or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
Kasey M. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2012
Great locatiom

Good location, great breakfast
8.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful when needed assistance. The breakfast is great. The hotel is in a very good location. We did have a rat in our room on our last night which did keep us awake but other then that. The family room that we stayed in was very big and had everything we needed,fridge,microwave etc.
Caroline L. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
lovely staff, nice size rooms.

We had a pool view 1st floor, small balcony but enough room for the 2 of us to sit in the evenings
6
Very relaxing,great for ccouples. a group of friends and for older children but not a lot of space for little ones to run round and the Kids club could do with up-dating.
Shopping Tip: Be ready to haggle as soon as you step out of the resort.
Mark G. Couples Canada, October 8, 2012
Watch out or they'll charge you!

It has a nice pool with a swim up bar which we regretably did not get a chance to use.
5.7
We only stayed for one night with an included breakfast in the morning. They were nice and the breakfast was ok. They even granted us a late check-out since we had a late afternoon flight. Everything was fine until check-out when they said we were missing a towel. What??? We never used the pool or went to the beach so we didn't take anything out of the room. They said we used one of the blue towels which is supposed to be for the pool. Oh...I said, my wife used that one because we only had one white towel. Clearly this was their mistake but they insisted we pay for the phantom towel. Poof! There went the good deal we had by booking with Agoda. We were so upset and dejected by the experience :( Another downfall to this hotel which I must mention delicately is that the toilet bowls are so shallow that a sitting man may not find them suitable for the experience. Hope that's not too vague, lol. On the good side it is close to the craziness and to the beach but at the same time it is far enough away to have a quiet atmosphere.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's expensive to get a taxi to the airport but you can beat the hotel's overcharge just by walking to the street and hailing a taxi.
Shireen N. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2012
Great location but pool wasn't so appealing

Good value for money
6
Thae location was excellent, all the shops and restaraunts of patong were right at the door. However the 2 pools were quite small and surrounded by rooms so it wasn't that good as the kids are small the pool was somewhere they were often. The breakfast restraint staff were friendly and helpfully but the reception staff not so much. But for price it is very good.
Joanne N. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2012
Great location worst hotel I've ever stayed in
2.7
It was the worst place I have ever stayed in. A/c leaked the toilets blocked, old and run down nothing like the pictures. Food was just.
Mengdie W. Groups China, October 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
7.7
very lovely hotel and nice service; good location, it is very conviounice to everywhere;
Restaurant Tip: nice breakfast,has milk, orange juice, fruits and so on ~
Joanne N. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2012
Great location worst hotel
2.7
It was the worst place I've stayed in old and run down. A/c leaked toilets blocked would not recommend this place
Haydn E. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2012
Great Location

Located in the main area, access to the beach.
7.7
we stayed in a family room with kids, 10 & 12. the room was very neat and clean with a kitchenette to prepare your own food if you wish. the buffet breakfast had everything you needed with the chefs on hand to prepare your egss just the way you liked them. there are 2 pools,1 with a swim up bar. the hotel staff were very friendly and communication was rarely difficult. the hotel is located in the busy main area with 2 entry/exit gates. one is out towards the beach, however you are crossing the very busy beach road and felt we were taking our lives into our hands as there was no easy point to cross. the other lead us out to shopping and eateries. jungceylon the shopping mall is within walking distance. out from the beach entrance there are a multitude of choices in bars and eateries together with other small roads with more shoppping and food places.
Yaniv M. Solo travelers Israel, October 4, 2012
worst hotel ever
2
stinky and smelly
Peter L. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2012
Great Location close to beach/shops

close to the beach
6.3
Rooms were of OK size. They were clean and beds were comfy. Was expecting more for the price we paid for it though.Rooms were very warm upon entering and takes about 15mins to cool down with air con. Breakfast was average and was served the most average cup of coffee I have had. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool barHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06