My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s Playground
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
878 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
Vladislav G. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2012
Great location is a redeeming feature.

Location if you want to be in the middle of the action.
4.3
Tired budget hotel with bored, unpersonal staff. Pools small and shady and the staff at the pool bar was rarely seen. Aircon unbelivably loud, mattresses and pillows too hard. Not going back.
Rachel S. Groups Australia, January 7, 2012
lovely place to stay perfect location

couldn't really fault our stay
9
fantastic holiday great place to stay - honda at the pool bar was great value - took a long time to make drinks because he was by himself though. didnt take advantage of breakfast because we slept in everyday, but staff were always willing to help us with any issue.
Michael S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Great Location shocking hotel rooms

Location
4.7
Hotel in great location, but did not get the room we booked which was a Delux room with pool view non smoking, we were given a family room up 2 flights of stairs, they changed it and gave us another family room which we did not want as there was only the 2 of us.This room was far from being perfect the Air con leaked and did not work properly the tiles were cracked the walls were peeling and falling off in the bathroom and we did not have our room serviced for the first 2 days, until I complained at which time they changed the bed and towels.Then the bed was only changed again once in the 8 night stay the towels were grey and not clean white din't match. Staff listened but nothing was really done.Then to top it off an ashtray that was in the room was accidently broken which they charged me 50thb for not happy when I was paying $50 Aud a day for room service. If I had been given my Delux Room (non smoking) this would not of been a problem as there would not have been an ashtray there to break. The room I must say, and I have stayed in a considerable amount of Hotel rooms would have to of been one on the worst, its location in the Hotel and condition left alot to be desired..
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure when you book your room you get what you book and don't take a substitute.
Andrea M. Families with older children Canada, January 1, 2012
Good Location but dated and tired

Location
5.3
Friendly staff Mozzies in reception area Breakfast good Family rooms a good size. A/C leaked all week but only a little. Bathroom very tired and needs painting.
Hotel Feature Tip: buy water from the shops as mini bar expensive always hang out your 'make my room sign'
Gawn M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
well located hotel, central patong beach.

friendly and accomodating staff
8.7
i have stayed in this hotel on many occassions, and have always been treated as one of the family. the hotel is central to everything that you may want to do. all within walking distance.rooms in deluxe section are all very spacious and the pool in this area,and the bar close at 8.30pm for those that want peace and quiet.the other bars in the hotel stay open until late for those that wish to carry on. meals are good with plenty of choice for western or asian tastes. i highly recommend a stay there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book your tours from the lobby desk, it saves a lot of time and doesnt cost much more.Things to see, James bond island,Somons cabarat, Fantasy show
Mohd N. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2011
Great location and very accessible

Close to the beach and accessible by foot around the main shopping and dining areas
9
The room is luxurious. Great location as it is centrally located. Within walking distance to the beach. Easy to walk around the shopping and dining areas .
Travel tip: Be careful when you walk along the main alley from the main entrance. The lady masseurs tends to harass the guys offering 'best ladies'. The indian restaurant right beside the hotel entrance do not prepare some of the local food themselves. I bought a papaya salad to takeaway from them and went to a nearby 7-11. On the way back I saw the restaurant staff buying the papaya salad from the push cart along the street. The restaurant charges a much higher price.
Rolf L. Solo travelers Norway, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel av service with a smile

The service
8
Smokers should be placed on only one side of the reception.
Muhammad S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice location and nice view
8.3
Easy to find food and a very good location. Nice sea view and very closed to all amenities
Jian X. Families with young children New Zealand, December 23, 2011
Average hotel

Location, family room and facility for young children
5.3
In general it is an average hotel, what I like about it is location and facilities for family. However the first night in Deluxe room 161 was really bad, it was terribly noisy, there are three air-con compressors outside your window, even you turn off the air-con in the room, the noise is still too much for a good night sleep. Upgrading to family room the next day really helped.
Tara K. Families with older children December 23, 2011
Good hotel, Basic Rooms but good service

On beach road but not busy or noisy, convenient location, friendly staff.
6.7
Only had a short stay here, overall hotel was nice with friendly staff an ok value but rooms were fairly basic and dated. Perfectly acceptable for a few nights stay. Good location on the beach front road without being too noisy and busy. Easy walk to many restaurants, shops and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking ClassHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome to SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomsHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06