or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
913 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Yim H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great location but need to be upgrade

Great location especially Patong beach .
6.3
Okay, but this hotel need to be upgrade coz it 's quite rundown. 1st night ai-con dripping, 2nd night toilet bowl stuck! It seem that they knew the problem when we call them up & they response immediately . We stayed in a family room with additional charges for the 2nd child ,no doubt without any extra bed. Breakfast is okay except the waitress never refill our coffee unless requested. A simple good morning will do wonders, perhaps they think Asian don't understand the language coz I notice they greeted English tourists only especially at the coffee house . They talk to us only when they want to promote their valentine day diner on the day that we suppose to leave. Mind you as I mention only the location is good .
Travel tip: A lot of shop with good bargain if you are a shopaholic ! Bargain with the taxi car & tut tut if you want to go visiting other beaches .
Todor P. Couples Bulgaria, February 13, 2013
Great location in Patong, good value

Location, Free Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Good Room Size
6.7
We stayed there one night in Feb 2013. Great location, and good pools and breakfast restaurant. Room size was generous and generally clean & well maintained. Hotel location was surprisingly quiet, property has a direct exit to the beach road. Wi-Fi and breakfast bar were included and we enjoyed both. Low points: Beds were hard as a rock, and the room A/C unit was very noisy regardless of setting.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for Wi-fi username at reception, they are still free although may become paid in the future.
Wan A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
great location

location
8.7
Great location in Patong.only 1 minute away from beach.Lot og activities can be done here. We would definitely suggest this resort.
Joginder K. Groups Singapore, February 5, 2013
Good location but rooms need upgrading.

Soothing ambience n environment.
5.7
Excellent location to all the amenities nearby which is a saving factor.
Lisa T. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2013
Famtastic holiday in great location

Quiet, smaller hotel with friendly staff
9.3
We have just enjoyed the best family holiday. We stayed in a family room with our teenage daughters. There was plenty of room. The pools were great, we even enjoyed going out to Karon Horizon on the free shuttle bus to enjoy their very large pools. The staff are very friendly and this was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We will go there again for it's quieter smaller option of a hotel in Patong.
Restaurant Tip: The Port is a restaurant not far from the Horizon hotel, it has a live band, on the beach and has great food.
Wilhelmus K. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location some short comings

Location
7.7
Horizon is great for location, service etc it was rather expensive for basic accommodation. The upgrades to rooms was simply renovating the bathroom. The shower waste was blocked
Marvin S. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2013
Friendly staff and great location

Spacious rooms, beachfront, peaceful
7
This hotel is located on Patong Beach, with easy access to almost everything (restaurants, road-side stores, taxis, etc.) A great place to stay while visiting the various attractions around Phuket. Buffet breakfast was adequate, though it could do with a slightly larger spread. Overall, it was a memorable vacation for us Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try booking your tours thru the hotel concierge. Their rates are cheaper than the travel agencies along the road.
Winston U. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Great location with good service

Great location
8.7
The stay was very pleasant although the room wasn't very new, the breakfast was ok with a variety of different foods everyday. The location of the hotel excellent with the beach right in front and nearby shops everywhere. The staff were friendly and always smiled, when we requested something from the housekeepers, we got what we had asked for in no time.
Upendra B. Couples India, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel with good rooms

Clean rooms, friendly staff, proximity to the beach and market
7.3
The Horizon Patong beach and spa is a nice, small hotel for tourists. They provide a decent breakfast, but could increase their variety considering that they have many tourists (coming from outside Thailand) visiting their hotel. The rice, noodles, vegetables that they provide for breakfast is usually lunch for many tourists. The hotel is very small, could have done better with a bigger property where the guests could take a stroll around. Anyways, considering the location, it does not seem practical. Some of the non-reception area staff are very friendly, helpful and provide a lot of tips for the guests, so make sure you check with them too if you need any assistance with places to visit. Overall, the hotel is good for people wanting to stay there but visit places around the hotel. I.e. i wouldn't want to book this hotel if I had to stay wiin the room or hotel property, however, it is a decent hotel to live and tour around the different sight-seeing places.
Hazman M. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice and spacious

Spacious guest room
8.7
Nice hotel and spacious room but no wifi in room as most of the hotels and resorts provide free wifi in the guest room. Overall, still a nice place to stay with no regret. A walking distance to beach and night life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not to leave Phuket without visiting Phi Phi Islands

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06