Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1199 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1199 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Addenaan S. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Excellent location
Friendly staff , location , things for kids to do
Had a very pleasant stay at Horizon Patong , the staff are very friendly and go out of there way to assist especially the bell boys , always smiling , greeting and willing to assist, even the taxi vendors outside hotel and very helpfull.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Eleanor F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Ckean great location friendly staff yoo
Location, pools happy hoyr
Excellent staff very friendly and terrific location next to beach
Reviewed January 05, 2015

mark S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in December 2014
Average hotel - no way 4 star.
Location was good, rooms were a good size and area quite.
Whilst they say it has had renovations, I would say these are limited. The gym is small with old equipment, no way has this been renovated along with the pool areas. Rooms are large but very basic. The breakfast is average, some days better than others but need more variety. The cleaning staff speak very poor English and as for the make-up/cleaning of the rooms this was the worst I have stayed in for consistency. Ranging from 9.20 am when they are knocking on your door through to having to ask at 5.10 pm to clean it and the attitude was it’s a bit late even though they were cleaning the room 2 doors down! The Wi-Fi is fine but slow. I will say the New Year’s Eve banquet was fantastic. All in all just an average 3 star hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Edward C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable hotel in central location
location, cleanliness, spacious room
overall very pleasant, staff were polite and efficient, good food in hotel outlets, nice location
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Yoke Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Unsatisfied and will not recommend this hotel.
Location.
Unsatisfied because: 1. Booked beach view rooms, but the rooms given (273) was facing the side wall of the adjacent block, so the only view I had was of a huge white wall. 2.Swimming pool water was dirty . My son was vomitting. Went to see the doctor 2 doors away, and he said it's because he ingested some swimming pool water, as he was only vomitting with no diarrhoea (so ruled out food poisoning). My 3 yr old has been in many swimming pools, but this is the first time he vomitted and I had to cancel our island hopping trip the next day. (Not to mention exorbitant dr fees). My brother said that there were many foreign objects (dirt) floating on and at the bottom of the pool. 3.The charge of extra children in the room was exorbitant. We booked rooms (with 2 Queen sized beds) for 2 Adults, but had 2 young children (ages 5&7) for that room. and we didn’t think it was unreasonable to bring them. We were charged THB250/child/night- for the compulsory buffet breakfast. The buffet breakfast is THB250/child & THB500/adult, while their Friday night Seafood BBQ Buffet dinner only costs THB 199 /child & THB 399/adult. This is my first time in a hotel where buffet breakfast is compulsory and costs more than a BBQ Seafood Dinner. 4. Unpleasant check-in experience with a very rude receptionist whose mission seemed to be 'extort as much from these group of tourists'. Although we received an apology from the management later on, the joyful mood for our holiday had already been destroyed. 5. The big pools have only one level/depth - 5 ft deep. So shorter adults who can't swim will have to either sit by the steps or swim in the kiddies pool. 6. There is supposed to be free WIFI but connection was so bad I couldn’t connect from my room. I When I went to the reception area, it took about 15 minutes to get connected well enough to receive some Whatsapp messages, and after that I couldn't reply as the connection was unstable.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Ryan P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Location
Poor service, hard bed, dated building
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Cyndi C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Peaceful & Relaxing
breakfast, the quiet pool & its location
Great location, minutes away from the beach. Within walking distance to Jungceylon. Staff was accommodating and helpful, especially when my child had travellers diaherroa during the end of our stay. Out of the two pools, one of it was delegated as a quiet pool where you can laze under the sun with a good book.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Nicholas V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Outdated and a little too much action
Staff, Pools and Breakfast
Overall it was OK. The hotel is outdated. Our room was clean but felt old (#3385). The cabinets, bathroom and beds were just old. Our kids (5, 12 & 18) all got a stomach bug and we are not sure why. We didn't care for the provided bottled water situation, it's re-used glass bottles and just didn't seem clean to us from all the handling. The housekeeping staff particularly one women who cleaned our room worked hard. Our little one made a mess of the sheets and a couple towels and we felt terrible about it. Breakfast was good, we loved the waffles. Wifi was terrible in our room but good in common areas. We didn't care for the location having younger kids and being on the conservative side Patong was just a little too much action for us (no fault of Horizon). It stayed noisy outside until at least 1:00 am. Staff was great and we liked the pools. Tour desk was good and we appreciate them moving our island tour date due to sick kids. Horizon also accommodated our request to have all 5 in one room with an extra bed charge.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Vivek N. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
None
Pool is very good
Good..
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Edgar C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Excellent location
Friendly Staff
Reviewed December 27, 2014