or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s Playground
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
881 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Peter L. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2012
Great Location close to beach/shops

close to the beach
6.3
Rooms were of OK size. They were clean and beds were comfy. Was expecting more for the price we paid for it though.Rooms were very warm upon entering and takes about 15mins to cool down with air con. Breakfast was average and was served the most average cup of coffee I have had. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Andrew P. Families with young children Australia, September 20, 2012
Bad bed and a horrible bathroom

Staff offerd to move us to anther hotel
5
Horrible uncomfortable bed, a terrible bathroom not really a resort more like an Aussie piss up joint. Staff were friendly, we left early to anther hotel mainly because we found patong to busy for a small family. The kids club is the size of our bathroom at home and the playground is also small
Ali I. Solo travelers Bahrain, September 9, 2012
lovely hotel, professional service

location just few metres from Patong Beach
7.3
i like my stay in horizon and i think i am going to choose the same hotel wwhen coming to the same destination. its location is perfect with a reasonable breakfast. staffs are very helpful with their smile. the only thing which needs improvement is the wifi inside the rooms. thanks
Hotel Feature Tip: nice hotel with two interances on Patong Beach. you can easily get to the beach and local market around.
David F. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Great location but

Close to beach, rooms clean, good pool
6
Just got back from our holiday in Phuket. With regards to the hotel we would not stay here again. Air-con did not work in our room, our family that came with us also had a poor air-con. Reception staff were not helpful and when we asked to change room reception staff were quiet rude. Thankfully we were only there for 2 nights. We asked for a porter for our early departure to help with our bags, no on porter turned up and we had to get the luggage to reception ourselves and when we got to reception the porters were playing games on the computers. The rooms were kept clean and the hotel is close to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Fantasia show is a must to see it is a brilliant show well worth the money. There is a lot to do there.
Kim G. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
the worse service hotel in my life

Location is good
3.7
The only selling point for this hotel is the location. I am a frequence traveller and this is the worse service hotel in my life. When I check in, there is an Australian couple fighting with the front desk saying they are cheating, and my turn they are trying to ask us pay extra to upgrade to others sister hotel in others location, or else we have to pay extra charges for our online booking (they will find many reasons to force you pay). My holiday mood is totally destroy just due to their services. Hotel is old, no lift, internet/wireless is down, aircondition is not functionning, sanitary having problem....It is a nightmare.
Ray K. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
great hotel one of my favorites in patong

nice clean and great price
10
the horizon is one of the best kept secrets .the hotel is 400 steps from the beach ,and close to everything.the secured property is very quite ,the food is wonderful and the staff is always there to help.the only down side is there is no wifi in the room.when in patong it is the only hotel that i stay.i have stayed there for the past 4 summers
Travel tip: the tour operator right outside the property,does laundry,sells great tours,and provides airport transportation for a good price.
Keith C. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
not good

good location
3
Hotel is very old rooms run down swimming pools very small and staff not very helpful a lot better hotels in the area .Bed is like sleepping on concrete even when there put extra beding on was still very hard I changed hotels after 3 days Would not stay again
Travel tip: do your home work a lot better hotels in the area
Jp S. Families with young children South Africa, August 16, 2012
Great Location and good service

The pool is very nice after a long day on the beach. The cocktsials are very nice during happy hour.
8.3
The hotel location is excellent. Beds were very hard but the staff helped immediately after reporting. Breakfast and food is good and not too expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island tours and snorkling is very nice. Do not book to early or at hotel, you can get specials if you shop around. Be careful to be drawn into a deal when coming from the airport via taxi especially if you are a bigger group. They try to sell to you before you can get to the town where it is less expensive.
Lesley C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Awful

Transfer to sister hotel - Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
3.3
I would urge you not to select Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, it is old, claustrophobic and basic. We arrived at midnight so couldn't really see how awful it was. We had breakfast, looked around for the pool, then complained and said we were very disappointed. They couldn't have been more helpful and transferred us to their sister hotel at Karon Beach in the Privileged Club area, no one under 18, at no extra charge and it was 100 times nicer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Priviledge Club area offers a happy two hours from 12 til 2pm each day when snacks and drinks are free. Lovely.
Roddie Z. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Room, Service, and Location
9
They have dedicated smoking rooms which my Mother loved. She felt very safe here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking ClassHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome to SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomsHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07