Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

3 Soi Karon, Soi 2, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Wing Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool Access Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults Only Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Jacuzzi Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access Terrace Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe Rooms Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya Spa Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - view Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 738 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Disappointing stay.

Room, staff, pool.
7
We felt that the hotel needs a facelift especially in the dining area which looked rather grubby and crowded. We were disappointed and as this is our third time in Thailand we were very disappointed with the quality of the Resort and the area in which it is situated.
Report this review
Gopal S. Families with older children India, August 13, 2015
good indian food

staff . swimming pools. indian food
8.3
great
Report this review
Chau K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 29, 2015
Nice Staff, baggage not easy accessible to room

nice staff, nice swimming pool, easy access to beach
8
Report this review
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
good time and happy memory

big room, clean, pleasant staff are helpful, good breakfast n dinner buffet, value for $
8.3
Report this review
Kwun N. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2015
nice hotel

clean, convenient, comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Lauren D. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Very comfortable and rooms were great

Facilities rooms and position
7.7
Our stay was great would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Catherine G. Couples Philippines, April 26, 2015
Great Stay

I love how friendly and helpful the staff are especially Anne. I love the facilities. I love the Privileged Lounge and Privileged Wing.
9.3
The hotel was spot on location. The walk to Karon beach was just nice for an exercise. Kata Beach is a nice 20 minutes stroll from the hotel where you will pass by different stores for souvenirs. We did not even bother to go to Patong. The staff are the best. The facilities are nice, we used the gym, pool table, and the pools. I love the Privilege Club Wing and their special treats from 12noon - 2PM. Their free dinner package was as well good and food were nice with a wide spread for breakfast. Although I have not seen any tom yum or pad thai during the 3 nights dinner we had. We will definitely come back to the same hotel.The massage place right outside the hotel before the small hill to Karon added convenience to our stay.
Report this review
John L. Couples Ireland, March 31, 2015
Very disappointing

Breakfast, pleasant staff, numerous pools
5.7
On reading reviews about horizon hotel I taught it would be the prefect nights stay as we travelled through phuket, on arrival staff where pleasant and helpful. Walked through the grounds which was nice plenty of pools. Then we reached our room that's when it went downhill, very basic room, pillows where like concrete, sheet and duvet cover had stains, the control box socket was pushed into the wall moving the cable cause the power to cut off. Bathroom was fine but one of the towels had a stain. I booked this hotel last minute and it's wasn't cheap hence my anger at the return in quality. It was last minute so I was aware all the decent rooms would have been booked up but still expect better for the charge of the room. Had a terrible nights sleep as I was bitten alive by bed bugs, and the concrete pillow caused serve uncomfort. Woke tired for breakfast which was probably the highlight of the stay. It had a good spread and was enjoyable. Overall left disappointed big complex and I'm sure other rooms are nice based on previous reviews but unfortunaly for me I didn't get a good room so for that reason I would not rate this hotel.
Report this review
Martha K. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Very nice place

staff, location, clean
9.3
beautiful resort, luxurious. get a club room for couples - great afternoon tea, nice pool, great pool bar. met some lovely people, staff were friendly and excellent. Pool girl Tak was so friendly. free shuttle bus to patong every few hours, great service. overall great stay.
Report this review
Panagiotis A. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
Excellent resort

Breakfast buffet, Close to beach, Great pool
8
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was fantastic - large and beautifully kept. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We didn't eat at the restaurant for other meals. The proximity to restaurants and shops was great. The hill is not that big a deal, but if you're not feeling like a walk, call the tuk tuk, which is there in no time. Happy to recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View over Hotel AreaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club Room Pool AccessHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Club Wing - Adults OnlyHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - JacuzziHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Access TerraceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View from Deluxe RoomsHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sontaya SpaHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - viewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon PoolHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Horizon WingHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim-up Pool BarHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Club LoungeHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Games ZoneHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Poolside DinnerHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Bordertown RestaurantHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesHorizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06