or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (52)
Sort by:
Slobodan S. Groups Australia, November 29, 2014
Great pool

Pool access from room. Buffet breakfast. Staff very helpful
10
Excellent stay. Pool access and bar from room was great. Breakfast was awesome and staff very extra helpful
Laura G. Groups Australia, November 28, 2014
Pool access is great

The pool access from our room, free drinks and snacks at lunch and pool
8
The hotel is great, very clean, very friendly staff and really lovely. We were in the privilege area. The snacks and free drinks at lunch is a nice touch
Karlie R. Groups Australia, September 2, 2014
Loved the over 18's wing

club area, pool, gym
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Horizon Karon. We booked 2 rooms in the Deluxe Club wing to access the over 18's pool and club area. We weren't really told all of the benefits we had - so didn't find out we had access to free food and drinks in the club bar between 12-2pm. It was a little disappointing that we found out a lot of information through other guests - especially considering we were there in low season and there were not many people. The breakfast and dinner buffet we had included we great. There were lots of options - including vegetarian and halal for those who need it. the gardens and pools are beautiful at this hotel. Our rooms were large and comfortable. Our rooms were on the top floor which meant with the flimsy glass sliding doors we had a lot of noise/wind in the room when it rained heavily. We didn't even go to the other pool - stayed at the adult pool and enjoyed the sun lounges and bar. This hotel has a fantastic gym and recreation area (pool, table tennis and several play stations) You are up on a big hill, but can call for a tuk tuk from the phone where all the drivers wait (no one told us about this either) Don't expect to be able to swim at the beach here - down the bottom of the hill in front of the hotel was a huge drain pipe, so all of the rubbish flows on to the beach. It also has signs up advising of rips and big waves.
Hendry I. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2014
A little bit far from food and atraction (mall)

Nice, comfortable room and annoying security
7.7
the security always following us when we come back at the midnight. so annoying..
Siow Y. Groups Australia, June 8, 2014
Amazing resort with great facilities and services

Free shuttle service, tropical and nice pool bars
8.3
Excellent , would definitely come back again. Hopefully they'd increase the frequency of the free shuttle bus service.
Luke H. Groups Australia, June 4, 2014
Good value for money hotel! Great service

The staff and service, the pool area and the location
8.3
Fabulous! We stayed here with a group of 20 friends and family ages from 24 to 77! Everyone enjoyed the pool area mostly! Lovely pool area! The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable, some people stayed in the upgrade 18 plus area and thought it was worth it, the bathrooms where nicer and the afternoon teas where good! But mainly the service was fantastic! All the staff where so lovely and helpful! Great location and value for money!
Kshitij S. Groups India, May 9, 2014
Excellent Hospitality, Great resort

Excellent Hospitality, Great resort, Friendly staff
9.7
Excellent Hospitality, Great resort, Friendly staff
Amanda H. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2014
Amazing!good food good pool n close to beach

Pools,beach,food,facilities
9.7
Plus: The hotel was very great,staff are very helpful,good variety food,complete facilities (gym,spa,kids care,mini market),very clean and comfy.theres a free shuttle to patong.but katon beach is just a minute away.and i think its a beautiful beach (compare to patong). Minus:the bes is too hard (extra bed is better) and no elevator. I would definitely go back here!
Frances A. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2013
Great

friendly staff, good food, comfort
8
there is no free wifi even in the lobby and some insects, but that's the only downside, value for money specially we have the free dinner, it was not even a crappy dinner. I will definitely be back to this hotel. Cheers to the friendly staff.
Mu K. Groups Myanmar, April 18, 2013
Nice place, very bad foods for dinner.

Nice room, good swimming pool bar, nice bar staffs.
6.7
Very bad dinner i never had it before. Nice staffs should improve the Chef experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07