or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
569 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Ankush V. Couples India, August 10, 2013
Quiet stay in Phuket, Location isn't the best

Quiet Stay, Clean rooms, Availability of Indian food
7.7
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The Superior rooms are on the back side of the hotel and provide just a limited pool view through the trees. We were assigned room on 2nd floor and there are no lifts in the hotel, so after an exhausting day outside, the staircases were a bit pain. No free internet for the customers who book via Agoda. Direct customers get free internet, that was another bad point. Hotel is far away from the sightseeing spots, so be prepared for long travel time when going on any tours. The availability of Indian food was a plus point for us. There are hardly any other Indian restaurant in the Karon area, so if you are Indian food lovers and planning to stay in Karon area, then prefer Horizon. Ravi and Karan in the restaurant helped us a lot in getting the food of our liking. Didnt spend time in SPA or gym, so no comments on that.
Weimin C. Couples China, August 8, 2013
fantastic hotel

It is nice and comfortable. The dinner is great and we enjoyed it.
10
Heng C. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Wonderful and relaxing feeling

Friendly staff , good breakfast and dinners , quietness and peaceful
9.3
Emmy at front office was warm and attentive to our needs, she make us feeling like good friends and put us at ease. Ms Da at the Privilege Lounge was always smiling and answer our queries well. she also treat us like friends. Many of your staff were polite and always smiling. My stay? outstanding.
Jaya B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
great place to stay

location, price, staff
8
Ellen Z. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
beautiful resort to stay in Karon

big room, nice pools, variety buffet
8.3
It was great resort and the staffs are friendly and helpful. We were also upgraded to Deluxe Room. Nice pools and nice restaurant. Environment friendly resort. Good for family with kids to stay in Karon. Walking distance to the beach too.
Yazmin U. Couples Chile, July 26, 2013
Great hotel, i was very pleased with our stay

Buffet breakfast and dinner, free transport to patong, adults only building and swimming pool
9
It was great, although we did not get a pool view room.
Jasmine P. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2013
charge

clean large room and bathroom, beautiful hotel grounds, close to Karon beach
6.7
We had high hopes for this hotel but were sorely disappointed from the get-go. I was traveling with sister and aging mother, who decided to come along with us last-minute, so we had asked at check-in for an extra cot for our room. The hotel charged $50 per night for the cot alone- which wouldn't seem so bad. After some arguing at length with the receptionists, who had a bit of attitude, they gave us a tiny discount, but we really had no choice but to stay here since it was non-refundable. We walked into our beautiful hotel room and were quite happy with it until we noticed that there were mosquitos in the room. Then we opened the balcony doors only to smell marijuana smoke coming from our neighbors room. Not the best environment for children- much less my conservative aging mom who was both traumatized and offended. Wi-fi was not free, and even after we paid for it, it was slow. Despite the irritations of our initial night here, we wanted to start fresh the next day and decided to partake in the (not-included) breakfast buffet. The buffet cost us about $20 and aside from the Thai food, it was just aweful. How someone can mess up bacon and waffles is a mystery to me. Overall it was a big disappointment and we would not recommend this place to anyone- there is so much more out there that you can get for same amount of money.
Pierre L. Families with older children France, July 22, 2013
Our 48 hours stay was long enough...

the 3 best things are: the location close to the beach, the swimming pools, helpful staff.
7.3
Everything is valuable except there is no lift to access the room and internet access is quite expensive. Do not go there during the rain season because swimming at sea is forbidden, red flag is fluttering all time on the beach.
Sonja N. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, July 19, 2013
Lovely getaway

We enjoyed the food, poolside and table tennis as family
9.7
From the moment we checked-in till check out time, we had a lovely time. Lovely variety of food, nice rooms, comfortable beds, well-equipped gym facility and friendly helpful staff. Guests respected each other and it was calm and relaxing (no noises from other hotels/people) at night. Although situated on top of a small hill (very safe in case of Tsunami) it is a small distance to the beach and the hotel has a free tuk-tuk service that takes guests uphill and downhill approximately 150 metres)to the beach. We opted for the walk, in stead of a drive uphill - good exercise. The bar at the pool played music during the day - and it was nice to listen to - not too loud. We had to pay for Wi-Fi (300 baht for 1 day or 500 Baht for 3 days). The internet speed was a bit slow sometimes. We spent some family time in the game zone, playing pool and table tennis. Overall a relaxing holiday and I will definitely recommend Horizon Karon.
Pam W. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Excellent hotel. we were there 9 days and loved it

Quiet location. beautiful grounds. Friendly helpful staff.
8.3
As above. the only criticism would be that we had to pay for wifi. in 5 weeks in Thailand this was the only place we stayed that didn't have free wifi. Apart from that everything was great and a top hotel- very efficient and good quality,. we would definitely go back and are already recommending it to our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04