or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (48)
Sort by:
Hendry I. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2014
A little bit far from food and atraction (mall)

Nice, comfortable room and annoying security
7.7
the security always following us when we come back at the midnight. so annoying..
Siow Y. Groups Australia, June 8, 2014
Amazing resort with great facilities and services

Free shuttle service, tropical and nice pool bars
8.3
Excellent , would definitely come back again. Hopefully they'd increase the frequency of the free shuttle bus service.
Luke H. Groups Australia, June 4, 2014
Good value for money hotel! Great service

The staff and service, the pool area and the location
8.3
Fabulous! We stayed here with a group of 20 friends and family ages from 24 to 77! Everyone enjoyed the pool area mostly! Lovely pool area! The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable, some people stayed in the upgrade 18 plus area and thought it was worth it, the bathrooms where nicer and the afternoon teas where good! But mainly the service was fantastic! All the staff where so lovely and helpful! Great location and value for money!
Kshitij S. Groups India, May 9, 2014
Excellent Hospitality, Great resort

Excellent Hospitality, Great resort, Friendly staff
9.7
Excellent Hospitality, Great resort, Friendly staff
Amanda H. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2014
Amazing!good food good pool n close to beach

Pools,beach,food,facilities
9.7
Plus: The hotel was very great,staff are very helpful,good variety food,complete facilities (gym,spa,kids care,mini market),very clean and comfy.theres a free shuttle to patong.but katon beach is just a minute away.and i think its a beautiful beach (compare to patong). Minus:the bes is too hard (extra bed is better) and no elevator. I would definitely go back here!
Frances A. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2013
Great

friendly staff, good food, comfort
8
there is no free wifi even in the lobby and some insects, but that's the only downside, value for money specially we have the free dinner, it was not even a crappy dinner. I will definitely be back to this hotel. Cheers to the friendly staff.
Mu K. Groups Myanmar, April 18, 2013
Nice place, very bad foods for dinner.

Nice room, good swimming pool bar, nice bar staffs.
6.7
Very bad dinner i never had it before. Nice staffs should improve the Chef experience.
Weerasak N. Groups Thailand, November 18, 2012
Perfect hotel for family with younger children

different pools, kids game corner, proper gym
8
we stayed 2 nights at Horizon, everything seems average about this hotel = architecture, decor, food, service but it is difficult to find all these ingredients in the right proportion. 5 mn walk down the hill from the beach, the hotel is well secluded . Breakfast buffet is adequate. Staff is smiling and generally more helpful and efficient than in most hotels in the same category. Well done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right on thebrach u can find a scuba diving company where u can initiate yourself to the joy of diving.
Michelle S. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Room fantastic apart from the ROCK HARD BED

Privilege club rooms very spacious
6.7
We got a fantastic deal for our stay at the Horizon in the privilege club. The positives were that the room was absolutley massive with a great TV and DVD player which was great as it rained a fair bit of our stay. The happy hour was also great, and the staff were fantastic. Also the free shuttle down to Karon was really helpfull. The negatives were that the location was really daggy, and the food left a lot to be desired. Our package included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was ok..just. We had eggs and waffles every morning because everthing else was either covered in flies or just not so palatable for our western breakfast preferences. We had dinner once at the included buffet and wish we hadnt and did not return for the remaining three nights. I suppose there wasnt really anything WRONG with the food and if you are travelling with a family or on a strict budget it probably would have been pretty good, but just wasnt really the kind of food i really like eating. The other negative was the bed. I didnt think it was even possible to make a bed as hard as that one was. It was like jumping on a wooden box. Most of us aussies like a softer bed and this one really was exremely difficult to sleep on. Most nights i woke ever time i moved or rolled over, making it a really poor sleep. If they could maybe put some pillow tops on the top of the beds that would make a huge difference... Overall it was excellent value for money i thought but overall not really my kind of hotel.
Tan E. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Location, Near beach

value for money
9
we have great stay in horizon karon hotel, the rooms are well appointed, and all is of great standard and quality. Upon check-out, again very quick and pleasant. Also great location for shopping. The pool is great and the breakfast spread is excellent. Thumbs up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02