Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s Playground
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
895 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (895)
Sort by:
Mr R. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2011
Excellent Hotel with easy access to town

Great Location
9
I stay there everyyear I travel to Phuket. The staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and has a nice pool and rooms.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to Bangla St which is the happening place in Patong.
Mr R. Couples Australia, November 6, 2011
Great staff great location!

Location Location!
8.7
Stay at Horizon every time I travel to Phuket, Its in the hub of Patong. Close to shops and the Beach!
Shopping Tip: Close to Markets, Bargain Bargain!
Catherine F. Solo travelers Ireland, November 6, 2011
Good location but tired

Staff, comfortable beds
6.3
Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms need some care ie painting, repairs. Has big pool. Spa was lovely.
Hui E. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2011
great location,nice service but...

very accessible to other area.
6.7
i like the location of the hotel alot.easily accessible to other areas.however, when we were in the hotel room we found out that the heater(equipment)'s plug can't be plug in and despite having it change we still need to stand and hold the plug in order to boil hot water.the service there was good.find that the swimming pool there is too small.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Chill out away from the madding crowd

Quietness in the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach
8.3
A quiet and clean hotel with attractive facilities that offer good value for money. Has a couple of swimming pools, several restaurants and is a haven of peace set within mere minutes of the hustle and bustle of busy Patong Beach. Very close to all attractions, beach is literally across the road from the hotel, many bars, restaurants and shops are all within short walking distance. Room we stayed in was fine, service at the hotel was fine and don't really have any negative comments about the hotel at all. If I were to go to Patong Beach again I would definately put this hotel on the list of places that I would stay.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2011
Just OK Hotel

Price and location
6
We've been to Phuket several times and have stayed at different hotels usually in Patong. This hotel doesn't really stand out from the previous ones that we've stayed at. We weren't satisfied with our room. The facilities were rather dated and really does need some refurbishing. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Location is OK but not that great. For the price, we feel we could have gotten a better hotel. Not gonna stay here again on our next trip.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, October 25, 2011
Below average Hotel

Price
5.3
There are so many choices of hotels to choose from in Patong, Phuket. We looked at the photos from this site about this hotel and we were quite satisfied with what we saw. But from previous experience, we should have known better. Pictures don't really represent what you're getting once you're there. The rooms are in dire need of refurbishment. Wasn't really satisfied with the hotel and room facilities. The service was OK. And that's about the best thing we could say for this hotel. Will stay somewhere else on our next stay.
Francis W. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2011
Ideal location to access Patong beach/food

Location and service
8.3
The Horizon is a little bit tired but does the job adequately, given our party was a 56-year-old father with son aged 10 and daughter aged 20 to keep entertained. Breakfast was passable and the rooms were kept clean. A little bit more attention to detail would have been appreciated. However, what you asked for you received so there was no difficulty on that score and things were attended to as soon as requested. The poool areas were ideal for my son who made friends with other children of like age and they kept themselves entertained with this area and the eight-ball table at the Sports Bar. All in all, recommended for those like us on a budget.
Elizabeth S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Nice hotel

2 pools, close to beach
7.3
When we arrived our deluxe room wasnt that deluxe, tucked around the side so didnt have a pool view. We said something and the next day we were able to change to a different room, lovely view and very nice. Nice hotel, may be a little pricey, air-con ok. Wouldnt use them as an airport transfer as very difficult to organise and required photocopies of a credit card.
Stephen Y. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2011
Great location

awesome location and only a few steps away from the beach
7.7
This hotel had great location and was just minutes away from restaurants, markets and an amazing beach. The room was okay and the friendly service was slow and could be improvement. Baring in mind that this is a very old hotel yet the facilities were quite good, example: pool.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain and shop around before buying something unless unbelivableing cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking ClassHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome to SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomsHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07