or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
896 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (896)
Sort by:
Rajendra K. Families with young children India, April 23, 2012
worst hotel with unfriendly staff

nothing was good at hotel you can find several good hotel nearby
3
It was our worst experience we left the hotel next day and shifted to other resort ,No service bad quality of old rooms, one should not stay if it is free of cost .
Bonnie S. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
Pretty good but the bathrooms are ehhh

free morning breakfast
8
the actual hotel is pretty good but a part of me wishes i picked a nicer hotel in a slightly nicer area. yes the hotel is located minutes from the beach and street shopping but the road it is located on is filled with shady massage places and thai/indian restaurants. the thing that bugged me the most was their bathroom. the drainage is weird so the bathroom floor is always wet. the free shuttle to the karon resort was nice because the beach was much cleaner but the water was cool. the beach at patong is dirty but warm.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle ride to the Karon resort.
Jamal I. Solo travelers Jordan, April 7, 2012
Great location, Poor rooms and poor Facilities

the best is location
6
reception desk was not friendly. internet was not available in the rooms, only in the lobby and disconnected few days.
Travel tip: Very close to the beach and night life
Jessica M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Amazing hotel, perfect location

Great service & facilities. Perfect location. Nice & close walk to Bangala Road
9
located down a quiet side road with great restaurants. Perfect hotel for Aussie's.
Restaurant Tip: All restaurants were great to eat at, amazing Indian restaurant just up the road from the main entry of hotel.
Abdul A. Families with older children South Africa, March 31, 2012
Pleasant Hotel with great service

Location, Cordial and pleasant Staff
9
We found this hotel extremely well situated from the various attractions. We also were pleased to have stayed so close to the beach. The spa facilities were excellent and just was the cherry on top of the other features of the hotel. I would make this hotel a hotel of choice and would recommend it at anytime to my friends and relatives.
Ms D. Couples Thailand, March 31, 2012
Hidden treasure

Close to everything
8
We got upgraded room to dulux poor view. The room is pretty big, nice and peaceful. Walking distance to the beach, shops, Bangla road, food etc. Staff are nice and friendly. Pools are great. We like to walk around coz tuk tuk and taxi are expensive.
Shopping Tip: Just look around - don't buy it at the first place. Keep asking for the discount. If not, just walk away. you will find same stuff but cheaper in 2 - 3 shops next door.
Denis E. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Good hoteel friendly helpful staff

good location walking distance to beach and shops.
8.3
Nice hotel easy to get around and ever;ything is close by.
Travel tip: Dont use hotel amenities eg internet, laundry massage as they are a lot dearer than outside the hotel.
Gillian C. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Very nice well positioned hotel with nice staff

Two swimming pools - one toy free
8.3
our room opened onto the pool which was very clean and in lovely surroundings
Shopping Tip: Bargain, bargain, bargain!
Balaji R. Couples India, March 25, 2012
Near to beach

Surprise charges imposed during checkout
5
I stayed for 3 days with my family.... The hotel room is very spacious. We have all type of utensils to be used in room with locker,pan, cups,oven, fridge, drinks etc... Food service to room is not permitted, no wifi facility at room. My son broke ash tray, one bowl they charged 150TB during checkout. One more cup/saucer is missing from my room of no fault of me they charged additional 250TB for it. Since I was running late for flight I have to pay that without much argument.. Make sue if you ask for room clean do check if all the utensils exists after that to avoid such surprises.. Other than that great place to stay... Spa is costly worth trying... Food is great but due to renovation bit noisy and lots of Mosquitos at eating place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hopping and fantasea are good sight seeing place
Sheena F. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Friendly staff make u feel very welcome

Great location very helpful staff
7.7
Rooms need a hair dryer and would be great if each time u left the room u didn't have to reset the clock every time
Shopping Tip: Make sure your prepared to bartar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06