or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
948 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (948)
Sort by:
David M. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2012
family room

large room, nice pools, close to restaurants and beach
8
family room was large but a bit dated. kitchette was not very useful as there are no pans/dishes/utencils. was handy to have refrigerator to keep bottles of water cold. hotel staff was nice and helpful. hotel is located in the busy patong beach area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kids favorite activity was riding down the hill in the giant hampster ball. it's not well advertised but close to patong beach.
Pamela L. Groups Australia, January 19, 2012
Great hotel

We found staff to be very helpful and buffet breakfast was wonderful. Walking out your front door and shopping was waiting for you
9
I found the hotel on the net a friend was staying in The area and we wanted to stay close but could not believe at the standard of the place and cheap .so much more . We shopped and shopped . We used the pools in the hotel one with swim up bar. The restaurant in the hotel were great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Speech to the drivers out side your motel As they will do you a great deal
Lucy A. Families with young children Sweden, January 18, 2012
great location but bad booking information

The Hotel is well located in the center of Patong Beach
7.3
The hotel was OK in terms of location and service. In my opinion is a overpriced hotel as it is old and it as not offer any special feature. The room was big enough and the breakfast was good. We have problems with the booking as in the Agoda system we choose the family room and according the hotel there were only one person booked at the room. The family room that trhe hotel offered has only 1 bed!. After a lot of disscusion and very litle willingness from the staff for helping us, Agoda solved the problem.
Shen W. Families with young children China, January 16, 2012
good location, but not good service

good location, nice breakfast, but the service from the front dest is really not good.
5.3
the decoration of the room is very old. location is good, only 5-6 minutes to the beach. in a word, not worthwhile of the room rate.
Sarah D. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Fantastic Service

Front desk very helpful and great at speaking english
10
family friendly - kids area and day care is a great idea great location - loved the gym fantastic location - able to shop go to resturaunts and the beach is all within 100 metres.
Shopping Tip: Shopping and resturaunts right outside the hotel
Vladislav G. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2012
Great location is a redeeming feature.

Location if you want to be in the middle of the action.
4.3
Tired budget hotel with bored, unpersonal staff. Pools small and shady and the staff at the pool bar was rarely seen. Aircon unbelivably loud, mattresses and pillows too hard. Not going back.
Rachel S. Groups Australia, January 7, 2012
lovely place to stay perfect location

couldn't really fault our stay
9
fantastic holiday great place to stay - honda at the pool bar was great value - took a long time to make drinks because he was by himself though. didnt take advantage of breakfast because we slept in everyday, but staff were always willing to help us with any issue.
Michael S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Great Location shocking hotel rooms

Location
4.7
Hotel in great location, but did not get the room we booked which was a Delux room with pool view non smoking, we were given a family room up 2 flights of stairs, they changed it and gave us another family room which we did not want as there was only the 2 of us.This room was far from being perfect the Air con leaked and did not work properly the tiles were cracked the walls were peeling and falling off in the bathroom and we did not have our room serviced for the first 2 days, until I complained at which time they changed the bed and towels.Then the bed was only changed again once in the 8 night stay the towels were grey and not clean white din't match. Staff listened but nothing was really done.Then to top it off an ashtray that was in the room was accidently broken which they charged me 50thb for not happy when I was paying $50 Aud a day for room service. If I had been given my Delux Room (non smoking) this would not of been a problem as there would not have been an ashtray there to break. The room I must say, and I have stayed in a considerable amount of Hotel rooms would have to of been one on the worst, its location in the Hotel and condition left alot to be desired..
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure when you book your room you get what you book and don't take a substitute.
Andrea M. Families with older children Canada, January 1, 2012
Good Location but dated and tired

Location
5.3
Friendly staff Mozzies in reception area Breakfast good Family rooms a good size. A/C leaked all week but only a little. Bathroom very tired and needs painting.
Hotel Feature Tip: buy water from the shops as mini bar expensive always hang out your 'make my room sign'
Gawn M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2012
well located hotel, central patong beach.

friendly and accomodating staff
8.7
i have stayed in this hotel on many occassions, and have always been treated as one of the family. the hotel is central to everything that you may want to do. all within walking distance.rooms in deluxe section are all very spacious and the pool in this area,and the bar close at 8.30pm for those that want peace and quiet.the other bars in the hotel stay open until late for those that wish to carry on. meals are good with plenty of choice for western or asian tastes. i highly recommend a stay there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book your tours from the lobby desk, it saves a lot of time and doesnt cost much more.Things to see, James bond island,Somons cabarat, Fantasy show

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool barHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08