Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1198 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Julia M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Holiday 1st November 2014
Location, breakfast and pool
The location was fantastic. The fitness facilities were great and the pool was clean. The only disappointment was that we only had 1 key to share, which was inconvenient considering I travelled with my sister, if she had the key and was sleeping, I had to find someone to let me in my room but I would most likely stay there again as the staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Junfeng B. from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
junfeng
breakfast, smile, swimming
good
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Yean N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Unforgettable Holiday in Phuket
Very close to the beach, excellent and helpful staffs and large family room.
Overall the experience is great. But there are few things that the management can improve such as to add a lift to upper floor, to add a light above vanity top/mirror because that area is dim, should have 1m deep pool for children.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Gwee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Water from Tap was disgusting brown color.
Staffs are friendly. Location is good. Value for money
We are pleased with the hotel kind gesture to decorate our room with rose petal as i stated that this is my anniversary trip. Hotel staffs are generally friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. The only downside of this hotel was the water from the tap. It was in disgusting brown colour,was shocked when i try to fill a cup to boil water for coffee. I dont know if all the water in phuket are like that.In the end we bought bottles of mineral water from 7-eleven to brush teeth n wash face. Everything is expensive in Phuket ,especially taxis. We spent more than $100 SGD in this 3days 2nights trip just on transportation. Weekend market in Phuket town sucks..Don't go. We spent 1000BHT to n fro by taxi and return angry n disappointed. Our Snokerring trip to Phiphi island on my 2nd day was cancelled due to Monsoon. It rained the whole sunday and we really got nothing to do. Will come back again to do all the activities that we had missed because of the rain.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Mino C. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
not applicable
convenient location; generally quiet environment; friendly staff
My stay at the hotel was excellent. My wife and I already completed the questionnaire for visitors, explaining why we very much enjoyed the Horizon Beach Resort & Spa.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Tan H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
A pleasant surprise
Location, comfort, friendly staffs
Didn't expect much as there are too many hotels/resorts at Patong but was surprised to see the very "resort" feel. Very at ease and relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

William C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Pleasant stay
Staff , location and food
When we arrived at the hotel the staff had a sign board the welcome us by name. The check in was very good process, they got us great rooms. The breakfast fast very good and could not ask for any thing more. There is a trip planer about 100 meters to the left of the hotel that was great, you can barter the price. Plenty of good places to eat around the hotel. The beach is only 50 meters.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Say N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Rude staff and uncomfortable room
Rude, uncomfortable and expensive
The staff is not friendly and the rooms are dirty and uncomfortable. Not worth the price.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Leena J. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
good
indian food,staff behaviour,breakfast
nice
Reviewed November 03, 2014

YAN L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
overall satisfied, worth for Money
friendly staff, excellent location
The location is just 5 min walk to Patong beach, 15 min walk to shopping centre. Nice staff, didn't get a chance to taste the food there, but definitely worth to go back again.
Reviewed November 02, 2014