Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
660 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (660)
Sort by:
Janice W. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2014
The Best Value!

Quiet location, great facilities and fantastic value
8.3
We had a wonderful time at Horizon Karon Beach Resort .... stayed in the adults only section, and really enjoyed the extra benefits of a lounge to go to anytime of day, free coffee and tea, magazines, etc; also canapés and nibbles for lunch, and fruit juice. A great extra for guests.
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
Not a good beach

cheap budget normal
7.7
I think It's the worst hotel I've been to in Phuket. It made me feel uncomfortable. The bath was so bad designed that water was leaking. I put a towel to stop it. Kata beach is much worse than Karon beach. It costs 200 bht to get taxi from this hotel to Karon beach.
Neville W. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
Very enjoyable day end recluse from the mayhem!

Seclusion, Accessibility & Total presentation - service.
9.7
A fantastic experience in a pleasant and beautiful resort. The combination of TukTuk virtually instant access to the Phuket experience via the beach road set down, pick up service with the cul-de-sac end elevated seclusion with the room size and quality, grounds, dining and excellent staff service provides enjoyment at your own level of comfortable exposure to all that is Phuket. My only small criticism was that the WiFi and phone suffered at the usual Phuket overload and this resulted in room charges for many un-connected local call attempts.
Karlie R. Groups Australia, September 2, 2014
Loved the over 18's wing

club area, pool, gym
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Horizon Karon. We booked 2 rooms in the Deluxe Club wing to access the over 18's pool and club area. We weren't really told all of the benefits we had - so didn't find out we had access to free food and drinks in the club bar between 12-2pm. It was a little disappointing that we found out a lot of information through other guests - especially considering we were there in low season and there were not many people. The breakfast and dinner buffet we had included we great. There were lots of options - including vegetarian and halal for those who need it. the gardens and pools are beautiful at this hotel. Our rooms were large and comfortable. Our rooms were on the top floor which meant with the flimsy glass sliding doors we had a lot of noise/wind in the room when it rained heavily. We didn't even go to the other pool - stayed at the adult pool and enjoyed the sun lounges and bar. This hotel has a fantastic gym and recreation area (pool, table tennis and several play stations) You are up on a big hill, but can call for a tuk tuk from the phone where all the drivers wait (no one told us about this either) Don't expect to be able to swim at the beach here - down the bottom of the hill in front of the hotel was a huge drain pipe, so all of the rubbish flows on to the beach. It also has signs up advising of rips and big waves.
Samihah S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Great value hotel

Great value hotel, big swimming pool, great restaurant staff
7.7
Love everything about this hotel...
Samihah S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Great value hotel

Big room, big pool, great buffet bfast
7.7
Great value hotel, the price is including bfast n dinner, so after you enjoy the day to phi2 island, pha nga bay etc. back to your hotel and dinner is serve... Greaattt
David L. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Loved it

Pool, Privilege Club and Happy Hours!
9.3
We had a great time at the Horizon, the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was good (a little bit of a hill - but the free tuk tuk made that easy!) The free shuttle into Patong was good, although only went 4 times a day. Rooms were clean and large - we stayed in the Adults only section so can't comment on the other half of the hotel facilities but we liked it so much that we would go back!
David L. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Relaxing in style

Quiet, Good pool, shuttles
9.3
Great stay, no complaints. Stayed in the adults only area and we were very happy with the standard. A few that stayed on the other side mentioned they had lots of steps but we didn't have a problem where we were. They had a couple of free shuttles, one into Patong and one that just went up and down the hill to save you climbing the slope! Staff all friendly.
Elliot T. Couples Canada, August 24, 2014
Great treatment form the moment you walk up.

Pool, swim-up bar, proximity to beach
8.3
Afshin R. Families with young children Denmark, August 24, 2014
nice and comfy stay

relaxing, easy and clean
9.3
very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01