or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Pierre L. Families with older children France, July 22, 2013
Our 48 hours stay was long enough...

the 3 best things are: the location close to the beach, the swimming pools, helpful staff.
7.3
Everything is valuable except there is no lift to access the room and internet access is quite expensive. Do not go there during the rain season because swimming at sea is forbidden, red flag is fluttering all time on the beach.
Sonja N. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, July 19, 2013
Lovely getaway

We enjoyed the food, poolside and table tennis as family
9.7
From the moment we checked-in till check out time, we had a lovely time. Lovely variety of food, nice rooms, comfortable beds, well-equipped gym facility and friendly helpful staff. Guests respected each other and it was calm and relaxing (no noises from other hotels/people) at night. Although situated on top of a small hill (very safe in case of Tsunami) it is a small distance to the beach and the hotel has a free tuk-tuk service that takes guests uphill and downhill approximately 150 metres)to the beach. We opted for the walk, in stead of a drive uphill - good exercise. The bar at the pool played music during the day - and it was nice to listen to - not too loud. We had to pay for Wi-Fi (300 baht for 1 day or 500 Baht for 3 days). The internet speed was a bit slow sometimes. We spent some family time in the game zone, playing pool and table tennis. Overall a relaxing holiday and I will definitely recommend Horizon Karon.
Pam W. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Excellent hotel. we were there 9 days and loved it

Quiet location. beautiful grounds. Friendly helpful staff.
8.3
As above. the only criticism would be that we had to pay for wifi. in 5 weeks in Thailand this was the only place we stayed that didn't have free wifi. Apart from that everything was great and a top hotel- very efficient and good quality,. we would definitely go back and are already recommending it to our friends.
Baljeet S. Families with young children India, July 14, 2013
Value for money

Landscape and pool
8.7
It very true experience of staying in resort with nice spa facility.
Li Z. Families with young children China, July 12, 2013
close to the nature, close to ourselves

close to the beach, good design in gardens and rooms, variety of buffet breakfast and dinner
9.3
Early booking rewards us free daily dinner every day besides breakfast...it's a good choice since the three of us always can't get any idea about what we're going to have for dinner. The hotel locates on a hill towards the Karon beach,since then the hotel would send us down the hill to the beach by free TUK TUK.Comfortable room design leave us a good rest after hanging around...would like to spend more days here if possible...nice staff,quiet place.
David G. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Great time at Karon Beach

Accommodation;food;family friendly
9.3
Fine though problems with accepting card on internet booking resulted in my card being withdrawn by bank
Melanie B. Couples South Africa, June 30, 2013
Peacefull Surroundings

location, gardesn, pool
6.7
We had a wonderful stay at Horizon the rooms were serviced to our liking and the gardens and pool areas are attended to everyday. Only downside is breakfast although vast in options there was no cheese available during the low season I was told?
Veronika H. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
Treated like royalty- couldn't do enough for me

Privilege adults only area, pool, library/computer/coffee area/ gardens
9
I was fortunate to have been upgraded to the privilege area, can not fault it. The room was great, shower amazing,Elly the customer relations manager an absolute asset to any organisation.Staff very attentive and friendly. Very sorry to leave.
David E. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2013
Great hotel in general, friendly staff, beautiful

Pools, gardens, breakfast
9
Great. However use the in room safe as a large amount of money dissapeared from daughters purse
Vir P. Couples India, June 23, 2013
Relaxing yet fun-filled

Good food, friendly staff and nice room
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07