or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Helen B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2011
Quiet location. Rooms basic

Quiet location
5.7
Small quiet hotel. Only one restaurant available which was a shabby rooftop terrace which was in dire need of a re furb. Rooms basic but provided tea facilities iron etc.
Sonya W. Families with young children New Zealand, August 12, 2011
Great hotel with fantastic food

meals!! Great swimming pools
9.3
we loved the hotel and the 3 swimming pools were great. the food was amazing so be prepared to gain weight!!! the kids loved the swimming and it was great that the rooms came with dvd players so the kids could have some down time while we enjoyed a drink on the balcony. staff really helpful and the kids club staff were fantastic - my 4 year old daughter loved jiw. really nice place, great for families and would highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a trip out to monkey island.
Daniel O. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

relaxation
7
i would like to say that horizon karon beach resort and spa is a wonderful hotel to stay in. honeymooners can visit this hotel as it has it's own privacy. the cleanliness of this hotel is just perfect.
Olaf D. Solo travelers Germany, August 8, 2011
Good hotels for families, accurately secured

quiet, children playground, 5 min to beach and town center
7.7
nice hotel, fiendly staff, recommended for older couples and families, not for single-travellers, very expensive wifi
Travel tip: for families and couples good hotel
Ben D. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2011
Amazing Service

location, great buffet breakfast and dinner, great pools, very friendly customer service, always willing to help
10
i enjoyed the stay very much. the staff are always willing to help in anyway possible. awesome 3 pools with a waterfall. location is perfect, end of the street is the beach and 10 mins walk to kata beach and 10 mins scooter to pudong beach. recommend to families, couples, solo travellers anyone its awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach has quieter waves. The giant Buddha is only 10mins scooter ride away and you can see the head of the Buddha from the beach.
Sundar P. Families with young children Singapore, August 5, 2011
Not impressed at all

none to mention
5.3
My exp was not favorable at this hotel. I had booked for a superior room at the new club wing and requested for a room on a low level being that my infant was travelling with us and taking stairs to higher levels up was not going to be easy or safe for us. Upon checkin, we were told that the club wing does not allow any children-but the hotel would upgrade us to a suite room at the older wing. We stessed that our request via our booking was not for a room on a high level and sepcifically that the 3rd level is the highest we could accept + that my husband had injured his foot or that we would have trouble bringing our pram up and down the hill-but the staff did not seem to hear us and insisted that thats the best she could do. Since we only have a one night stay at the hotel,we decided to go with the flow and accept the room. It was a tedious climb up the 4th level and the hotel is also built up on a steep hill away frm the beach-not convenient if you are one who likes taking their travel free and easy as its lots of effort unless you'd like to engage the tuk tuk to bring you up to the hotel once youré out nearby. However there are shops and restaurant nearby which is a must otherwise landing the situation we were at ( with a baby at the highest room level without a lift ) we felt it was such a drag to have to go out ! Our rooms didnt seem to be sufficently prepared-we found the kitchenette with stove tops but without any cooking pots or utensils and had to dial room service to bring it in but then we felt so sorry to the staff for the climb.Beds were hard and curtains in the room full of dust.The buffet was nothing to rave about either.Wont be returning as beach is also away..too much hassel for a relaxing hols.
John L. Couples South Korea, August 2, 2011
Horrible hotel, the rooms are dirty

only thing good about this hotel is the pool area
2
First you have to walk up a 45 degree hill to get to the hotel then the lobby and pool looks goods but then the rooms are horrible!! dirty rooms check under the beds, and the bed feels like was made of cheap springs.. This is not a 4-star hotel for sure..maybe maybe a 2.0-2.5.. They also charge $2=59 baht for ice in your rooms.. What kind of 4-star hotel charges for ice? I would def not stay at this hotel..no wifi either unless you pay $10 a day ..
Olga V. Families with young children Russia, July 18, 2011
Great staying with children

beach is very near, swimming pool is nice, special children"s pool, different kind of meal at breakfast time, lunch is also good, some shopping near the hotel, rooms are excellent, big and clean! We really like it!
8
The only point is that it is far away from the airport 1 hour by taxi and cost
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent beach holiday! Spa in the hotel is highly recommendable!
Wendy C. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2011
great location great proerty

helpful freindly staff
8.7
we had a great stay, all facilities excellent. dinner was included in our rate, but we found the food fairly pedestrian and ate out instead. (but we are foodies)i would certainly stay again
Begum Y. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2011
Nice rooms but selective service

Big rooms, well furnished, good club facilties, nice beach, good food
8.7
we were upgraded to a club room upon our arrival. the room was huge and overlooked the pool. the club area was exclusive and private. we noticed that the concierge and bell staff were more polite and friendly towards the westerners than asians. we felt that the front desk girls were better in service. the most we got out of the concierge staff were nods when requested for help. no smiles, no greetings. overrall, the service was not examplary but average.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a lot of stairs and is located on an upward slope. It is 5 mins down the slope to the beach and the upward climb could be tiring. This hotel is not recommended for those with mobility issues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08