My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s Playground Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Playground
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Derek B. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2012
great value for money resort

friendly staff, good breakfast, good sized rooms, nice pools
9.3
Reception were very friendly despite arriving early they had a room prepared for me in no time. A very convenient location right on the beach and a short walk from Bangla road where all the action is. Had 7 nights there and loved it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The eco elephant tour is very good value for families.
Elaheh S. Families with young children United States of America, July 31, 2012
Terrible hotel, DONT GO!!!!!!!!

none
2.7
I have been travelling across asia for my expat here in Philippines for the last 2 years, and have visited over 30 hotels. This hotel was by far the worst. Issues in order of priority:  Bathroom stinks very badly. No air vent at all. We changed rooms thrice and they had very smelly and very dirty bathrooms. Mildew everywhere in sink, and tub and shower.  Staff very rude. Manager said “if you have kids with asthma and you’re worried about bathroom, then you should not have came here in the first place”, and engineer gave us a dirtly look when we asked him to look at the AC that was not working  Very expensive for what you get. when better places exist.  Beds are rock solid and very uncomfortable.  Furniture very old  Breakfast was leftovers every morning and my family got sick from the food. Frankly speaking, not one good thing about this place. Don’t go at all.
Travel tip: none
Sharon T. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Central, warm poo, great restaurant and friendly

Warm Pool with bar, fantastic location and great outlook
10
Amazing place to stay, across road to beach, walks to markets and restaurants, fantastic warm pool with happy hour bar. We didn't like the room we were put in so they upgraded us to a pool room without the cost. Sharon 2012
Cathryn B. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Good location & great staff

Location
8.3
Very good location in central Patong. Accessible walking to shopping, clubs, etc. Great staff especially at breakfast. Breakfast good, all the usual choices. Room large but plumbing glugging & smelly. Problem with shower drain was looked at immediately & fixed to some extent by obliging cleaner. Make sure you get a room above ground level or to the rear of the property or you may not have an outdoor sitting area - some of the rooms open on the main walkway through. Free Wi-Fi in lobby a bonus. Renovation works very noisy through the day
Bradley C. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Nice hotel and very clean

Right near the beach and close to all the night life
8.7
Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and great breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has a courtesy bus which goes between phuket and karon beach to its other hotel. Once you get there you can shop in karon or go to the dinopark and play mini golf. The courtesy bus runs every three to and from karon
Mahendra C. Solo travelers India, July 22, 2012
great location but expensive food

value for money
8.3
I really had good time due to the hotel location and surroundings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit phi phi island
Sayah B. Families with young children Singapore, July 16, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

near beach and shopping
7.7
I am satisfy with Horizon hotel coz our rooms is ready to check-in without delay upon arrival and so clean....we got the conection rooms upon request. Thanks to the staff. Our rooms is at ground floor which is convenient for the children and also near swimming pool and we enjoy it very much.There are so many restaurants near the hotel just walking distance and the food dining is superb. I have a good time with my family and we will come back again at Horizon Hotel and Spa.
Restaurant Tip: I recommended stay at Horizon Hotel and Spa and guarantee you that everything is a walking distance to the restaurant, beach and shopping.
Adrian G. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Not the best hotel in Patong

The pool
4.7
this was my least favourite hotel in asia, the front line staff were less than friendly and the room was ordinary. the aircon was on full bore no matter what setting you had and therefore it was freezing at night. the room was spacious but looked like it hadn't been maintained for some time. the other big disadvantage was that we were up stairs and there were no lifts.
Shopping Tip: Its well situated for shopping
Louise P. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2012
Staff were excellent, and always welcomming

locations was excellent
8.3
was abit upset with my room, I thought I had booked something else, but overall had a great stay
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2012
good location,for what u pay room was great

staff were friendly and helpfull
9
weather was no good but enjoyed hotel as everyone of the staff was friendly, and had a nice little games room u could go and enjoy yourself when it was to miserable to go out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking ClassHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome to SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomsHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03