Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 763 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 763 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Monica W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Average Resort Hotel
kids club, food, tuk tuk service
The bath tub drain was blocked, so I need to move to another room. But I didn't get the same room with two queen bed. I got 1 queen bed + 1 extra bed. The cleaning service staff was in a bad mood when she must worked at night because of room changing. A lots of mosquitos there & the floor didn't clean enough. But the kids club was awesome & I love the food and also the tuk tuk service to the beach
Reviewed February 02, 2015

massimiliano P. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Welcoming Resort
Nice rooms, good staff and great gardens, swimming pools and spa
Reviewed January 30, 2015

massimiliano P. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Great Stay
Nice resort, good location (5 minutes walk to the beach or Karon and Kata Bars and Restaurants) with efficient transfer to Patong
Reviewed January 30, 2015

GAN L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Wonderful Holiday in Horizon Karon Resort & Spa
Staff very friendly, good facilities, room cleaness & privelidge club is good idea for relaxing.
We loved very much to stayed from the first day walked in Horizon Karon Resort & Spa. We had great holiday especially upgraded to Club Wing. We appreciated all the friendly staff and facilities provide by the hotel. Highly recommend this place. Planning to stay for our next holiday.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Slobodan B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great pool
Pool access from room. Buffet breakfast. Staff very helpful
Excellent stay. Pool access and bar from room was great. Breakfast was awesome and staff very extra helpful
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Laura G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Pool access is great
The pool access from our room, free drinks and snacks at lunch and pool
The hotel is great, very clean, very friendly staff and really lovely. We were in the privilege area. The snacks and free drinks at lunch is a nice touch
Reviewed November 29, 2014

joseph T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014
A real quite family oriented resort
This was our third stay at Horizon Karon beach will not be our last we had told our family how wonderful it is there especially with our grandson having so many activities even the kid's cluand they
We loved it more than the previous times not because anything changed but because we had our daughter and family with a teenager and toddler and my mother in law the resort catered for every one one could go to town in a short walk or by courtesy took took and back calling the took took by pressing a button at the bottom , one could enjoy the pool and bar in the pool or the bar at the border town restaurant, enjoy a drink at the balcony, have room service, enjoy a buffet meal in the evening and enjoy music and cultural show, it is a real pleasure to talk to the friendly staff, they are truly wonderful can't do enough for you, the friendliest we have met, beautiful smiles that lift you up, they even remember your names, we recommend Horizon at Karon to everyone who want a quite relaxing holiday and Horizon at Patong with similar service but for those who want a more out there holiday close to all the main street attractions and beach, as couples we recommend Patong with family and children Karon, loved both, Joe and Rosie Tregambe
Reviewed November 24, 2014

glen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
good Quality, all round
Pool, breakfast variety and pool side villa
very pleasant stay. tuk tuk service was appreciated and 5 stars for service by all staff, from dining, to front desk, to room cleaners and concierge. privelidge business centre was excellent and convenient hours. Access to beach and facilities was also very handy. Enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Anthony B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
A perfect place to stay
Pool, Friendly Staff, Room, Free Shuttle to Patong
My wife and I spent a week at the beautiful Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa. Was a fantastic place to stay. For people without kids, I do recommend spending the bit extra to stay in the Deluxe Club Wing as it well worth the extra expense
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Barbara H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
Great hotel
Value for money, Priviledge club, all meals included
Stay was most enjoyable. Have only left a few days ago. Staff friendly, hotel well set out, room huge, all meals included in our rate. Pool was clean, we loved the Priviledge Wing. Good idea to have tuk tuks at the ready for trips down the steep driveway to the beach and back. Also the shuttle bus for going into Horizon Patong, not too sure about the safety of them up and down the hills on the journey, but fun.
Reviewed October 30, 2014