My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon Beach Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotel Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Driveway Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon Decoration Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Frances A. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2013
Great

friendly staff, good food, comfort
8
there is no free wifi even in the lobby and some insects, but that's the only downside, value for money specially we have the free dinner, it was not even a crappy dinner. I will definitely be back to this hotel. Cheers to the friendly staff.
Mu K. Groups Myanmar, April 18, 2013
Nice place, very bad foods for dinner.

Nice room, good swimming pool bar, nice bar staffs.
6.7
Very bad dinner i never had it before. Nice staffs should improve the Chef experience.
Weerasak N. Groups Thailand, November 18, 2012
Perfect hotel for family with younger children

different pools, kids game corner, proper gym
8
we stayed 2 nights at Horizon, everything seems average about this hotel = architecture, decor, food, service but it is difficult to find all these ingredients in the right proportion. 5 mn walk down the hill from the beach, the hotel is well secluded . Breakfast buffet is adequate. Staff is smiling and generally more helpful and efficient than in most hotels in the same category. Well done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right on thebrach u can find a scuba diving company where u can initiate yourself to the joy of diving.
Michelle S. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Room fantastic apart from the ROCK HARD BED

Privilege club rooms very spacious
6.7
We got a fantastic deal for our stay at the Horizon in the privilege club. The positives were that the room was absolutley massive with a great TV and DVD player which was great as it rained a fair bit of our stay. The happy hour was also great, and the staff were fantastic. Also the free shuttle down to Karon was really helpfull. The negatives were that the location was really daggy, and the food left a lot to be desired. Our package included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was ok..just. We had eggs and waffles every morning because everthing else was either covered in flies or just not so palatable for our western breakfast preferences. We had dinner once at the included buffet and wish we hadnt and did not return for the remaining three nights. I suppose there wasnt really anything WRONG with the food and if you are travelling with a family or on a strict budget it probably would have been pretty good, but just wasnt really the kind of food i really like eating. The other negative was the bed. I didnt think it was even possible to make a bed as hard as that one was. It was like jumping on a wooden box. Most of us aussies like a softer bed and this one really was exremely difficult to sleep on. Most nights i woke ever time i moved or rolled over, making it a really poor sleep. If they could maybe put some pillow tops on the top of the beds that would make a huge difference... Overall it was excellent value for money i thought but overall not really my kind of hotel.
Tan E. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Location, Near beach

value for money
9
we have great stay in horizon karon hotel, the rooms are well appointed, and all is of great standard and quality. Upon check-out, again very quick and pleasant. Also great location for shopping. The pool is great and the breakfast spread is excellent. Thumbs up!
Felix S. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good hotel with not so friendly service

Pretty big room
6.7
Problem started when we arrived at the hotel. The official website stated that each room can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. We were a group of 6 with 2 rooms booked. They told us we have to get charged for the extra person because they only allowed 2 adults in 1 room. We ended up opening another room because it is cheaper than paying extra person per room. The hotel itself is on the top of the hill. They provide tuk tuk from hotel to the bottom of the hill and back from 9 am to 9 pm. They have a house phone installed at the bottom of the hill where you can call the concierge to pick you up. I get the impression they are not very happy we keep asking for a ride to and from the bottom of the hill, where the beach is located. Most of the people working there who are interacting directly with the guests are not friendly. When we eat at the restaurant, they didn't ask whether we're done with our plates. They just took it without asking for permission. The security guards are like club bouncers. They don't smile. However, all the room service (cleaners) are very very nice. They smile and greet you every time you pass by. Ironically, the worst service in the hotel is the concierge. Not only they give attitude, but they're bossy and very rude. We checked out and wanted to keep our luggage with the concierge and picked them up later. As if it was something out of the ordinary, he looked at us funny and refused to do so and insisted to load all our luggage to a car we rented. We argued and he told us: you bring 2 luggage and the rest you put here. After awhile, he agreed to keep our luggage until later that night. When we came back to pick up our luggage, I came to the concierge. The concierge was on the phone and he just nodded and point at the luggage and ignored me. I had to wheel out our luggage by myself. When I came back for 2nd load, he helped wheeled out the 2 smallest luggage out of 6 to the front and left the hotel.
Shopping Tip: From the bottom of the hill, you can go to your left for more traditional market place. You kinda have to go inside small alleys to find good bargain. You can also go to the right where they have some kind of big market where all the shops are neatly stacked under 1 roof. Bargain is a must.
Wendy T. Groups Australia, August 7, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Resort, But Power Problems

Great Meals and great to stay out of the Patong they run a free shuttle service
8
We enjoyed our stay the room staff were great, the only problem was during the night power changes to generator? and you are woken up by the lights coming on and the air cond going off, broken sleep not good, Our group had Three Rooms, it was the same in all rooms We had a great time thou
Anastasiya S. Groups Russia, August 3, 2012
Красивый отель и приветливый персонал

Выбор номера на Ваш бюджет
10
Hi, So we went there for the honey moon with my husband and the hotel seemed very nice to me - good atmosphere, friendly service staff and first day they offer to change our book room (it was small) for more comfortable (with pay). So as we did, 'coz that room was included free breakfast lunch and dinner. We were at Previlege side and the room was so big (about 50 metres) with the window that can open in the wall to bathroom, in the room is a big bed, big TV and the sofa with table. Most of all i looved the big glass doors that were on the way to the balcon. In the room was an electric kettle with tea, big fridge with drinks, hairdryer. The stuff was cleaning our room for every day. The age contingent of the hotel was from 30 - to 65.. 2 swimming pools but if you live not at the Previllege side you available only one swimming pool. No discotecs at the hotels, only one restoraunt, and i was very afraid of the insects and flyis but for 2 weeks i saw at the hotel only buterflyis and many lizards. No snakes and coacroaches there. Only out of the hotel. The sea is 5 minutes to go but be carefool at the Karon beach when it's storm. When you at the sea the sea take you away from the beach! (it happened to us!) So for the calm and comfortable rest i very advice you that hotel !!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: The age contingent of the hotel was from 30 - to 65.. 2 swimming pools but if you live not at the Previllege side you available only one swimming pool. No discotecs at the hotels, only one restoraunt, and i was very afraid of the insects and flyis but for 2 weeks i saw at the hotel only buterflyis and many lizards. No snakes and coacroaches there. Only out of the hotel. first day they offer to change our book room (it was small) for more comfortable (with pay). So as we did, 'coz that room was included free breakfast lunch and dinner. We were at Previlege side and the room was so big (about 50 metres) with the window that can open in the wall to bathroom, in the room is a big bed, big TV and the sofa with table. Most of all i looved the big glass doors that were on the way to the balcon. In the room was an electric kettle with tea, big fridge with drinks, hairdryer. The stuff was cleaning our room for every day.
Darren R. Groups Australia, June 8, 2012
Great hotel and location

Private Pool and Lounge area to relax without any children and the staff are all so friendly
8
This was the 3rd time I had stayed at the Horizon in Karon due to it's location outside of Patong, but its free shuttle to and from Patong. It's close to great shops, bars and restaurants in Kata/Karon and the staff are all so friendly. In the Club Wing it is for over 18's only and you have your own Private Pool and swim up bar.
Woo C. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great service and food

Breakfast and Dinner included
8.7
the service is good and worth the price as breakfast and dinner are included. good spread of buffet for dinner and with different theme every night...plus live performance at certain nights during dinner. one disadvantage is no free wifi for all room types.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Overview of the hotelHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel DrivewayHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room with Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Honeymoon DecorationHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast BuffetHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Orchid LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - WelcomeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BorderTown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tuk TukHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle Bus Between Horizon Karon and Horizon Patong

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08