slight sewage smell in some areas of the resort but not where our room was.
Report this review
Susan B. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
overall fairly good

beautiful gardens to die for food lovely staff
7.7
down side lots of steps to everywhere a bit of a hassle in the heat no lifts even a hill from the main shops/bars up to the hotel but because its set back no noise late at night.The beds are rock hard The bar closed at 11.30pm which we thought too early also it had the main meals area and the entertainment too could do with a seperate bar we were a party of 9 ages from 13 to 60yrs and we all really liked it the hotel food was excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we haggled for everything included the prices wanted for trips by the hotel , it got tiresome but we came out on the plus by heaps
Report this review
Yvonne S. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, beautiful gardens, friendly staff.

Location, room size, pools, amenities
9.7
lovely hotel with friendly staff, set amongst beautiful landscaped gardens and only a short walk to the beach and shops. easily accessible amenities; internet, quiet reading rooms, games room for the children, choice of swimming pools, gym and spa. regular transfers to patong. fabulous choice for breakfast and superb restaurant with live music. this hotle was recommended to me, and i would certainly recommended it to anyone visiting karon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi island with snorkling is a must. elephant trekking. some of the shows are a bit amateur, but still worth a go.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - viewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01